We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$274
View deal
Hotels.com
US$274
View deal
Trip.com
US$236
View deal
TravelocityUS$274
TraveluroUS$263
Orbitz.comUS$274
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
19
25
18
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
25
18
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

we stayed at this two stared Hostal. Clean and Cozy with good and simple rooms .
simple breakfast
good bar
nice staff
some noise from the street but we slept through it
free wifi
greatly placed in the quite part of calla Dor , close to one of the best beaches .
free USE of the pool at the hotel right next door ( 5 meters from the hotel, we didnt because of the great beaches in cala Dor )

only one complaint , No air con . it was 25 degrees celcius at night, so quit hot, although the windows were open ( therefor the noise from the street )

But we recommend it and would consider it for an over stay earlier in the season
stayed there in week 26 , 2012 .

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Falck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is simple but immaculate, and the service fantastic with breakfast a highlight of the day.
The bar is also a great retreat at the end of the day.
The hotel is also a short walk into Cala d'Or along the marina to several restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGuyStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I stayed at La Ceiba for a week at the beginning of September. It was a last minute decision to get some sunshine, after looking out at the grey clouds of England nearly all summer! I'll write my review with pros and cons so as to keep it short, but to the point.

Pros:
In a very quiet street, no more than five minutes from the restaurants and shops.
Very nice, helpful staff, especially the owner Nati, who is lovely.
Very clean.
No loud music round the pool.
Homely.
Bed not too hard - unusual in Europe.
Area round pool never crowded. The most I saw was five at any one time.
Very near the Marina.
Near two beaches; one three minutes away, and the other about twelve.
Nice powerful showers.
Water always hot.

Cons
The towels! So hard I couldn't dry myself with them, and ended up using my beach towel!
The beach that is three minutes away has about 30 steps to go down, so no good for people with poor mobility.
Food. They will cook you either a pork or fish meal if you order it the day before. I had fish the first time, which was lovely. However, the jacket potato (only thing they will do) was VERY hard. Despite telling the cook, it happened again the second time I ate there, and I didn't eat there again.
No balconies or terraces.
Bottles of water very expensive (2 euros for 1.5 ltre), and supermarket too far away, unless you're strong or have a strong partner!
The height of the hangers in the wardrobe - I could just about reach them, so if you're under 5'2", you'll have a problem...... Be aware you only usually get six hangers, but they will give you more if you ask.

All things considered, I really enjoyed my stay here. I went for some sun, and that's what I got. I don't really rate Cala D'or however, so probably wouldn't go back. I only saw the beach that was twelve minutes away, and it was really, really small. The nearer beach is even smaller apparently. Small beaches packed with people - not my scene. But it may be yours..... :o)

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We (couple) booked a double bed room via Teletext - booking was perfect

The Hostal (name given to typical guest house in Spain) is located

45 mins drive from Mallorca Airport
2 blocks walking distance from the famous and beautiful Cala d'Or Marina
3 mins walking from the beach
5 min walking from Restaurants and Bars
Has a lovely swimming pool
Great Bar
Spanish BBQ's and Scuba Diving are available

La Ceiba is locates in a quiet and nice area, the room was spacious and a nice bathroom, very clean also!! - cleaned every day except for sunday which is normal over there. Safety deposit box is available, rooms have no A/C or fans

Buffet breakfast was provided which was totally good, served in the nice terrace/patio eaten al fresco.

The owner (Natividad) is lovely and extremely helpful, excellent service!!!

Simply a very good accomodation if you dont fancy a hotel chain or huge resort and are on a budget

Totally recommended!

Room tip: If what you are looking for is to completely relax and unwind away from the masses and you are on a budget this is the place to go!
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mexkewlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2008

Booked a double bed room via hotels website, booking went smooth they charged a deposit which was later credited. (CC)
The guest house (called Hostal in Spain) is located very close to the famous and beautiful Cala d'Or marina and is 3 minutes from the beach. Quiet and nice area with free parking in the area. The room was very spacious with huge bedroom and a nice bathroom. Very clean also, cleaned every day except for sunday which is normal over there. Buffet breakfast was provided which was totally good, served in the nice terrace/patio outside. The owner (Natividad) is very nice and extremely helpful - very good accomodation if you dont fancy a hotel chain or huge resort. Recommended !

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bl4ze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews