We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant, service, food, ambience top class”

Restaurante Es Port
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Cala Figuera
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Caddington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent restaurant, service, food, ambience top class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Don't usually leave reviews but this restaurant is so good it would be unfair not to. Went last week and after reading other reviews decided to eat here first night, well that was it we were hooked and ate here for the rest of the week. Hubbie had the steak and could not stop raving about how well it was cooked and he is fussy, I had sole two large fish arrived and it was lovely. Yes you usually need to wait for a terrace table but it is worth it, Carlos the head waiter never forgets who is next in line, just get a drink from the bar and chill. I don't know what it was about this place but every night I felt like we were having a special experience, maybe it was the large glass of cava which arrived in a chilled glass, or the staff who are amazing, never had to wait for a drink, nothing ever forgotten, food always arrived in reasonable time and always perfect, in short if you holiday in Cala Figuera you must try this place. Oh also the drink is cheap xx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maddiemole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    107
    26
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza with an amazing view.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Highly recommend this pizza restaurant. Try to get a table outside overlooking the sea, it is worth waiting for a table. The pizzas are freshly cooked and delicious. The service is friendly, although sometimes you have to wait a while. This is no hardship as the view and atmosphere is great, it is lovely watching the world go by. The mixed anti pasti is very good too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal spot and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Even though we couldn't get a terrace table the organised us on the other side of the road looking out. The service was very good with happy smiling faces all the time - which makes a change to some others I have encountered. The service is a good pace, not rushed or too fast, so don't be expecting fast food but it all comes quickly and great portions for the hungry.

Food excellent (try the stuffed aubergine!) and terrific value for such a place.

Just go...you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our first time to Es Port”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great evening out. Had to wait for a table outside but did not have to wait long. Beautiful views across the water especially when there was a huge Sunseeker called Willpower moored opposite with all it's under water lights on. Fabulous pizzas and great value and all the staff are so helpful. We will be back next visit. Fully recommended for a lovely evening out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jhulke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Taste the Sagria!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Although you are in Spain that does not mean that Sagria tastes great everywhere you go. In this restaurant I loved their Sagria. I had the kebab (it was average, too oily for my taste). Service was excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina_Cyprus28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Es Port also viewed

Cala Figuera, Majorca
Cala Figuera, Majorca
 
Cala Figuera, Majorca
Cala Figuera, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Es Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing