We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ses cases go for a relaxing holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Reviewed 17 September 2010

visited ses cases from 8 to 16 sept 2010. my partner and I stayed on a half board basis in a one bedroom apartment. the apartments are centred around a good size pool with adequate sunbeds. the pool gets lots of sun so although not heated, it was bearable to get in at that time of year. the apartment themselves either have a small garden/terrace or a good size private balcony, we were on the first floor reached by steps to a good size balcony with table chairs and a sunlounger. The apartments have comfortable beds and the air con in both the bedroom and lounge does really chill the rooms down at night. Ours had a half size bath with shower over. The apartments have excellent wardrobe storage with lots of hangers. As we were half board we didn't need to use the cooking equipment but noticed there is no microwave or toaster or kettle, these have to be hired. There is a small tv and you have to hire the remote control. Domestic cleaning was done regularly and towels were changed frequently, the domestic staff really work hard and keep the whole complex very clean. The half board option suited us as we noticed it was quite expensive in the local restaurants to eat out, the food is fine, they have to cater for different nationalities, mostly french and german, but we always found something we enjoyed and the desserts were lovely! The waiting staff and very polite without being in your face and also the reception staff are very helpful. Facilities on the complex include indoor pool, ping pong, daytime and evening entertainment programme. I think the complex is mainly suited to families, then couples. The local area is fairly quiet and the marina at cala d'or (only a 15 min walk away) or short bus ride away is a nice way to spent an afternoon. The beaches in small coves are very pretty and not crowded, theres lots of young families on the beaches. There isn't much nightlife in the local area just bars and restaurants but the complex does lay on entertainment that is geared for families. If you intend to go do use a transfer firm because its a good 50 min drive from the airport so a taxi would be expensive. We would visit again even though we found the nightlife too low key, its not for hen or stag dos, or late night revellers! If you wants a relaxing, comfortable holiday its ideal!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jollyholly_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2010

We would like to thank you for your very informative comments concerning the hotel. We rely on our guests to give us this vital information, which also serves as an ideal guide for people who are looking for a holiday, and would find our property exactly what they were looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2010

Have just come back from Ses Cases. We had a lovely time, the staff were incredibly helpful especially when baby bear took an unexpected trip to the laundry! The apartment was very clean on arrival and was further cleaned about every 3 days with clean towels and bedding. The pool was lovely and we were in a quite corner of the complex and so no night time noise. Only complaint was the buffet evening meal was awful. Very glad we weren,t all inclusive. Plenty of restaurants within few minutes walk. Lovely harbour and restaurants about 5min train ride away, but favourite places Mondrago Beach and Porto Petr which was more rustic with lovely waterfront restaurants. Dont hire remote control - unless you speak very good German, Sponge Bob in German quite confusing and annoying! Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babybear_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2010

It is quite obvious that you had a very pleasant holiday here at Ses Cases d'Or and were also impressed with the surrounding area. Many thanks for your imformative comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

The room was cold and damp and not particularly clean either.
Self catering apartment where you have to rent a kettle and a toaster!
A portable TV in the room with no remote control....you have to rent that too!
Very poor information pack........
The area around the Hotel was starting to look pretty run down.

The adjoining Martha Hotel Complex looked ok but avoid Ses Cases.....

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pepy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2007

I just got back from a week's holiday at Ses Cases D'or in Cala Egos, which is situated a 15 minutes walk along the picturesque coastline from the Cala D'or Marina and a little further from the touristy but very nice and beautiful centre of Cala D'or.

Although the apartment itself was rather dark and disappointing (bathroom was nice, though!), my husband, our two small children and I found the Cases D'or really worth the money! The gardens were lush, green and clean and the four swimming pools were magnificient and yet child-friendly. The reastaurant at Club Martha's is also very child-friendly and serves a great breakfast buffet with a wide selection of (almost) everything.

Altogether, we really enjoyed our stay at Cases D'or and recommend it especially to families with children of all ages.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank asdnDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: les étages supérieure sont les plus agréable ,éviter juillet et août,trop de monde
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deborap73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 461Karl_Heinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmarthas, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala d'Or
0.0 mi away
Es Bolero Aparthotel
Es Bolero Aparthotel
#28 of 46 in Cala d'Or
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
33.8 mi away
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
#35 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#11 of 46 in Cala d'Or
995 reviews
32.9 mi away
Melia Palma Bay
Melia Palma Bay
#23 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or

Address: Lugar Parc de La Mar 6, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £42 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ses Cases d’OrSes Cases d’Or, completely renovated in 2005, and located in Cala d’Or (Majorca) is comprised of small 2-storey villas, with a marked Mediterranean character, which face the south. The villas are located at approximately 300 metres from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Ses Cases d`Or Hotel Cala d`Or
Aparthotel Ses Cases D'Or Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing