We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Ceiba
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inturotel Sa Marina(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$182
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Sea Club Martha's(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$92
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Es Bolero(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
14
20
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
20
16
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A nice, Clean, small and very friendly hotel in the centre of Cala D'or was our home for a week in July. A great value for money, good breakfast charming owner who gave us some good advice what to see on Mallorca. We really reccomend this hotel to everyone who wants to avoid big charter complex.. Please also have a refreshment at Pepes bar at the hotel owned by a very charming spanish man who surprised us with a little snack to the afternoon beer. We hope to see you again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights so that i could join my friends on holiday in Cala D'or. This simple guest house met all required standards. The owners were friendly, breakfast was more than adaquete. I was able to park my hire car on the quiet road outside the property.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevieGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

the hotel is situated close to the beach, and 5 min walking to the center, where you can find many restaurants. rooms are very clean and comfortable. there is a pool next to the hotel, and also a bar. the owner of the hotel is a very kind person, and very helpfull. it;s very easy to get to the hotel. when you are going by bus from palma, you get out on the bus stop in cala d'or and it takes only few minutes walking to get to la ceiba.
cala d'or is a beautiful town, i think that even one of the most beatiful places in mallorca. it's a quite place, great for relaxing. there are many charming gulfs, the sea is clear, the beaches are quite small and crowded, but you can climb over the rocks and find a peacefull place. there is a long beach with clear water between sa rapita and colonia sant jordi. it takes about 30min driving from cala d'or.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marsi_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel in August and were very impressed with the cleanliness and friendly atmosphere. Nati, the owner is very kind and welcoming, she allowed us to stay in our room for another half day (for a minimal charge) and even helped us book our last minute transfer back to the airport in Palma. The rooms are a good size and very clean, the breakfast is simple and just right before hitting the beach.
The hotel is 3 minutes from the Marina (great restaurants), from Cala D'Or beach and from the town center.
We had a few drinks at the hotel bar every night where the service is excellent, very friendly and is a great place to wind down.
The pool that belongs to the hotel next door is literally next door, and few people use it so you can always have a swim before or after the beach.
If you can, bring your own towels as the ones at the hotel are a bit rough (especially if your skin is sensitive after the sun).
Overall we were really happy with this place (don't let the word "hostel" put you off, this is definitely a hotel) and will be going back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisztaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

we stayed at this two stared Hostal. Clean and Cozy with good and simple rooms .
simple breakfast
good bar
nice staff
some noise from the street but we slept through it
free wifi
greatly placed in the quite part of calla Dor , close to one of the best beaches .
free USE of the pool at the hotel right next door ( 5 meters from the hotel, we didnt because of the great beaches in cala Dor )

only one complaint , No air con . it was 25 degrees celcius at night, so quit hot, although the windows were open ( therefor the noise from the street )

But we recommend it and would consider it for an over stay earlier in the season
stayed there in week 26 , 2012 .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Falck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews