We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ses Puntetes Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
El Chico(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
Sentido Tucan(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Antares(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hostal Leo D'or(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
55
67
34
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
67
34
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyucathe main hotelseparate buildinggave us a maphalf boardplenty of hot water for showersprevious occupantsmain beachesdefinitely stay at this hotel againfriendly hotelfirst floorenglish gueststhe room was nicelady on receptiontowels changed every daypool areabars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Surpassed our expectations - as only expenting a budget hotel. very clean, staff welcoming, good location, quiet room, good cooked breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The experience we had in this hotel was second to none, They treat you as part of the family and have a good choice of food on offer, The pool is situated round the corner to the main Hotel as part of the annexe and is nice and private. They have a variety of evening entertainment catering for all tastes, Their staff are even treated like a family member and they treat you well in return. The Hotel is situated in a prime spot ideal for walking the town or down to the Marina.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank deillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for a week in early October and i have to say it is one of the most enjoyable holidays i have been,The Family who run the Hotel have got it spot on, it is spotless and very well maintained,here are few thing about the hotel.
1.Location-Five mintues to town Centre and 10 to beach really good location
2.Rooms-The furniture is a little dated but the cleanest hotel i have stayed in.
3.Staff-Very freindly and will do what ever you reqiure to make your holiday special.
4.Meals-Cooked breakfast every second morning and cold meats,cheese etc every other, at night the meals consisted of 2 to 3 choices of cooked food and a varied selection of pasta etc.
5.Pool-A small pool with plenty of sunbeds again very well maintained,the toilets within the pool area are immaculate.
6.Reception Area-Is again immaculate and Modern there is a selection of Flippers and beach items which can be hired for 3 euro for the length of the holiday very good value and saves buying such items,there is also a book tand with books that can be used for lthe holiday free of charge.
7.cala do'r-Having travelled all over the world i have to say cala do'r is one the best kept secrets, It beaches are beautiful and the abundance of restaurants is brilliant,you've then got the gorgeous marina and the walks are great for some stunning backdrops for pictures.

Overall the stay at this Hotel was everything we were looking for and having never stayed at the same Hotel Twice i can guarantee i will be back Here
Overall the stay at this Hotel was

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank scoobydoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I have to agree with one of the previous reviews, it is a "little gem" of a hotel. We arrived in the early hours of the morning, around 1 o'clock and were greeted with a very warm welcome and helped to our room be a very friendly member of staff. The room was very clean and comfortable but a little dated. The following morning we got up for breakfast and were very please with the cleanliness and layout of the dining room. There was a good variety of food available including hot options which were available about every other day. the service and friendlyness were faultless and nothind was too much trouble, The same was true for the evening meals. There was a different selection every evening and again the quality was excellent. we made use of the bar area every evening, usually a jug of Sangria or a cocktail. Again the service and welcome we received was very warm and friendly. We made use of the pool area which is situated in another building and again no complaints there. Plenty of loungers and chairs and a real sun trap for the sun lovers. Now our only complaint. We stayed in the Yucca Building, a few yards from the main hotel. This is where the pool is situated. We have never stayed in such a noisy hotel before. There seems to be fo form of insulation between rooms what so ever. There were doors banging all night, you could even hear the people in the next room snooring. Every toilet that was flushed could be heard clearly and that was how it was for the whole week. Now it could be that we just had noisy neighbours and were unlucky, but I suspect from other reviews that this is not the case.
I think that we would stay there again but would insist on a room in the main building.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Yucca Building.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nigethedrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed in the annex (Yucca building) where the swimming pool is. The room was small and furnishings a bit dated but the beds were really comfortable. The maid came in every day and either just made the bed and emptied the bins or did a full clean and change of bedding and towels. The food is really good, both breakfast and evening meal and all the staff are polite and friendly. There is a bar with large screen tv if you want a coffee after your meal or just to spend an hour before you go out for the evening but no entertainment. Just a couple of small gripes, the annex is on a residential road and the locals are incredibly noisy with both adults and kids shouting and yelling up to the early hours plus there are a couple of yapping dogs who try to compete with the rest of the noise. Secondly, the system of the hotel controlling the aircon isn't perfect. At the beginning of our holiday the temperature was in the high 30s and the aircon went off at 3am leaving you sweltering, then later in the week it rained, the temperature dropped at least ten degrees, aircon still on and we were freezing. Having said that, I would go again and we aren't people who often return to places.

Room Tip: Pool view is away from street so slightly less noisy and also gets the late evening sun.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sixtynotout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews