We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE.”
Review of Hotel Pinos Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pinos Playa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Santanyi
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT VALUE.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great value, excellent position. Just come back from a week away. The rooms were cleaned daily and the beds were comfy. Side sea view was perfect. Sat on the balcony every morning with ham and cheese from the local shop, soooo chilled out. the only negative I could find were the amount of stairs though there are lifts so to most people the stairs that you do have to cope with shouldn't be a problem. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Side sea view for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Churchill-Sir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlpinosplaya, personal de recepción at Hotel Pinos Playa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for your opinion.

we are glad that your stay has been nice and we hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,

Hotel Pinos Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    82
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
34
93
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great stay with our toddler. Particularly good for families. Staff keen to help and could not do enough to correct a genuine error with the airport shuttle bus booking. The beach is literally 2 minutes walk away and some of the rooms have fantastic sea views, but you have to ask for these in advance and they are more expensive. The rooms are basic and a bit old fashioned but very clean and plenty of storage. There is hotel entertainment a few nights a week which we really enjoyed; an easy listening folk band, brilliant swing jazz band and a great drag act! Weather was brilliant throughout our stay.
Our little boy just said he thinks the hotel is lovely and he liked the beach best!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmalouisemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlpinosplaya, personal de recepción at Hotel Pinos Playa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We will have in mind your opinion for future reshapings of our infrastructures.

kind regards,

Hotel Pinos playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton on Trent
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is located in a part of Majorca way to the east and remote. If you like quiet, calm without the buzz of normal Spanish resorts and high rise hotels then this is the place. There is only one shop - a supermarket with its own bakery together with some 4-5 restaurants. The hotel is clean but rooms are basic. You pay more for sea view and garden terrace rooms (terraces are small with room for 2 chairs and a small plastic table). I had room 402 which overlooks the street and a bar but catches the afternoon sun. Come 11pm the resort seems to close down so you won't be bothered by revelry - there isn't any. Bathroom was clean, good shower and always hot water available. Pools areas are clean and there were always plenty of loungers. Tourists should be aware that this is a resort geared for German tourists. Therefore most staff speak to you first in German, offer menus in German and the TV stations are German. However what this means is that it is a clean, well run resort where the beach is clean, restaurants offer good food (albeit you pay a little more than you would in a British oriented resort) and service is always good. I would certainly return to this hotel and resort. I didn't hire a car - used taxi to and from airport (67 Euros each way) and there is a bus to the market in Santanyi and I used taxi to get to Cala Figuera (10 Euros each way). If you are a teenager or someone in early 20s then this is NOT the place for you - there's nothing here for you!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view and garden terrace get sun in the morning. Rooms 401-403 get afternoon and eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MID3347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlpinosplaya, personal de recepción at Hotel Pinos Playa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We're really glad if you enjoyed your stay with us.
We worked with germans till 60's therefore our segmentation strategy centers on the German tourism but we have in mind another kind of nationalities like british,northerns, italians and frenchs. We work harder to care about all nationalities, we will have your opinion in mind in our future decisions.

Our hotel offers shuttle bus service for pick you up from airport or go to the airport, that costs less than 15€, we offer too rent a car, motorbike or bike service for a good price.

Kind regards,

Hotel Pinos Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My experience with this hotel didn't started very well. I decided to book my room through their website and paid the deposit. Their website is not safe for purchases which although I noticed I decided to proceed. When I recieved the booking confirmation by email I expressed my interest in using the shuttle buses from/ to the airport. On their reply, I was informed that €30 were deducted from my account as a pre-payment for this service. This showed me that my card details were available to be used by anyone without my permission. Anyway, after exchanging a few emails with them I felt that no bad intentions were there. But the system should be secured. You cannot rely on others good intentions all the time, especially for these matters. At the end all worked fine. Shuttle service was on time on both routes. The hotel is at a very good location. Near the Cala Santanyi beach (3min walking). A 30min walk to Cala Figuera. The restaurants on the Cala Santanyi beach are average. I visited the Vora Mar restaurant opposite the Hotel and I was very pleased I did, it was excellent! The hotel was clean but basic. Very thin walls. I litterally could hear the guy next room farting. Very friendly staff. They also offer a facility to keep your luggage and have a shower after checking out of your room (that came up in a good use for me). In general all good. The area is a good place to chill out.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina_Cyprus28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlpinosplaya, personal de recepción at Hotel Pinos Playa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for give us your opininon.

We are satisfied because in the end it has been only a misunderstanding and at the end you've a a good opinion about us, we will try to improve our mistakes and we will have in consideration its opinion to improve our Hotel.

We hope to see you again soon,
Kind regards,

Hotel Pinos Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A superb location. Staff in the hotel were amazing. We went for my friends special birthday and they couldn't do enough for us. They had done all I asked ie flowers cake champagne in the room. They has also put an iron in. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are basic and in need of modernisation. However it's a perfect place to stay for a few days break. The walls are very thin so you can hear above below and beside you.

Breakfast was perfect lots of choice. Fresh and hot. Dining room was small so you have to dine early to get a table.

The location is perfect with amazing views. The beach is beautiful small it busy and there is a fabulous beach bar called hostal cala santanyi which serves amazing food and cocktails

Will return to this little oasis and stay at pinos playa for next years girls mini break!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 25bushbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlpinosplaya, personal de recepción at Hotel Pinos Playa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for give us your opinion.

We are pleased of that you has enjoyed your stay us.
We weill have in mind your opinion for our next progress of our facilities.

We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,

Hotel Pinos Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed for a week, when we arrived the colour of the sea was amazing, the beach lovely with white sand, in the Hotel the towels and bedding were very clean, our room was in the other part of the building across the road or under ! Balcony was huge and had a sea view. The bathroom very clean and everything you need, the only down side was that the walls were thin, but they were good at closing down the bar by the pool in time for everyone to get to sleep. Pool tables were good for amusing our 10 year old and 3 nights of poolside entertainment. We ate at the Hostel Playa on the beach every night, the food at the hotel a little basic but we were room only anyway. The room cleaner was lovely so were the bar staff at the pool. We will be back but may try the apartments over on the beach next time... Tip, hire a boat from a lovely German at Porto Puerto and see all the lovely coves from the sea. Cala Figuera was the best and Mondrego beach a must.

Room Tip: room 252 and always ask for a sea view not pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilcri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We got a room just by the kitchen and underneath the breakfast room. It was noisy from 06.00 in the morning... A nice man in the reseption gave us a new room in another building. Much better, but you MUST bring ear plugs when going to this hotel. You can almost hear your neighbour breathe. Our neighbours had "cosy time" many times a day and was snoring at night. And there's no air condition. Just a noisy fan in the ceiling. Otherwise, Cala Santanyi is very cosy and beautiful. But people at the hotel, restaurants, supermarket etc. speak to you in german. It's really like being in Germany - only in Mallorca.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilacChili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cala Santanyi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Santanyi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Santanyi & Apartamentos
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#3 of 6 in Cala Figuera
5 reviews
2.9 mi away
Condemar
Condemar
#3 of 3 in Cala Mondrago
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hostal Marblau
Hostal Marblau
#4 of 6 in Cala Figuera
91 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Sirena and Apartments
4.0 mi away
Blau Privilege PortoPetro Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pinos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pinos Playa

Property: Hotel Pinos Playa
Address: Calle Costa d'en Nofre 15, 07659 Cala Santanyi, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Santanyi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Santanyi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pinos Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pinos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinos Playa Hotel
Hotel Pinos Playa Cala Santanyi, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing