We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or
Certificate of Excellence
North yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a 7 night stay at this hotel and overall I thought the hotel was brilliant.

The rooms were clean and spacious, beds were not to uncomfy either and it had a decent sized balcony.

The pool area was kept nice and clean and we didn't have a problem getting a sun bed. The food at the pool bar was very nice too.

The entertainment brought in a lot of people to the hotel on an evening the acts were mainly older groups but still had a good atmosphere.

The hotel itself is very near to the centre within easy walking distance to all the restaurants shops etc. We did however find the supermarkets very expensive and to be honest even the bars were not cheap, you wouldn't get a vodka coke cheaper than 5 or 6 pounds.

The beach was very nice but still rather crowded to say it's nearly the end of the season.

Please try the ice cream parlour next door to the hotel the ice cream is to die for! We visited this
on numerous occasions!

Overall we had a brilliant holiday and would definitely stag at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beclou777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your review, and your confidence in our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    123
    60
    18
    11
See reviews for
152
120
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at Ola Apartamentos Es Ravells D'or during late September booking through Travel Republic. On arrival we were told that our room was unavailable and that we would need to spend the first night of our holiday in another hotel. The hotel would pay for the taxi to the new hotel, throw in a breakfast and upgrade us to an apartment on our return. Not the best thing to hear but we decided to go with it and accept the deal.
On our return we were happy with the apartment and got on with our holiday...

THE ROOM
The apartment we stayed in was a good size with bedroom, bathroom, kitchen area, living room/dinner area and balcony. The decor and fixtures were a little outdated but not as much to cause any issue. The bedroom has the standard 2 single beds pushed together to form one bed with room service making the beds every few days. The wardrobe contains a safe - a deposit is required for use of €6. The bathroom was rather small with only enough room for 1 person at a time. The kitchen contained a hob, toaster, kettle, sink and selection of utensils. The living room has a TV which needs to be turned on at reception for a deposit of €10 however only has 1 English spoken TV channel - CNN. The balcony was a good size and looked over the pool and entertainment. If we decided to stay in we could happily watch that evenings entertainment from the balcony.

THE POOL/BAR
Unfortunately during our stay there was a lot of towels on sunbeds - we went down to the pool early on a few occassions to get sunbeds but the majority of beds that caught the sun had been reserved. There is a sign stating no reserving sunbeds but this is not enforced.
The pool itself is a good size pool and is well maintained however it is not heated so prepare for a shock if you jump in.
The Tropical Gardens Bar is right next to the pool and is open till around midnight each day. The food is fairly cheap for the area and is of an ok quality. Entertainment is put on every night from 9.45pm with some nights having a preshow. Some of the acts we saw include... Michael Buble, Michael Jackson - excellent show, the Beatles - play live as a band definitely worth a watch and ABBA. The preshows included birds of prey, reptiles and parrots.

THE LOCAL AREA
The hotel is located right next to the town centre and is easily within walking distance. There is also a beach (Cala Gran) within 5 minutes walk.
There are a number of supermarkets around the area - we found the smaller the supermarket the more expensive.

EXCURSIONS
We were hard pushed to find many excursions in Cala D'or that were not ridiculously expensive. We were recommended the Star Fish Boats tour which for €20 for a 2 hour tour of the coast seemed reasonable. This boat tour seemed more like a taxi boat than a tour. We found our on our last day that there are alternative tours available for much better value from Portopetro but it was too late for us to try.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write your review, which will help to make their mind up to future guests. We do apologise for the inconveniences of your first night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Returned from Es Ravells Thursday last week following a short break with my daughter. Had read the reviews on here before going and was a little worried about the Hollywood Bar and nosie that had been reported by others.

Our coach trip from the airport was a nightmare - we had been kept waiting 1 hour in the coach car park waiting for a delayed flight which turned out we were waiting on just 1 couple. A transfer which should at most have only taken 1hr 30mins took up 2 hours. We arrived at Es Ravells and was greeted at receiption by a lovely helpful gentleman who booked us in efficiently and quickly, he explained where we were in relation to our room and I jokingly said, be back in a minute then when we have got lost, maybe shouldnt have joked about getting lost as we spent the next 20 mins looking for our room in the wrong block .. we should have been looking for block 5 but somehow both my daughter and myself had misunderstood and were trying to enter rooms in the wrong block , but we found it in end. The rooms are ok, although are in need of updating, but we didnt plan on spending much time in the room so to sleep and change in they were fine.

Having stayed in Cala Egos (which was extremely quiet) in June this year with my husband I had picked Es Ravells as it looked like it might be a little more lively and as I was with my daughter she wouldnt want to be going to bed at 10pm everynight. Es Ravells is in an ideal location, it is situated in the centre of everything, plently of shops and restaurants to pick from no matter which way out of the hotel you come out. The Troplical Gardens is open to the public both day and night and has entertainment every night, being a hugh Tom Jones fan the night we arrived was a Tom Jones tribute act on in the Tropical Gardens, he was actually very good and had everyone up dancing at the pool side. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.

As for the Hollywood Bar - we walked past this every night and not once was there any noise from the place, we also spoke to a lady at the pool who had been going to Es Ravells for the past 11 years and she had stayed in practically every room in block 7 and said it had never bothered her at night as they have to move inside at 12pm, so all in all a very enjoyable break with my daughter and I am looking to go back in June next year with hubby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wobbles5063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our apartments.
We will warmly welcome you and your husband back at our apartments next year in June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

we have stayed at Es Ravells several times over the years and cannot fault it reception staff and cleaning staff go out their way including Maru manageress who is a star and very friendly the pool bar at es ravells tropical gardens is also very good bar staff paco & eric are great fun and very friendly also tony & manola who are joint owners are great fun who are up for a laugh we will be returning back again next year as it feels like home when we go, cannot wait to return and thanks again to all the staff at es ravells for a great holiday

Room Tip: all apartments at es ravells are clean and a good size block seven can be quite noisy at times but d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our apartments that much.
We will pass on your thanks to Maru,Paco, Eric, Tony, Manola and all hotelstaff to motivate them to keep giving excellent service to future guests.
We hope to welcome you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I just came back from a 6 night stay here and I am very pleased by this holiday. The reception was open 24/7 which came in use for getting directions as Cala d'or is a maze. We were two people in a studio flat which gave us plenty of space. Wed the basics; a stove, fridge, towels, kettle and toaster. As well as a tv (which did not work) and a balcony. The cleaners came to change towels almost every day, and which, despite not speaking much english, were very friendly. We didnt eat at the restauraunt but had quite a few drinks there, by which, despite being simple, were good price for value. The entertainment was...interesting (although it only really started getting good once youve downed a few drinks) and most of the entertainers were english origin. Everyone was super friendly and I would highly recommend Ola Es Ravells D'or for anyone who is looking for something basic in a lovely area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sianabanana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday at our apartments.
We hope to see you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have just returned from an 11 night self catering holiday and I must say we could not fault these apartments. We stayed in a studio, which was basic (to be expected) but had a kettle and toaster (bonus). The bar staff were great and we had a few laughs, the cleaners were thorough and our linen/towels were changed regularly, we had an issue with the kettle but a call to reception and this was resolved within minutes. The reception staff were also very pleasant and helpful. The apartments are in a great location, with bars/restaurants on the doorstep and the beach is a few minutes walk away. We didn't find it difficult to get a sunbed by the pool, even though it was usually mid-morning before we surfaced. All in all a great holiday and will certainly return and would recommend to friends/family.

Room Tip: We were in block 6 and had no issues with any noise, had a great pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen0072289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We will pass on your review to all hotel staff in order to motivate them for future guests.
We hope to welcome you back next year at our apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

These apartments are excellent standard for the price. We usually stay in the Studio for 3 adults. We have a balcony overlooking the pool and the night entertainment. There is also a balcony on the side too. The Manageress Maru is very friendly and goes out of her way to see that you are enjoying your holiday. The reception staff and cleaning staff are friendly too and cant help enough. If you ever need anything at all just ask the staff and they will do their very best for you. We have visited the Apartments on 5 occasions and have booked already for next year. The Pool attendant does a very good job too in keeping the pool clean daily and tests the water during the day too. The food in the Tropical Garden bar is good too. Tony and his staff work very hard day and night. These apartments are in a great location near bars, restaurants , and fab Beaches.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rypot1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for your flattering review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to Maru(the manager) and all hotelstaff in order to motivate them to keep giving excellent service to future guests.
We hope to warmly welcome you back, next year at our apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.0 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.1 mi away
Gavimar Cala Gran Costa del Sur Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#18 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or

Property: OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or
Address: Ravells, 17, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Es Ravells d'Or Apartments)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or is a cosy apartments complex, located in the centre of Cala D'Or, in the southeast coast of Mallorca, surrounded by gardens and very close to Cala Gran beach. The apartments have air conditioning(in high season and depending on climatologic conditions), one bedroom, bathroom, balcony or terrace, a living room with two sofa beds and a kitchenette with the basic utensils to cook, freezer-fridge and electric cooker. In addition, Ola Apartamentos Es Ravells d'Or has studios, equipped as the apartments, but without the bedroom. Among the hotel facilities, there is a huge swimming pool and a Bar Restaurant, with an open air terrace. Along the day, there are entertainment activities for children and adults. All in all, the Ola Apartamentos Es Ravells d'Or is an ideal accommodation, to enjoy the nice weather and the beach with the family on Mallorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Apartamentos Es Ravells d`Or Hotel Cala d`Or
Es Ravell Dor
OLA Apartamentos Es Ravells D'Or Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing