We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Parque Mar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rocamarina(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
138
63
10
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
63
10
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscala egosfrom arrival to departureclean complexsurrounding gardensceiling fanfree wifiexplore the islandno air constudio apartmentlarge poolthese apartmentslittle thingsshort walkthe sofa bedrelaxing staycan't comment on the foodnight entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The apartment was very clean and tidy and had everything you needed for self-catering (including washing up liquid!). They are a large number of apartments here but they have divided up the buildings and gardens so that there is lots of privacy and no particular area with loads of people. Wonderful! There are 3 pools, one of which is for adults, it is a salt pool and kept warmer than the main pool. Wonderful view of the sea from the hotel.

It is a good location, a few mins walk to the main stretch of restaurants and beach. There is a little train that takes you on a tour of the 5 beaches of Cala D'or which I would recommend. We also went on a Starfish boat trip which was brilliant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steph124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Manager at Apartamentos Parque Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Steph.
Many thanks for your nice review & your staywith us, we hope to welcome you and your family again to Parque Mar.
Yours sincerely.
María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a great family holiday. Nice and clean accommodation with garden, brill bar and food. It rests in an open lovely spacious environment with access to the sea to cool down and snorkel. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DraugluinV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Manager at Apartamentos Parque Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Many thanks for your nice review we hope to welcome you again to Parque Mar on a short future.
yours sincerely.
María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have stayed at Parque Mar 9 times. We love the place because of the gardens and the quiet pool. The apartments are very well cared for and are very clean. We usually visit in September when the temperature is still hot but have also been in June before the summer heat. We would reccommend these apartments to anyone who wants to have a quiet holiday.
We always go self catering,(we are vegetarians and the food in the restaurant is mainly for the German diet), the cooking facilities are adequate for small meals, they used to do takeaway pizzas from the restaurant in previous years but this time seemed to have stopped its a shame as they tasted wonderful.
The rooms were cleaned every two days and the sheets changed every four more often if required but it was so warm that I slept on top of the sheet every night.
It is possible to get into the sea down steps and is very nice when the sea is calm but be careful as sometimes the sea gets very rough.
Parque Mar is a wonderful place to visit for couples and families because of the wonderful surroundings it is set in and the varied pools and lots of room in the complex.

Room Tip: We try to get an apartment on the ground floor,then you have a small garden to sit in but the other floors are ok as they have balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GilbertNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Manager at Apartamentos Parque Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear guest.
We thank you very much for your kind review and hope to welcome you at Parque Mar many times more in the future.
Just inform you that the take away pizzas are still available, we appologize for the inconveniences caused in case the information was not in the apartment during your stay.
yours sincerely.
María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were thoroughly impressed by this complex. A family of 5, we stayed in a two bedroom villa with a wonderful view over the sea. The villa was clean, tidy and well equipped with towels changed every other day and sheets changed every 5th day. We had neighbours both sides, but could not hear them from inside the villa. The terrace and additional balcony overlooking the sea was fantastic.

The grounds felt very safe with access through the reception or via gates that you had a swipe card for. Felt great to know the complex was secure, especially with a young family.

The complex itself has 3 pools, one large pool for families along with a small pool for young children. All close to the games room, restaurant, bar and toilet/shower facilities. The 3rd pool was in a quiet zone, perfect for adults who didn't want to listen to our children screaming and splashing in the other pool! All the pools were clean both in and around with more than enough sunbeds for everyone and plenty of sun / shade depending on what you wanted.

We took the half board option. When we first arrived the staff did not have us booked as half board and there was some discussion about this as we checked in. Luckily I had the foresight to print everything from the booking in addition to the accommodation voucher so could prove what I'd paid for. This didn't stop us having a sleepless night our first night worrying that our meals were not paid for. No apology or confirmation that all was ok either which was disappointing.

The food was great, nice buffet both for breakfast and evening meal - themed evenings, such as Spanish, Italian, French etc. Something for everyone's taste.

Warning if booking the villas (not sure about the apartments). They are privately owned and if the owners decide to arrive, you will have to pack up your belongings and move to another villa. Something we weren't told when booking with Travel Republic. We were left wondering all holiday if each ring of the doorbell (usually the maid), or visit to reception was going to result in us being told we'd have to move. Thankfully we didn't have to, but it was an un-neccesssary worry if only they'd ask the owners to confirm which weeks they were happy for their villa to be let.

Quite a few families from the UK staying when we were there (end of August) and they commented that this was quite unusual. Mostly Dutch/German families and all very pleasant. There was a marked difference in the treatment of those families compared to the English. For the Dutch/German the staff couldn't do enough. For us, a nice family I think (!) we were left feeling like they just did what they had to do. We weren't made to feel very welcome at meal times (not genuinely anyway). I do think the staff can make a holiday and if you are really impressed by them, it can make you want to go back. Such a shame.

The entertainment was ok - for some reason they had the same band 5 or 6 nights in a row! Not that great either, but other entertainment, beaches etc. a short walk from the complex. We also hired a pushchair for 15 euros (20 euro deposit) and walked a lot. The marina is lovely and has some great restaurants.

All in all a really lovely place to stay and I would thoroughly recommend. Parquemar, if your staff can show a little more personality and friendliness towards your guests, I think this will be an outstanding place to stay.

Room Tip: Villa's all overlook the sea and are in a quiet area of the complex further away from the evening entertainment.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank howellc577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Manager at Apartamentos Parque Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest.
We thank you very much for your review, we apologies for any inconvenience caused about the confusion with the booking of half-board. We assure you that we do not make any difference with our clients depending nationalities, all of our clients are very welcome and we try that everybody enjoy their holidays with us.
We wish you a nice time and hope to welcome you all again on a short future.
Yours sincerely.
María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We just returned from a 10 day holiday with friends and family at the Parque Mar Cala Egos. We received a warm welcome from the reception staff and were soon sitting by the pool set within a beautiful garden looking out to the sea. The room allocated was a one bed apartment (sofa bed) with a balcony, which was basic but very clean with plenty of equipment (iron, ironing board, microwave, TV, DVD and a well stocked kitchen). Throughout the stay the rooms were cleaned and towels and linen were changed 4 times. We booked the half board option and were treated to a different food theme each evening ( Asian, french,italian ect). The food was varied and on the whole good value. The restaurant staff were excellent and the manager always made you feel welcome. The entertainment was varied but with such a great back drop it probably was not needed every night.
The hotel is set in a quiet part of cala Egos very close to a supermarket and a short walk to shops, restaurants and cafes. The beautiful harbour of cala dor is a 15 minute walk, but tries the small train that takes you through the harbour to the resort centre (2 euro). The two nearest beaches are Cala Egos and Cala des pou. These are small and very busy in high season. The best beach is at Cala Mondrago a short taxi (8 euro) drive away. A bus will also take you there, but are sometimes unreliable. The beach is large and the water is clear and it is part of the Parque Natural De Mondrago, which has some nice trails away from the beach into the woodland.
The market at Santanyi is fantastic. A mix of local produce, craft and gift stalls that take over the whole town. Try the crepes with chocolate on (yummy). A smaller market at Porto Colom is also worth a trip on the local bus. (Great harbour)
All buses and taxis go from the main street in cala Egos, a short walk from the hotel. The hotel reception will also be happy to call a Taxi, but if you do you use the local bus try the little ice cream shop/cafe near the bus stop.

Room Tip: Ground floor appartments have the advantage of a small private garden with loungers.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Manager at Apartamentos Parque Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Mick.
Many thanks for your nice review, we hope to welcome you and your family again at Parque Mar.
yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews