We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ferrera Beach Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cala d'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ses Puntetes Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Parque Mar(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Es Bolero(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$124
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
108
157
79
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
157
79
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barself cateringminute walkblock cevery other dayper dayprivate poolmain poolbars and restaurantsapartment was cleanout of seasontown centreshort breakevening entertainmentyogurtadultseuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

hotel ok clean pools nice bar staff nice mangers a total waiste of space food was rotten nothing but fish cold chips had to wait for table to eat eneded up each night cleared my own nothing for children to eat ened up eating out food they serve wouldnt give my dog
complained asked to talk with manager for him to tell me ill talk after football finish what a joke
avoid this hotel waiting staff and manager dont care for staff

Room Tip: choose another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrerabeach, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ferrera Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Sharon,
we totally agree that this is not the kind of hotel for you. In this holiday complex, there are rules, it is not allowed to leave cups (empty or full) on the floor, or unfinished ice-cream cups in the surroundings of the pool. It is not acceptable that a client falls asleep in the restaurant, bar or common areas due to alcohol. It was not possible to speak to you at night; you weren’t in a good state due to heavy drinking. On your departure we found 16 plates, 12 forks, 7 glasses, and many other things in your apartment. This is taking into account that it’s not allowed to take food away from the restaurant. We assure you that there is food for children (meat, fish, nuggets, pasta, pizza, hamburgers, hotdogs…) and as you were told, if there was something that you wanted and wasn’t in the buffet we would prepare it for you. I appreciate the opportunity of Tripadvisor to be able to manifest that we are not a kind of hotel for those who do not respect the rules. If you are this type of client please do not book with us. We want happy clients that have everything and more, and if they need anything we will do all what is in our power. During your stay, other clients had patience and even helped out (clearing the glasses from their table) and the staff greatly appreciated it due to how busy it was. There is nothing more important to us than seeing happy clients, our philosophy is RESPECT.
We have wonderful clients, who cannot enjoy all our services fully because others do not RESPECT the few rules that we have. Clients that abuse are no interest to us, RESPECT above all is what we ask and what we give. I repeat, RESPECT is our philosophy.

I hope that with this answer, you will understand what we say and what we don’t say, to be respectful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed in April 2014 for 4 nights all inclusive. Booked superior room but wasn't ready on arrival so had to stay in a lower grade apartment which wasn't very nice, as don't like being on ground floor next to the road (but the road isn't busy at all), and the shower was rubbish, but the receptionist quickly redeemed the situation by offering free WiFi and a deluxe suite for the inconvenience. We didn't take advantage of the suite, but got the superior room for 3 nights which was clean & modern with a balcony overlooking the restaurant. The shower was good in this one, had a hairdryer and self catering equipment (which we didn't need to use) such as fridge, hob, microwave, pots and pans etc. Fresh towels and dressing gown (wit woo!) also provided, and there was quite a big flat screen TV in the living room - but we weren't in the room very often, so didn't turn it on - but our friends next door found an English channel or two.

Food is very nice, but not much choice, and I would recommend getting there early as food quickly runs out and takes a while to replenish. For dinner there was a small salad bar (lettuce, tomato, cucumber, peppers, onions, carrot, tuna, olives etc.), small selection of desserts (jelly, fruit and cakes), then hot food was mostly pork, chips, fish and veg, but also had pasta, bolognese, onion rings (not calamari haha) and chicken on other nights - there would probably have been others if we had stayed longer than 4 nights. Breakfast was toast & jam/marmalade, cereals, ham, cheese & breads, croissants, beans, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes, then fruit and yogurts, cake & biscuits - also fruit juices, tea, coffee and water available. Lunch is similar to dinner, but snacks are mainly cheese & ham toasties, burgers and hotdogs. The only problem is the staff replenish the food from your side, so you have to move out of the way - and there isn't much room to queue at all! There is a floor above the restaurant where we ate outside most nights, as it's quite hot downstairs.

The reception area is very modern and looks fairly new, it also has a small internet area which overlooks the pool. The pool area is nice, it wasn't very busy in the day, but the pool is quite cold, they play English music mostly. There weren't enough seats in the bar area at night though. There was karaoke one night, bingo another night, which were both good fun as there were a mixture of nationalities which is always nice. All inclusive drinks were good - Cruzcampo is the beer on tap, but there were also wines, sangria and spirits available aswell as soft drinks and coffee etc. But bottled water to take away was 1.50€ for 0.5L - so may be cheaper to buy in town, and there is a small shop next door, but we didn't go in.

The beach is very close but you have to go down lots of steps (or the sloped road) to get to it - which wasn't a problem for us being in our 20's - but may be a problem for older people or people with a disability. This is also the case to get to the restaurant, which is half way down the road to the beach. There is a bar on the beach, with us being all inclusive we didn't eat or drink there but we had an ice cream or two there, and saw them baking fresh croissants which smelled delicious! There were LOTS of jellyfish in the sea, as we discovered when we attempted snorkeling, but the cove is very picturesque attracting many sunbathers.

The town isn't very far to walk, probably 15-20 minutes away, but there are plenty of bars and things to do on the way. We had a go of crazy golf which was good fun and only 5.50€ each, and the mini go-karting (next to the trampolines, arcades and bouncy castle) which was only 1€ each! Shops are mainly nick nacks and gifts - but there's also a large Burger King, Lacoste, RayBan and Spar shops - and many bars and restaurants. We followed the coast and stumbled upon 2 more coves which were lovely, aswell as the cove near Ferrera Beach Hotel. One had hundreds of Valella (blue sail jellyfish) washed up on the beach - and after Googling (on our free WiFi ;-) haha), we found that they are harmless to humans.

Pool is open from 09:00, bar from 11:00 - 23:00 (pool bar) and restaurant bar open at meal times 13:00 and 19:00 (not sure what time lunch and dinner are open til).

Overall it is pretty quiet (although it was April afterall), weather was lovely (20+ degrees), staff were very friendly and spoke good English - I would definitely return and recommend.

Room Tip: Book a superior room!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nosnibork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed at the Ferrera Beach for 6 nights last week and it was 6 nights too many! The accomodation is clean thats the only good thing really. In our apartment we had a broken Tv which took 3days for a replacement to be replaced by a tiny tv, our fridge was broken nothing would stay cold and the door would not close properly, a glass shelf hanging off the wall in the bathroom, a rusty old shower that would not pull you out of bed!!!. The pool area is a pretty small area be up quick to get a sunbed because there is not enough for all guests even 50% at that. The adult pool was a joke we were told adults only however our balcony overlooked this area and every day there was a young child in the pool. I was with my mum and my two children aged 10 & 11 we had returned from a shopping trip one afternoon and had too get into an arguement with the reception staff to bring more sunbeds from adult pool. The reception staff were rude and not interested in any of my complaints, I asked for a complaints form to be told they are locked away by the manager and I could only get one when he was there. I tried 4 different times to obtain one to be told over and over they were locked away! I go on holiday to relax not to have row with incompetent staff over problems. I would rather sleep rough that stay at this unfriendly, unhelpful, dated, uncomfortable establishment. I left a letter for the manager on my departure will update this if I get any response. Not holding my breath though!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Julieanne161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The complex is clean, modern and the accommodation is the best we have stayed in up to now in Majorca, we are currently 4days into our 15 day stay, we are fully inclusive, and at this point I should be moaning, choice? Very little, snacks, limited, sounds awful I agree, BUT!!, the food is fabulous, fresh and Delicious, beautifully presented to such a manner my 12year old who seemingly had a dislike of salad not even trying it is now eating tuna green salad ect, for lunch today we had the most delicious salmon fillet, which was huge in a gorgeous dressing and looked like it would sit happily in any gourmet restaurants, down side we did not know and was not informed by our holiday agents that we were going to an area were everything is still closed, including this place, up to now we have had no where to go after dark, no beach bar, no club, no nothing apart from the restaurant, but that closes at 10.30pm to get the room ready for breakfast, any one who regularly frequents Spain will know 10.30 here is like 7.30 at home, cala d,or is still closed so there is nothing to do, but I have been promised that this will change at the end of the week, feeling a little cross with truly holidays for not informing us about this up to yesterday there was only an handful of guest, but I must stress ferrera beach is great, staff are fab and very efficient, if by the end of the week we have found some sort of entertainment or even an area we could perhaps enjoy an evening drink would be nice, will update at the end of our first week.

Room Tip: Block c is a good inbetweener near the pool and close to restaurant.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just back from a week's all inclusive at Ferrera Beach Apartments. The holiday was relatively inexpensive but represents unbeatable value for money. The apartments have been refurbished to a very high standard and include all new kitchen goods (ceramic hob, microwave etc etc). We were 'guinea pigs' for the newly introduced 'all inclusive option'. Absolutely nothing but the highest praise for the quality / quantity of food and drink. The staff were amongst the best I've come across and nothing was too much trouble. Maybe things will change a bit during the height of summer season but believe me for a week in early April (when the sun shone for 4 days) you will not beat this establishment.

Room Tip: Rooms in C / D block give excellent views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews