We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HSM Canarios Park
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We went back back again to this hotel June 2012....Fantastic.We went also in 2010.
Fantastic reception staff.Very helpful and friendly.
You have probably read people on here moaning about the lifts.We found them no problem and we were on the 6th floor.
Rooms basic and spotless.All what you need.Cleaned everyday and towels changed if you leave them in the bath.Take your own little kettle and tea/coffee if you like that cup of tea 1st thing.Longlife milk sold in little shop in reception amongst other things.Hairdressers,internet,snack vending machines and free wifi also in reception.
Decent size balcony.I suggest when you book a room request for one overlooking the pool and entertainment area as the other side overlooks the road.
Breakfast fantastic so much to choose from hot and cold.Even proper English sausages everyother day,lol.
Lunch and evening meal is cold and hot buffet style.
Fresh rolls and baguettes.
Pool area spotless.Plenty of sunbed.Pool bar excellent as well as the staff.You do have to queue at the Pool Bar which i think is a good idea.You do not wait long as there could be upto 5 bar staff on an evening.Max 2 drinks per person at a time.Served in plastic cups day and night which is good because of pool area and kids.Help yourself hot drink dispenser,slush puppie machine,fizzy drinks and Mr Whippy style icecream all at pool bar.
Water is sold at shop in reception.We bought 2 huge bottles then just refilled them at the water dispenser.One in resturant and one at the pool bar.
At 6pm all sunbeds are cleared away from around the pool and replaced with table and chairs ready for the evening.Very pleasant.
Were a couple 40/50 with no children so this part of my review was our downside.Childrens disco 8.30pm.Seems to go on for ages.But i will say fantastic for you with children.Because i always say there on holiday too.Adult entertainment does'nt start till 10.30pm.The staff try there best but it is a bit dull.Everyother night a professiional show will come in and entertain.There ok ish.Saying all that were quite happy relaxed by the pool after our evening meal having a few drinks.If you wish you can take your drinks up to your room with we did sometimes and watch the entertainment and what was going on from our balcony.
I think it was every 20 mins or so a minibus will take you into the town free of charge.All part of the hotel service and bring you back.Reception will give you the timetable.
On foot the town is i would say 20 min stroll and mimibus there in 2 mins.Quiet little town but ok.We did this twice only tho as the hotel has everything you need.
Can't think of anything else so i hope iv'e covered everything.Don't hesitate to ask if you have any questions......All in all you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room with view to pool and entertainment area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Luan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back at HSM Canarios Park or in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013

I stayed here with my brother and sister last May/June 2012. For the entire week all inclusive it was pretty cheap and on that basis there were no complaints. The hotel is located very near to the Cala Antena beach where the Mojito beach bar is located. The walk from the hotel to the beach takes less than 10 minutes and is an amazing sea view walk down the cliff to the beach. The beach itself is small but outstanding when we were there during good weather. The hotel food is bland and the same each day unfortunately but nevertheless tasty and in good supply. The drink is what you would expect from an all inclusive Spanish hotel, all drinks are local. Rooms were small and basic but clean. The two lifts often took a while. The main criticism I have is the wasps. When we went during the early summer there was the odd problem with wasps especially over towards the sun lounger area at the tennis courts, but you just have to move. The hotel may well be one of the furthest in Calas de Majorca from the town centre although the walk is only 20 minutes and taxis are cheap and frequent. The reception staff we ever encountered were polite although we never had to really consult the staff as there were no complaints. All in all for the price we paid this is a good place to stay with good facilities and a good place to see the east coast of the island via local buses. I would return - for the same cheap price however.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan_Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back at HSM Canarios Park or in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Loved it food was great staff friendly rooms nice to i would go back there any day xx beacb was lovley.There was a train outside hotel to.take you to.the beacb
Lots of.shops to look.around. the staff was very helpfull and polite. There was wasps. But if people didnt leave there rubbish hanging around every where and put them in bin that mite solve a problem
I would recomend going there

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Servic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We had a good time here it was very busy and great for children the food was ok but as with any all inclusive could become a little boring it is what it is. no airs and graces the rooms are a little to small for family's but as Hardly spent any time in the room was not really a problem rooms could def do with up dating, the kids club was fantastic and all staff a joy and some wat crazy kids loved them,the hotel is out the way but offers a free bus ride in busy times may take awhile as I sad we had a good stay go with a open mind and you will not be disappointed if you want quiet don't stay here its a fun place and as I write this on a cold snowy day wish I was back there now...

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank sammlou79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

To be honest I didn't really like this hotel. Rooms were very clean but small and hot. Pool too small for amount of guests and no life guard. Food ok. WASPS are a big problem. Lifts cannot cope with amount of people using them. You can't get a brew before 8 am so take a kettle.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ILoveCorralejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to emprove our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca..

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Whenever we go to Majorca ,we always stay at Canarios Park because the food is good!Have stayed at other places,out of CP season,but always found it wanting..Also,we have made quite a few friends around there that it is lovely to receive a warm welcome every time we arrive..
We always hire a car so can get around and see places plus the shuttle bus takes quite a while so it is better all round.

Don`t be put off my negative reviews...some people just like to moan.

Room Tip: A room not facing the pool ...cooler and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Disgusting, reported to staff they just shrugged shoulders, and said what can we do, reception wasn't interested.
we all saw one rat just standing in between the bar and pool, looking at us, later we found a nest of rats.
they weren't bothered about the wasps either, inside bars were closed.
worst holiday.
felt sick.and frightened to sunbathe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lescobain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
For the circumstances you mentioned, we would like to apologize and let you know that we have informed our quality department to improve our service.

We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

Regards from Mallorca
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales America
Globales America
#8 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,436 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel JS Es Corso
Hotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
6.9 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
39.7 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Canarios Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Canarios Park

Address: Calle Antena, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: £47 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Canarios Park 3*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel HSM Canarios Park is especially focused on families, offering all kind of facilities and services to make the holidays unforgettable for both parents and children. All inclusive board, spacious areas to practice different sports and our fantastic entertainment team guarantee good fun. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Canarios Park is situated in Calas de Mallorca, a small resort in the south east part of the island, 70 km away from Palma de Mallorca and 60 km from the airport. The area is known thanks to the tourism, which began in the 60s and nowadays offers a wide range of hotels, shops, bars and restaurants. The resort has 3 charming beaches: Cala Antena (the closest one, 400 m away), which is distinguished by the verticality of its coast. The other 2 beaches: Domingos Gran and Domingos Petit, are located 400 m away from the village centre and 1,5 km away from the hotel (there is a free transport service to the beach Domingos Gran). In the proximity there is Porto Cristo (15 km away), a lovely village with its famous Caves of Drach. Nearby there are many beautiful caves with spectacular views, as well as small and authentic fishing villages which complement the advantages of this hardly known area, but over the years has become more and more appreciated and chosen by tourists. ROOMS: The hotel offers double and single rooms with a cozy and up-to-date decoration. All of the rooms include a bathroom, ceiling fan, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony! Single rooms have a shower. There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The extensive buffet includes a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a big variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive meal package includes (besides 3 main meals) snacks between meals and an assortment of different beverages! (Beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the whole day! FACILITIES: The hotel boasts of spacious terraces with 2 swimming pools for adults, and another one for children. The pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is offered at both pools. Inside of the facilities there are large, cozy common areas, a game room, video arcades and an indoor bar. CHILDREN: Children enjoy their stay in HSM Canarios Park, as the hotel was designed with children in mind! They can play at the swimming pool, playground or mini golf area (accompanied by the hotel entertainers). Our funny mascot we call Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Various sports courts to practice tennis, football, volleyball, French bowls, squash, etc. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis and mini golf in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HSM Canarios Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Canarios Park Hotel Calas De Majorca
HSM Canarios Park Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing