We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family Holiday for a great price!”
Review of HSM Canarios Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HSM Canarios Park
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This was our first all inclusive holiday for myself, husband and two boys age 9 and 5 years and it was amazing! Although hotel is a little dated it is spotless and staff worked really hard to keep it clean. All staff were really friendly and helpful and the childrens Kids club team were brilliant. The rooms are basic but at the end of the day we only slept in them and then was out during the day. There is plenty of food to choose from and even my two fussy boys always found something to eat. You help yourself throughout the day to soft drinks, juices, tea, coffee, and whippy ice cream and all alcohol is served behind the bar. Ice cream was a big hit with the kids. There are two swimming pools and a tiny kiddies pool. You do have to get up and reserve a sun bed if you want one but ive found this at most hotels ive been to in Spain. We had no problems with wasps infact we didn't see one! Its a quiet resort but this suited us as we stayed at the hotel every day and used the pool and boys went to the kids club in the afternoons. We always went to bed after the mini disco as boys were tired by then so I cant comment on the evening entertainment, however the mini disco was fun for the kids. I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing family holiday. It is 3 star and for what we payed was fantastic and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank s y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you had a relaxing family holiday and that you liked the service , that we offer. Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,134 - 1,140 of 2,287 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

we stayed here 19th may for 10 days. The hotel is big and the main pool hasn't got enough beds for everyone and a lot of the beds are broken. There is another pool a cross the road which we used a few times. everyone reserves beds by pool so be prepared to get up 7.30am and reserve one. we were on the 4th floor and we has a great view over pool and scenery. The hotel did have some noisy people and mouthy people - mostly British! which gave the British a bad name. I did hear police had visited the hotel late a few evenings to escort people out of the hotel. There is a Opel vivario minibus which takes you to the beach about a 1.5 miles away - beware the sea there has loads of jellyfish. The hotel food is very repeatative, one night we actually went on the free bus to the beach and walked into town and had a meal which cost 45 euro then we got a taxi back which was 5euro. kids club was great our children loved it. evening entertainment was like being at butlins. 8.30pm kids disco . 9.15pm is certificate presentations and 9.30pm is bingo which is dreadful the amount of noise in the bar was so high you couldn't hear the numbers and the prizes were a backpack? flipflops? T-shirt and a bottle of champagne? why on earth would we need a bag and flipflops I don't know? then at 10pm all the shows start like snake show was good but as it was now 10pm our kids were tired so we had to go back to room. all the entertainment needs bringing forward by 1 hour as its too late. our kids were to tired to wait for the shows at 10pm. kids disco should be at 7.30pm. bar area is not very big so if you want a seat get there early like 6.30. all in all hotel is good but I am afraid we won't be going back not just because of hotel but the area is too remote - next time we go majorica it has to be alcudia. if you have a limited budget and you want a holiday then go here. but if you have a bit more money to spend and want abit more like beach activities and lots of shops then go alcudia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinyeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to improve our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just got back from this hotel and hotel immaculate food okay if very repetitive kids pool has no lifeguard which in my opinion is a must , but on the positive side if you choose this hotel and you have kids the team that run the children's club are absolutely fantastic, they are organised and very committed to making the kids have a great time with loads of games painting , trips, and certificates on stage which the kids love definitely an asset to this hotels rating .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank db650191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you enjoyed our animation program. Our staff will be happy to read your positive remarks. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We have returned today from our holiday and had a great time. The hotel and the staff are very good. The food is great and the entertainment staff work really hard and do a fab job!
The only downside to the holiday is the behaviour of some of the other guests who unfortunately give us all a bad name. Some of the other guests seem to think that the kids club is a babysitting service rather than a club for the kids to have fun together. The staff work hard to keep the kids entertained and provide many activities for kids and adults to take part in if you want to. There are three pools to use and all the areas get very busy. As like most places, guests reserve sunbeds with towels, but we always found an area to sit and sunbathe when the loungers were busy. There is a back path to the beach from the hotel that is high up and not suitable for people with mobility problems or pushchairs, but there is also another safer route available and a free shuttle bus down to the main town beach which is beautiful.
All in all we had a fab time and the hotel was excellent value for money. The rooms are basic but the hotel and the service is good. The food was good as well, plenty to choose from. the main complaints tend to come from the folk who like chips and rubbish to eat! the hotel provide a vast amount of fresh fruit and salad and meat and fish.

Room Tip: Some family rooms have bunk beds. We requested one but was told we hadn't pre arranged or paid f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sj_hrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know that you had great time with us and that you have spend a fantastic holiday. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read your kind remarks, because they are trying to their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We went on the 16th May for one week for our first family holiday. The hotel is spotlessly clean in all areas. The mention of wasps in other reviews wasnt proven to us. Rooms are basic but everything you need for a holiday. Food is good, I am a fussy eater but managed every time to find something to eat, and was very impressed at the times food was available. Constant supply of pop, tea and coffe available through the day, along with ice cream and slush for the kids. Activities during the day were good for all the family. Evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss but the majority of it was fine. As the entertainment is on a basement level you do not hear a thing in the bedrooms. Shuttle bus to the beach is excellent, watch out for the steps though if you have a pushchair or wheel chair!!! Town centre is really full of tacky gift shops, but some nice little bits if you look for them. Food and drink in the centre is also nice. A safe clean place to spend the day. The weather was poor, but thats no ones fault, and left you with very little to do indoors. Childrens play areas are great, nice little park, small pool, small arcade and kids club with some great activities. be prepared for the cheesy kids disco and some of the most addictive songs (were still singing them now!!) I cant fault this hotel at all, and would definatly go back again. Great hotel for the price, I would just avaoid during school holidays, as just before we left aload of kids arrived and just ran wild, which you have to blame the parents for, but made it noisey and rowdy for the younger children.

Room Tip: We was on the 2nd floor and had no problems with noise. Nice room over looking the pool, but the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lhhoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and the food we offer. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We have just returned from the Canarios Park, 3rd June 2013....The coach journey took 2 Hrs so we were glad to eventually arrive at the hotel....The receptionist was most helpful allowing us to eat first before checking in as the restaurant was about to close........Our room was on the 6th floor, I would be really anxious if we had small children, but the view was great....the room was quite small for 2 adults and a 12yr old, the 3rd bed being a camp bed which was awful....We had trouble with other people on this floor being very noisy late at night, part of this problem is due to the walls being so thin. The maids came every day to change sheets and clean.....The restaurant was not big enough for the size of the hotel which led to people having to queue for their meals.....food was ok, but not really much choice,but we always managed to find something......The 2 pools were good but cold but as we went in May they still have time to warm up....the sunbed situation around the pools was a fiasco with people falling out over reserving sunbeds and not returning to them for several hrs later. There was plenty of sports facilities..crazy golf,vollyball,table tennis,football pitch and 2 tennis courts which my husband used several times :-)
The evening entertainment was mediocre,except for the Argentinian show which was really good....again the entertainment room was far to small to accommodate the guests wishing to see the shows ,this led to people reserving seats with their cardigans and not returning until after their evening meal which was very very annoying and rude....Overall the holiday was ok but it was made more enjoyable by a couple we made friends with during our stay......thank you the Clarkies...:-).

Room Tip: Not good for the disabled...no ramps and a lot of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We went on 24th may for our first family holiday there was me and my partner our 4 children ages 11,10,8 & 1 years old and my mum. We had 2 family rooms with an adjoining door which was great so we could all be together. We requested a cor bed which was there ready when we arrived. The rooms were a decent size with a very big bathroom with both bath and shower. The rooms were cleaned everyday with towels cleaned as and when you wanted them doing. Out of the 3 pools we choose the larger one accross the road on the sun terrace as it had a shallow end perfect for our little non swimmers! The all inclusive was better than expected with breakfast dinner and tea and snacks invetween you could get something to eat anytime and always something different! My partner and eldest boy are fussy eaters and even they enjoyed it! The only problems were the picnics although you got boxes at reception and you helped yourself in the dinning room there was nothing provided to wrap sandwhiches and salads in (i probably should have asked!) the waiting staff were so pleasant and polite always had a smile on their faces!
The animation team were amazing with the children cant fault one bit! With kids club all day and entertainment until 11pm!
Great drink varieties with anything from coffee to slushies to baileys!!
My only gripe would be there was no adult entertainment but as thos was a holiday for the kids it didnt bother us too much although i would go back if there was just me and my partner!
There was a little shop inside the hotel a little pricey but you always pay for convinience! Great for things you need urgent!
We walked to the beach which was a lovely little cove about a 15-20min walk with the kids and pushchair. We also walked to cala de mallorca again about 20-30 with kids or you can get a taxi for 6euros. We also caught the bus to porto cristo one day for 2.40euro each a lovely little town very pretty not much there but got us a change of scenery for a few hours! All in all a very lovely holiday and for the price we paid (£2000 for 7 of us all inclusive including hotel flights reserved seats on flight and transfers) you definatley cant grumble!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a lovely holiday in our hotel and that you enjoyed our service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales America
Globales America
#8 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#4 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
1,238 reviews
24.8 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,147 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Canarios Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Canarios Park

Address: Calle Antena, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: £49 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Canarios Park 3*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel HSM Canarios Park is especially focused on families, offering all kind of facilities and services to make the holidays unforgettable for both parents and children. All inclusive board, spacious areas to practice different sports and our fantastic entertainment team guarantee good fun. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Canarios Park is situated in Calas de Mallorca, a small resort in the south east part of the island, 70 km away from Palma de Mallorca and 60 km from the airport. The area is known thanks to the tourism, which began in the 60s and nowadays offers a wide range of hotels, shops, bars and restaurants. The resort has 3 charming beaches: Cala Antena (the closest one, 400 m away), which is distinguished by the verticality of its coast. The other 2 beaches: Domingos Gran and Domingos Petit, are located 400 m away from the village centre and 1,5 km away from the hotel (there is a free transport service to the beach Domingos Gran). In the proximity there is Porto Cristo (15 km away), a lovely village with its famous Caves of Drach. Nearby there are many beautiful caves with spectacular views, as well as small and authentic fishing villages which complement the advantages of this hardly known area, but over the years has become more and more appreciated and chosen by tourists. ROOMS: The hotel offers double and single rooms with a cozy and up-to-date decoration. All of the rooms include a bathroom, ceiling fan, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony! Single rooms have a shower. There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The extensive buffet includes a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a big variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive meal package includes (besides 3 main meals) snacks between meals and an assortment of different beverages! (Beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the whole day! FACILITIES: The hotel boasts of spacious terraces with 2 swimming pools for adults, and another one for children. The pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is offered at both pools. Inside of the facilities there are large, cozy common areas, a game room, video arcades and an indoor bar. CHILDREN: Children enjoy their stay in HSM Canarios Park, as the hotel was designed with children in mind! They can play at the swimming pool, playground or mini golf area (accompanied by the hotel entertainers). Our funny mascot we call Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Various sports courts to practice tennis, football, volleyball, French bowls, squash, etc. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis and mini golf in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HSM Canarios Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Canarios Park Hotel Calas De Majorca
HSM Canarios Park Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing