We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent quality and great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dunas

Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
Villa Dunas - Mallorca - Spain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane M
West Malling Kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and great location”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The villa was perfect for 4 adults and 2 children. The rooms were clean and well appointed - and as we were there at the height of the summer, the air conditioning was perfect. The outside space was really good and the pool was lovely. During the day there was always sun and shade to choose from - which was brilliant. The outside was secluded and the location of the villa was excellent. Only 5 mins to the nearest beach and a big supermarket only a few minutes walk away - which stocked excellent fresh meat for the BBQ.

My first time to Cala D'Or and I was not disappointed. Lovely bars and restaurants and the nearby marina is only a 20 mins walk away. The villa is perfectly located as you are not too near any noisy places.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara T
2 reviews
“Fabulous villa and location”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just returned after 10 nights in this amazing villa. Very modern and tastefully furnished, there is everything you need in a villa. The pool and outside area is fabulous.

The villa is just 10 mins or so walk to the centre of cala d'or which has an abundance of lovely restaurants and bars.

The owner Marta is very welcoming with a nice bottle of wine and fruit on our arrival.

Can't fault it and would definitely like to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to stay. The owner Martha was very helpful and friendly.We stayed for three weeks and it flew by what with our Son arriving and then later our Daughter and her Partner and when they went home our friends came for a few days. Such a busy time but a Beautiful place to stay and Cala d Or is a very relaxed town in Mallorca. We drove across France and Spain to get there so having a lockable drive was good for us. The villa had every thing you could need and lots of personal touches ie flowers,wine and fruit on arrival. I cannot think of anything to be negative about this villa. IT WAS WONDERFUL. Thank You Marta x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Q
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great villa in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was spotlessly clean and in a lovely relaxing location.The owner could not have been more helpful.During our stay my wife was taken ill the owner was only 2 doors away and her husband is a doctor he came to the villa straight away and as my wife was having some breathing difficulties this was very reassuring.
The pool and outside space is bigger than what it shows on pictures.In our 11 night stay bedding and towels were changed 3 times.
It was a nice 10 minute stroll into centre of Cala dor.
Would highly recommend this to anyone

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray J
Southend on Sea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely Villa, best supermarket I have been too, 4 minutes away, beautiful fresh meat, fish and vegetables.

Tiny complaint, no hi - ball tall drinking glasses, just whisky type tumblers, and only one oven dish. We cooked a lot because the fresh produce from the supermarket was fantastic.

No complaints at all, bars, restaurants etc all within 5 minute walk, 15 mins into cala'dor.

Will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Supermarket Food
Liked least: Small Kitchen serving area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!! *****”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic week staying at Villa Dunas. Everything about this villa is perfect - it is modern, clean and tidy and the owners are friendly with great attention to detail. They really want to ensure that you have a good time. Despite being heated, the pool was a little chilly but this was probably to be expected at the start of May. There is a supermarket a short walk away, The marina is about a 15 minute walk away and you are just a few minutes from the town centre. This really is a fantastic place to stay. Finally a very big thank you to the owners of the villa who met us half way between the villa and the airport when we left our passports behind!!!!! We hope to return again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alewispxo
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned home from a lovely 10 days away on holiday in villa dunas. This was our first holiday away with our new born baby, so we requested a bath and cot with the owner, which she didn't hesitate in supplying to us.
On arrival we walked into the the villa and we was so pleased with our choice, as everything was clean, and all furnishings were new, we feel that the photos do not do the villa any justice at all.
It's in easy walking distance to the centre, and around 20 minutes from the marina.
We can't wait to go back again and would recommend this villa to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing