We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family run hotel”
Review of Fowlers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fowlers Hotel
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family run hotel”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at fowlers for the 1st time this year, I say that as it won't be the last! We stayed for 4 nights for a treat on our wedding anniversary ,
If your looking for a special place to stay then this is the one you need to book,
Great location 3 mins from beach and 3 mins from the marina and Resturants this hotel does all the things the larger hotels don't !
Named after the family who run it so well, Colin, Patricia & Alex and I must not forget Lisa , great breakfast served outside on the balcony with a constant smile from Lisa just what you need in the morning fresh fruit, fresh bread meats, cheese, yogurt , toast freshly squeezed orange fantastic!
The one thing that touched me was if you come in after a day on the beach or where ever you've been on top of the bar is a mini bar well stocked and a loyalty pad just write down what you've had and sort it out later , you don't find that in many hotels any more complete trust that's nice!
Then when the bar opens in the evening you will always find Alex who has hospitality running through his veins you must have one of his Champagne cocktails
Wow !
Rooms are spotless as are all the areas of the hotel !
I would rate this family and hotel 10/10 hope to see you all next year !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    19
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
101
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Fowlers is a lovely retreat from the norm. The decor is fantastic and fits well with the atmosphere, it's the place to go to, to unwind sit back and watch the sun go down. A visit to Cala Dor would not be the same without a cocktail or two at Fowlers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Hotel is very Diffrent in the best possible way. From the moment Colin greets you at the door you know this is a diffrent place you are staying at. Great location with nice views of the marina. A couple of minutes to a few restaurants with nice food and great views. A very nice week in a great location in a one off hotel thanks Colin and all the people at Fowlers. Ray and Linda.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Fowlers Hotel is like stepping into a Agatha Christie film set,very pleasant and quirky.Colin,Patricia and son Alex are very welcoming and suit the harmony of the hotel.My wife and I like to go self catering and found the apartment to be just right,well equiped and clean.The hotel is in a great location close to the beach,marina and lots of restuarants.Great place to stay hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: self catering apartment very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLOYD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from Fowlers Hotel in Cala d'Or and what a pleasant time we had. The very charming hotel was a perfect place to stay for peace and quiet, close to the boats, some excellent places to eat and dangerous cocktails.
The whole experience was enhanced by the extremely friendly Fowler family who make a stay memorable.
Well worth the experience - WBM.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just returned from a fantastic 10 days at Fowlers. I can honestly say I have never been anywhere quite like it. The owners are just delightful , the cocktails amazing especially the Mojitos, the view just wonderful to wake up to each morning. Breakfast supplied by the lovely Lisa to the sounds of beautiful music. The hotel is quirky full of antiques, grand piano played in the eve by the hostess beautifully. 8 bedrooms only so quiet and peaceful just 2 mins from the harbour and 5 from the beach perfect location all round. Lovely restaurants in the harbour especially try Noa a bit pricey but work it. Taxi 67 Euros from the airport, brilliant market in Santanyi on Wednesdays..
staying at Fowlers is a unique experience could not fault it only thing that would make is 100% perfect a little fridge in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Fowlers is an AMAZING hotel and bar with the most welcoming staff I've seen in a hotel ever. Alex is hilarious and welcoming and I would recommend the non-alcoholic cocktail pussyfoot and alcoholic cocktail mojhito (unsure of spelling)!
Colin is also very kind and if you are very lucky you might be treated to a piano recital by Patricia and it is a very welcoming residence. It is old fashioned yet charming and has a beautiful terrace with lovely views.

Excellent overall experience, 10/10!!!

CHARLOTTE from NOTTINGHAM

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charlotta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#22 of 46 in Cala d'Or
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Ceiba
La Ceiba
#37 of 46 in Cala d'Or
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Parque Mar
Apartamentos Parque Mar
#18 of 46 in Cala d'Or
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leo D'or
Hotel Leo D'or
#31 of 46 in Cala d'Or
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fowlers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fowlers Hotel

Property: Fowlers Hotel
Address: Calle d'en Rito 12, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fowlers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Fowlers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fowlers Hotel Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing