We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Brilliant Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Brilliant Stay"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our first visit to the hotel, which was chosen after reading all the previous reviews, and we were not disappointed. We had a room on the 4th floor which was near to the lift, which on some previous reviews had said could be a little noisy, but the cleaners room was in between ours and the lift, and so we had no noise issues whatsoever. The hotel was immaculately clean, we even noticed the cleaner cleaning the hotel sign outside and the lift doors while we were waiting for our early morning transfer to the airport. I cannot comment on the sunbeds, other than to say we did see people out just before 8am putting towels on sunbeds, as we prefer to use the beach, and as such didn't use them.

We will definately return to the hotel again in the future as we love the location of the hotel and its proximity to the beach, which is small but lovely. We stayed in the middle of June but I don't think I would like to stay in July & August as I think the beach would be very busy at those times, but the timing of my stay would be my only consideration before booking here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 415, all even numbered rooms have sea views, but some of the rooms have high trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GILL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    239
    49
    12
    8
See reviews for
157
697
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Recently returned from our third visit to Cala Esmeralda and found that it's high standards had not changed. The hotel is immaculate, the food excellent and the staff very friendly. We requested and got a room overlooking the pool, which was very quiet and comfortable. Not sure if the hotel was fully occupied as this time we had no problem finding sun loungers near to the pool over the road, giving us a nice view over the bay. On previous visits these have always been taken by the time we had finished breakfast. I did notice that a couple of people did reserve loungers in a prime position and then didn't turn up to use them until late afternoon, which is annoying and selfish. I also noticed on a couple of occasions that guests from other hotels were also using the loungers below the cafe bar. I don't blame them really as it's one of the nicest spots near to the beach, but it must be annoying if guests from Cala Esmeralda are unable to find a sun lounger. It was only obvious they shouldn't be there if they had children with them and I did see a couple of families being politely asked to leave. They could of course use the cafe with no problem.

Thank you to the manager and your staff for giving us another wonderful stay.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view you need to be on the third or fourth floor as otherwise trees block the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SuziQWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our second visit to Hotel Cala Esmeralda, and again we were not disappointed. We agree with all previous comments, and feel the only thing that would improve the experience would be an all-inclusive option that would include the beach bar for lunch.

Room Tip: Higher level sea views were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vvsmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Don't know where to start. From the initial greeting at reception which was so warming and professional to the lovely room we had over looking the bay. The staff in the hotel could not do enough for you including the Manager who was always there with a smile on her face, she also joined in dancing with the staff and guests at night. We were also greeted on our first night on return to our room to a beautiful bottle of red wine which had been left for us with a card (assumingly because we were there to celebrate our silver wedding). The food well where do I begin. Everything you could possibly ask for and the quality was second to none I have ever had in any hotel I have stayed in over the last 30 years of travelling abroad. The puddings were amazing but the profiteroles deserve the biggest mention - we were in food heaven. Overall the best holiday we have ever had in what is the most beautiful resort of all I have stayed in at Majorca. Will 100% return to this beautiful place. Anyone who give negative comments in any form about this hotel must be in our opinion the hardest people in the world to please. Event he cleaners deserve a mention.

Room Tip: Sea view for us was of the utmost importance. Gets sun in morning and pool rooms get it in the afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Not sure if this was our 5th or 6th visit to this Hotel. We usually go in June and September for approx 10 nights, but this year we tried May, and the weather was good. We were greeted at reception by the usual friendly staff (Marolyn, Lucia and Kenneth). The rooms are always very clean, and this year the matresses have been changed to make our stay even more comfortable. The restaurant is a pleasant experience with a good variety of food and very hard working and friendly staff. Fabulous pool overlooking the beach. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
We are booked to return again in October. Can't wait.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Cala Esmerelda is well situated in Cala D'Or, the staff are friendly, and during our 7 night stay we enjoyed a variety of meals in the hotel.

There is a great pool and nearby beach. The hotel and rooms themselves are clean however many elements of the hotel feel like they were planned with budget in mind and not in line with the expectation of a four star - examples are paying for the safe in the rooms, free wifi only in the lobby and sparsely furnished rooms.

Overall a nice relaxing break but don't expect luxury.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Duke88190744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a really wonderful hotel in a perfect location. We couldn't fault anything, the service was great, with very pleasant staff, the food was very good and the overall hotel did not disappoint. Most importantly the location was amazing! We will definitely recommend and hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chalottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#19 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only

Property: Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
Address: Carrer Cala Esmeralda, 8 | Urbanizacion Cala Esmeralda, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and comfortable "adults only" Hotel surrounded by Mediterranean gardens in front of the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda. It is located a short distance away from the centre of Cala d'Or, Mallorca's beautiful East-coast resort distinguished by its Ibiza style architecture.The Hotel offers 152 rooms facing the sea or beautiful gardens. Between the facilities the hotel features 24 hours reception, free Wifi in lobby, buffet style restaurant, lounge bar, snack bar, freshwater outdoor pool and a second one with lagoon-style with an impressive beachfront setting, both surrounded by spacious sun terraces. A hard tennis court, a playground and a conference room are also available. Daily doctor's visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda d Or
Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing