We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky but nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fowlers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fowlers Hotel
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quirky but nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Fowlers is a lovely retreat from the norm. The decor is fantastic and fits well with the atmosphere, it's the place to go to, to unwind sit back and watch the sun go down. A visit to Cala Dor would not be the same without a cocktail or two at Fowlers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    19
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
94
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Hotel is very Diffrent in the best possible way. From the moment Colin greets you at the door you know this is a diffrent place you are staying at. Great location with nice views of the marina. A couple of minutes to a few restaurants with nice food and great views. A very nice week in a great location in a one off hotel thanks Colin and all the people at Fowlers. Ray and Linda.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Fowlers Hotel is like stepping into a Agatha Christie film set,very pleasant and quirky.Colin,Patricia and son Alex are very welcoming and suit the harmony of the hotel.My wife and I like to go self catering and found the apartment to be just right,well equiped and clean.The hotel is in a great location close to the beach,marina and lots of restuarants.Great place to stay hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: self catering apartment very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLOYD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from Fowlers Hotel in Cala d'Or and what a pleasant time we had. The very charming hotel was a perfect place to stay for peace and quiet, close to the boats, some excellent places to eat and dangerous cocktails.
The whole experience was enhanced by the extremely friendly Fowler family who make a stay memorable.
Well worth the experience - WBM.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just returned from a fantastic 10 days at Fowlers. I can honestly say I have never been anywhere quite like it. The owners are just delightful , the cocktails amazing especially the Mojitos, the view just wonderful to wake up to each morning. Breakfast supplied by the lovely Lisa to the sounds of beautiful music. The hotel is quirky full of antiques, grand piano played in the eve by the hostess beautifully. 8 bedrooms only so quiet and peaceful just 2 mins from the harbour and 5 from the beach perfect location all round. Lovely restaurants in the harbour especially try Noa a bit pricey but work it. Taxi 67 Euros from the airport, brilliant market in Santanyi on Wednesdays..
staying at Fowlers is a unique experience could not fault it only thing that would make is 100% perfect a little fridge in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sukeypoo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Fowlers is an AMAZING hotel and bar with the most welcoming staff I've seen in a hotel ever. Alex is hilarious and welcoming and I would recommend the non-alcoholic cocktail pussyfoot and alcoholic cocktail mojhito (unsure of spelling)!
Colin is also very kind and if you are very lucky you might be treated to a piano recital by Patricia and it is a very welcoming residence. It is old fashioned yet charming and has a beautiful terrace with lovely views.

Excellent overall experience, 10/10!!!

CHARLOTTE from NOTTINGHAM

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charlotta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Fowlers for 4 nights in July 2013. The hotel is situated in the quiet end of Cala D'or near to the Marina and 7 mins walk to the lovely but busy beach. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, although not around all the time they recommended some great places to eat (Bona Taula) and visit during our stay. Breakfast is served (by Lisa who is very attentive and friendly) between 9-10:30 and is of a very good standard, continental with fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast and lovely freshly squeezed orange juice, tea, filter coffee etc. The bar was quiet in the evenings apart from the lovely sounds of classical music playing in the background, which was great when watching the sunset over the marina with a cocktail in hand :) There is free parking 10metres from the hotel which was handy as we hired a car. As our flight home was in the evening they kindly let us have a room past check out time which was good. The only downside to this hotel was the fact there was no a fridge in our room, they did however ensure the water flask was filled up whenever needed.

All in all a great, friendly, well kept guest house that I would recommend to anyone visiting Cala D'or if you are looking for something a bit different.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#22 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Ceiba
La Ceiba
#35 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Marina Porto Cari
Aparthotel Marina Porto Cari
#47 of 47 in Cala d'Or
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leo D'or
Hotel Leo D'or
#29 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.5 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fowlers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fowlers Hotel

Property: Fowlers Hotel
Address: Calle d'en Rito 12, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fowlers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fowlers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fowlers Hotel Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing