We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Young families ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Just back after 2 weeks half board.
Good points
Apartments very clean
Quiet area of cala ferrera
Food good value for half board
Always got 2 high chairs
Garden area good for young babies
Always sunbeds available
Use of the other inturhotels

Bad points
Having to pay for extras that other hotels provide free of charge, ie
Safe deposit key €3 a day
Pool towels €1 a day
Wifi €3 a day
Beach sunbeds and umbrella €12 a day , but would I recommend to friends. Defiantly yes

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank greerso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for a week during the May half term. We booked last minute via Thomas Cook, and got a reasonable deal. The hotel itself is part of three hotels located around a little roundabout. It is set back from the beach (whereas the other two Cala Azul Park and Cala Esmerelda are directly on the beach), but this is not a problem, as within a couple of minutes, literally just across the road, you are at the other hotels. The rooms are reasonably spacious, consisting of a living room with little kitchenette (complete with kettle and toaster, little two ring hob etc) with two sofas that are used as the kids beds, and a bedroom with two single beds (in usual Spanish style, that you have to push together to make a double), along with a spacious bathroom. The rooms are clean and bright with a tv that get's a few English channels, including a kids one. You can use the restaurant at either of the hotels, but they like you to then stick with the one that you used first. The food is pretty good, and the pizza, which was available at the buffet a couple of times during our stay, is scrumptious. A few times we were shocked to arrive at the restaurant only to find a big queue, but please don't be put off, as the queue moved very quickly and we never had to wait for longer than about 4 or 5 minutes to be seated, and the hotel was full so I would guess that this would generally be the case. The beach is a little cove, which is just beautiful, although it does get quite crowded. There is also a gym, but it does only consist of 1 x treadmill, 1 x bike, 1 x cross trainer and about 4 weight type machines, and at times it can get busy, but a bonus to have a gym at all at a Spanish 3 star resort. Location wise, it couldn't be more convenient, you have a Spar right outside the hotel to get essentials, and a few other "beach" goods and souvenir type shops all right outside, and within about 10 minutes you can stroll down to the main part of Cala D'or which has an abundance of restaurants etc. Finally the staff were all very helpful and efficient and the manager of the hotel was absolutely brilliant, he was polite, friendly, welcoming and definitely runs the hotel brilliantly. All in all, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rowst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent hotel with lovely pool, great facilities and friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay here 3-10th June.
First five days the pool was quieter with more families arriving toward the end of our week, however as a couple we did not mind this.
Would definitely return to this hotel and the resort generally and would even be inclined to try another hotel in the inturotel family (they are numerous in cala d'or).
Really enjoyed the resort with lots of lovely places to eat and drink, very relaxed atmosphere here.
The hotel is not generally noisy but you do hear the coming and going of other guests quite a bit, again we were not particularly bothered by this, but others might be.
Located just 5/10 minutes away from the main resort centre, we enjoyed walking over each evening. 25 minutes walk from the marina/port where there are some lovely restaurants and lots of lovely yachts. A bus stops right outside the hotel on the half hour all day if you prefer not to walk, although we enjoyed a little walk here and there.
Ask for a room on the pool side.

Room Tip: Pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned from a week in the cala azul gardens and would highly recommend it.
We had an apartment at the rear, ground floor and had no complaints at all. Really clean,
Towels and sheets changed regularly and even had soap,shampoo and shower gel in bathroom,also hair dryer wired in too. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were given
A voucher on check in for a free breakfast and evening meal in the main hotel courtesy of
Thomas Cook ( we were self catering )the food was excellent and we can say that there was a full and varied buffet with a chef cooking to order. Definitely something for everyone. The resort was family friendly and had lots of different restaurants, Mexican, Italian, Chinese ,again something for everyone. We would return to azul gardens or even try any other hotel in the Inurotel group.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited the Azul Garden 2 years ago and enjoyed the hotel so much that we returned this year. We were again not disappointed, the room was spotless with great views of the pool, perfect for our 3 year old who liked to watch the world go by after a long day of playing in the pools. They were kept spotless by the maid and she was never intrusive, so even when the weather was not as its best she waited for us to leave before attempting to clan. The swimming pools were ideal with plenty of shallow areas for our daughter to play in. We have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rach777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Plus's
Excellent pool , clean , spacious and lots of sun beds for all so no need to panic and reserve as some do. pool bar little pricey but this is Cala Dor !! 15 min walk to main town where there are lots and lots of quality restaurants. We (2 of us) averaged £60 euros a night for food followed by a cocktail at the fantastic Ceeki Tiki bar.. Rooms very clean and maid service 5 out of 7 days.

Minuses.
Rooms at back of complex have no view, no sun and early morning delivery noise where they make no effort to be quiet.
Wooden beds against the tiled floor being moved as guests arrive through the night sound like a herd of flatulent elephants !!!
if you have a late flight they charge an extortionate 34 euros to keep your room but only until 6pm...!!! Our transfer was not until 11.15 pm and it was hot .

Tips: Don't put your key card near your mobile phone as it disables the key.
Try the Mojito at the pool bar - to die for the wife tells me.
Ask for a pool view
Check prices of drinks at the restaurants before ordering as we were charged 18 euros
for 2 rum and cokes at one ( stealth profiting )

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidd186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a great two weeks stay at Cala Azul Gardens with my wife and two boys.

Before I booked this last year I really looked about and read reviews looking for a holiday which suited my family after a bit of a nightmare of a hotel last year and I'm really happy I booked this place. The main things which I was looking for what we didn't get last year was a good location close to the beach and restaurants, reasonably quiet of a night and somewhere safe and friendly for our boys. This place ticked all the boxes. It's very clean, nice sized rooms and nice big pool for the kids to play in.

There's a great suma supermarket on the back road (go through the rear car park and turn left takes about 2 mins to walk) it's got a much larger choice than the smaller ones and is much cheaper too. On the way to the supermarket there's a play ground with a 5 a side football pitch with goals and the boys loved playing on there and we had a couple of matches with some local boys and had a great time.

Plenty of places to eat in the local area ( we enjoyed the Mestral) Indiana Johns in the main center was fantastic and La Fontalla on the way to the center served great Italian food too.

Cala d or is great for families with nice beaches and shallow sea. And would certainly recommend the Gardens as a perfect base.

With regards to the review below I was there for two weeks and didn't think the kids round the pool or any of the people gave Brits a bad name. I was in an apartment block filled with mostly Irish last year and it was nightmare as they like a good drink and kept us up most nights till 3 in the morning! So I was really happy that it was so quite of a night here. As for kids jumping in pools and splashing well yes that happened but they are children, they have fun and deserve a holiday as much as everyone. The pool area was large enough to sit yourself away if you didn't want a bit of water on you. All of the kids and families I came across were friendly and nice weather English, Spanish German or French and they all added to make our holiday fun and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Cala Azul Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Cala Azul Garden

Address: Calle Espalmador s/n | Urb. Cala Esmeralda, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#7 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £40 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Cala Azul Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the hotel is situated at a distance of 150m from the beaches of Cala Esmeralda and Cala Ferrera and about 800m from the centre of Cala D'Or. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inturotel Cala Azul Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala Azul Garden d Or
Cala Azul Garden Hotel
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing