We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holliday”
Review of HSM Canarios Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HSM Canarios Park
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We had a good time here it was very busy and great for children the food was ok but as with any all inclusive could become a little boring it is what it is. no airs and graces the rooms are a little to small for family's but as Hardly spent any time in the room was not really a problem rooms could def do with up dating, the kids club was fantastic and all staff a joy and some wat crazy kids loved them,the hotel is out the way but offers a free bus ride in busy times may take awhile as I sad we had a good stay go with a open mind and you will not be disappointed if you want quiet don't stay here its a fun place and as I write this on a cold snowy day wish I was back there now...

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank sammlou79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,186 - 1,192 of 2,287 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

To be honest I didn't really like this hotel. Rooms were very clean but small and hot. Pool too small for amount of guests and no life guard. Food ok. WASPS are a big problem. Lifts cannot cope with amount of people using them. You can't get a brew before 8 am so take a kettle.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ILoveCorralejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to emprove our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca..

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Whenever we go to Majorca ,we always stay at Canarios Park because the food is good!Have stayed at other places,out of CP season,but always found it wanting..Also,we have made quite a few friends around there that it is lovely to receive a warm welcome every time we arrive..
We always hire a car so can get around and see places plus the shuttle bus takes quite a while so it is better all round.

Don`t be put off my negative reviews...some people just like to moan.

Room Tip: A room not facing the pool ...cooler and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Disgusting, reported to staff they just shrugged shoulders, and said what can we do, reception wasn't interested.
we all saw one rat just standing in between the bar and pool, looking at us, later we found a nest of rats.
they weren't bothered about the wasps either, inside bars were closed.
worst holiday.
felt sick.and frightened to sunbathe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lescobain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
For the circumstances you mentioned, we would like to apologize and let you know that we have informed our quality department to improve our service.

We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

Regards from Mallorca
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

stayed a week here in may 2011, as a party of 6 ranging in age from 11-64! we had a wonderful holiday,staff were very pleasant and helpful,rooms were basic but very clean,food was good with lots of choice always fresh fruit available. swimming pools were clean and a few to choose from, we also had a few games of crazy golf :) we chose the right time of year to go as the hotel was not too busy so not much noise and other guests were pleasant too, on our last day the hotel filled up very quickly and became very noisey, with some unruley teenagers turning up,spanish i might add but hotel staff were quick to act in telling their adults their behaviour was unexceptable. all in all a fab holiday, we are returning to callas de majorca this year, unfortunately this hotel was unavailable :( as would have been happy to stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovemajorca_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Me and my family stayed here in August. We had a lovely holiday although we found other guests were what let this hotel down letting there kids run riot as they were too busy boozing. Our children enjoyed the kids club as did we the adult games. The entertainment team work there hardest. Food is average and the rooms are so tiny that in August when we went we asked to be moved to the front of the hotel as we couldnt breathe at night cos the room was so humid. We would not stay here again because we do not feel the rooms are adequate for a family of four.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your cmments. HSM Saint Michel has got 19 hotels with different categories all around Mallorca. We would be happy to welcome you in one of them.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Had a 2 week holiday at Hotel Canarios Park mid September. As a single I was pleasantly suprised by having an excellent room with three beds and balcony which overlooked the distant moutains tennis courts and club/bar/swimming pool.
The hotel itself is about a 20minute walk from what is termed "The Village Centre" Cales das Majorca with its many shops bars and souvenir emporiums. My fifth visit to Cales das Majorca so you will get the impression I rather like it. Which is why I have booked two hols there in 2013.
The Canarios is very child friendly and has a daily kiddies club which really does make the little people happy.
There is also plenty of adult sporting activity throughout the day from darts table tennis to water polo. Poolside bars keep the old throats from getting too dry.
One point which could be a nuisance was the wasps which seemed to like Baccardi and Coke but not the beer.
The room I was in was cleaned daily spotlessly clean I would describe it and sheets changed weekly.
The resaurent served the usual buffet style meals covering all the usual British need to pile the chips on. For you dieters ample salads provided too.
Entertainment was varied and well attended and the Kareoke went down well.
All in all I would really recommend this hotel especially to families seeking lovely swimming pools and entertainment for their children.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms get all day sunshine wheras land view can get a little chilly if the winds in the wro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynd317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that once more you have spent a nice time in our hotel and are happy to welcome you back in 2013.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales America
Globales America
#8 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#4 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
1,238 reviews
24.8 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,147 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Canarios Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Canarios Park

Address: Calle Antena, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: £49 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Canarios Park 3*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel HSM Canarios Park is especially focused on families, offering all kind of facilities and services to make the holidays unforgettable for both parents and children. All inclusive board, spacious areas to practice different sports and our fantastic entertainment team guarantee good fun. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Canarios Park is situated in Calas de Mallorca, a small resort in the south east part of the island, 70 km away from Palma de Mallorca and 60 km from the airport. The area is known thanks to the tourism, which began in the 60s and nowadays offers a wide range of hotels, shops, bars and restaurants. The resort has 3 charming beaches: Cala Antena (the closest one, 400 m away), which is distinguished by the verticality of its coast. The other 2 beaches: Domingos Gran and Domingos Petit, are located 400 m away from the village centre and 1,5 km away from the hotel (there is a free transport service to the beach Domingos Gran). In the proximity there is Porto Cristo (15 km away), a lovely village with its famous Caves of Drach. Nearby there are many beautiful caves with spectacular views, as well as small and authentic fishing villages which complement the advantages of this hardly known area, but over the years has become more and more appreciated and chosen by tourists. ROOMS: The hotel offers double and single rooms with a cozy and up-to-date decoration. All of the rooms include a bathroom, ceiling fan, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony! Single rooms have a shower. There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The extensive buffet includes a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a big variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive meal package includes (besides 3 main meals) snacks between meals and an assortment of different beverages! (Beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the whole day! FACILITIES: The hotel boasts of spacious terraces with 2 swimming pools for adults, and another one for children. The pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is offered at both pools. Inside of the facilities there are large, cozy common areas, a game room, video arcades and an indoor bar. CHILDREN: Children enjoy their stay in HSM Canarios Park, as the hotel was designed with children in mind! They can play at the swimming pool, playground or mini golf area (accompanied by the hotel entertainers). Our funny mascot we call Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Various sports courts to practice tennis, football, volleyball, French bowls, squash, etc. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis and mini golf in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HSM Canarios Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Canarios Park Hotel Calas De Majorca
HSM Canarios Park Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing