We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing hotel for August”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing hotel for August”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our family of 4 (mum, dad, 15 yr old son and 13 yr old daughter) stayed here for 11 nights half board via Thomas Cook online in August 2014 and loved it. The room, food, pool and staff were all fantastic. We made use of other hotels in the area but definitely liked this one best because it was tucked away and quiet. The food was simply amazing and there was enough variety. We didn't have any sunbed issues.

We have already decided to come back again next year, but on a self catering basis so we can try out more local restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel offer privacy and peace - nice if you want to get away from it all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pingu9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    191
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
289
123
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my family stayed here in August in a one bedroomed apartment I can say we had a great time the rooms were a good size and incredibly clean. last year we stayed across the road at the Esmarelda but came to the azul gardens every day we liked the garden area and pool, the staff are very fiendly,we are booking again for next year

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Adi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Its greatest plus is IT wonderful position.
Located near the Cala d'or bay you have immediate access to the sea.
The best sea in island...moreover!
Since you can benefit the services from all group hotels in the neighbourhood (4 hotels from Inturhotel) the amount of services is nearly infinite: swimming pools, beach bars, restaurants, tennis fields, and a very interesting animation company mainly thought for families with children.
Negative points: people in the hotel are used to book seats at swimming pool very early abandoning towels on deckchairs.
This is incorrect for other guests and a better control by the hotel is encouraged.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank viaggiatoreInCompagnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

On arriving at the pool at 9.45am with my children the majority of sunbeds had been reserved by towels. This happened on every morning. I did complain to the girl on reception (her name was Jenni) .she was extremely rude to me .she did phone the manager and spoke in Spanish to him regarding the matter. What she did not realise ,was that I to spoke Spanish and understood everything she said about me!!. I do think I could have got her sacked.Apart from this issue everything else was great but they do need to correct this matter.

Room Tip: Do not overlook pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Late review, but me and my family stayed here at Cala Azul Gardens from 14th June - 24th June. This was our first time in Majorca and we absolutely loved every minute. It was also our first time self catering and I personally loved this idea! We got to eat out every night and I was able to try loads of new foods, a favourite was the restaurant bang next door to the apartments - Paparazzi.

The pool itself was fab, quiet and spacious. The lovely man who ran the pool bar (seemingly by himself) was so nice and by the third day he already knew our drinks order. He was called Jose I think!

All in all a fab holiday and would LOVE to go back one day! 10/10

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isobel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Cala Azul Gardens is a lovely apartment complex situated handily for all local amenities, bars, restaurants and beaches.

The apartments themselves are standard rooms, which are well supplied and are kept exceptionally clean by the hard working staff. Staff were all friendly and helpful although not needed during our visit.

The pool area is excellent and there is also a large grass area if you can't get a space around the pool. A nice bar at the pool serves a variety of snacks, food and drinks throughout the day.

We loved Cala D'Or as a family and plan to visit again in the future.

Room Tip: A great family hotel, rooms on the pool side will get a little noise in the morning from children at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_LFC_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have just returned from seven nights at the Azul gardens, and I would be happy to recommend staying here.
The good points have been said in previous reviews, the food, location, and very nice staff.
As with anywhere we had some negative points, the room we had over looked the rear road and we were woken every morning by the delivery drivers who were unable to close their van doors just once but rather had to test them at least three more times just to make sure they were closed. we are early risers anyhow, but this could annoy others.
Also the pool could do with some repair, the tiles were broken and mould was growing.
But don't let this put you off, the good points more than made up any negatives.
Also just down the road is a great kids park with maybe the best bouncy castle I have seen, a kids go kart track which I am sure would never be allowed by the UK H&S, but the kids loved, just one euro a go for the karts and three euros for the castle with unlimited time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delboy021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Cala Azul Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Cala Azul Garden

Property: Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Address: Calle Espalmador s/n | Urb. Cala Esmeralda, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cala d'Or
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#7 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Cala Azul Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the hotel is situated at a distance of 150m from the beaches of Cala Esmeralda and Cala Ferrera and about 800m from the centre of Cala D'Or. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inturotel Cala Azul Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala Azul Garden d Or
Cala Azul Garden Hotel
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing