We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HSM Canarios Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HSM Canarios Park
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

When I was booking this holiday I checked the available hotels on TripAdvisor. After spending hours trawling the internet and almost losing the will to live I decided to ignore all the bad reviews and settled for the Canarios Park.

Thank goodness I did!! My husband and I have just returned from a very pleasant week there. As it was term-time there were not as many kids there as there would be in school holidays, however there were still more than we expected. There was no shortage of sunbeds but sometimes no space round the pool to put them.

We had no problem finding something decent to eat or drink. The food was always good and plentiful as were the drinks. The staff were always very helpful and pleasant.

The town was an easy 20 minute walk away and we found a small bar that gave you a free tapas for every drink you bought.

On the downside the cons of the holiday are not the fault of the hotel. The wasps were persistent but not bothersome. After a 2hour plus transfer we arrived on the stroke of midnight and we were unable to get anything to eat or drink. If I came again I would definitely pay extra for a quicker taxi transfer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    829
    424
    176
    142
See reviews for
1,142
453
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed 15th - 26th September, family of 4, kids aged 3 and 9.
We had a great time. food can be a bit strange, my 3 year old lived on pasta jelly and ice cream but he doesnt eat a wide range of food at home. The rest of us certaimly enjoyed what we ate. If you dont like something there is plenty more to try!
Salads are fab, loads of lovely fresh fruit.
Hotel is a bit dated, but very clean. Staff all round work very hard and long hours, the waitresses and kitchen staff work very hard and always said hello, and loved the kids.
Entertainment is aimed at the kids, but it kept mine happy. Entertainment staff work hard day and night too.
This is not a hotel i would pick if i didnt have kids!
Would we return? yes, the price is right but Calas De Mallorca is quiet with not a lot going on,

Bus stop outside hotel is great, buses go all over the island, and bus drivers speak English. We went to Palma and Porto Cristo. The timetable is hit and miss, but prices are printed on it. Buses are busy!
I

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

donot believe all the bad reviews on here. iwe travelled as a couple on 14th september. for 11 nights. many small children as to be expected but also lots of couples young and old. perfect for anyone looking for a cheap break.
plenty of food lots of choice, yes the meat was not fillet steak, but my husband said the pigs liver was the best he had ever tasted. i am vegetarian but found plenty to eat every day, especially liked the breakfast.
we only encountered one really drunk person , we never saw all the noisy brits others have mentioned. the rooms are basic but very clean and i found the bed quite comfy. we went on speedy resort hopper and it took around 45 mins. well worth the bit extra cash.
town is nice and not too far too walk . look out for travellers rest/tDelphi bar on monday night if you like Black eyed peas. tribute was amazing.
also a good welcome at Central bar and good cooking .
i would recommend this hotel and i came here last year too.
Also reception very helpful .
drinks are good cocktails , and most spirits , and you can have as many as you want until it gets busy in the evening then 3 is the limit. help yourself to soft drinks and wine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poppySomersetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel 8th-15th September 2013. After a 2 hour transfer we arrived at the hotel around 2pm and our room was not ready but the receptionist locked our cases away and suggested we go and have lunch while we waited for it to be ready. The room was ok and the beds comfy and the ceiling fan cooled the room enough to be able to sleep ok. Our room was on the first floor with a palm tree right outside so there was no view to speak of but I was glad we didnt have a pool view as the evening entertainment was round the pool so at least our room was quiet most of the time. The reception staff are pleasant enought and helpful but a smile would have been nice!. Now to the food YUK! My husband and I are not fussy eaters but the food was pretty awful, the breakfasts were sometimes ok but 3 days out of the 7 we were there they substituted bacon for wafer thin ham that had been grilled!!. The lunches were terrible as were the evening meals. The hotel itself is very dated as were the rooms but it is kept very clean and tidy so no complaint there. There are two pools one at the hotel and one across the road at the sports complex. we choose the sports complex as it wasnt as busy as the pool at the hotel. The water was absolutely freezing and for the first time ever we were not able to swim for fear of getting frost bite! the sunbeds were the most umcomfortable I have laid on and they made my back ache. But the worst thing about the pools were the wasps, they are everywhere round the sunbeds so so are forever having to swat they away and people and children were getting stung, they are also round the bars so it impossible to relax with a drink because the wasps are trying to get to your drinks. On the plus side the animation team were a good laugh and were fun to watch by the pool if you could ignore the wasps. Halfway through the week a new lot of visitors came and Oh Dear! they were fighting in lumps and very very drunk and caused a lot of trouble and noise the first night they were there but it did calm down after that. We had a visit to the caves of drach which are wonderful and very enjoyable and a couple of trips to the town which was nice. I wont be going back to Majorca if this is the sort of holiday you can expect.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel but an upper floor so you have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Car1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to emprove our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calas de Majorca hotels

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

the transfer from airport to hotel is about 1 hour !.the nice bloke at the hotel asked us as we walked in was are you hungry? ok put your bags in that little room and go and get some food from the resturant -nice touch.the hotel is nice and clean ,and unless are are really fussy you cannot go hungrycos of the different types of food.plenty of daytime activities to do and a8 seater minibus will take you down to the nearby beach free ! evening entertainment is varied more for the kids early on but still ok, two pools and sunbathing areas are really good with plenty of drink available.overall we had a really good holidayand would recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: probably a room same side of pool would be ok opposide side much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Returned fm Canarios Park and had 10 days oh lying by the pool...mainly because it wasn't close to anywhere unless you took the courtesy bus or took a cab, which was only 5 euros tho. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels if required, reception staff were very friendly and helped when needed, didn't see much of the entertainment staff and quite frankly thought evening shows were not up to much.
What I must say is that I loved the bathroom, well it wasn't that actually it was a wet room, huge, spacious and a great shower.
Breakfast Was the best meal of the day, with the lunch and evening meals ..if you like vegetable soup, pizza, salad or fish you were laughing, if not, well out of Luck really.
This hotel is not for anybody wishing to escape from kids because its swarming with them.
Transfer time was a killer, nearly 2 hrs on the way there and 2 hrs 20 minutes back to the airport.
Mind you saying all this, you do get what you pay for so I would recommend for a cheap holiday.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room on the ground floor, it was good for watching the shows at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenw2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

After reading the reviews on here the night before our holiday I was dreading it, I wondered what I had let myself in for, but stupidly booked something last minute and wanted something cheap somewhere we hadn't been before and our travel agent had suggested this. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was extremely clean, tidy and the staff were very nice and attentive: the only problem was the area it was in. It was secluded and the only thing nearby was a beach which was rocky and on a cliff edge not great if you have kids and a little area with shops/bars:restaurants which was a 15 min walk from hotel. We tended to go out each night though as the food was not to our taste but we got our money's worth with drink. Everyone has different tastes so I won't criticise the food as there was plenty of choice and was available most of the day. Another thing yes there are a ton of wasps, which I have a phobia of but they didn't bother us they fly around but no one was stung. The last 2 nights of our stay I was woken up by doors banging people taking etc but this was down to ignorant people rather than the hotel. The balcony very small but we didn't stay in the hotel much anyway. Finally the bus to the beach only has a small amount of seats so after queuing for it for 10 mins we were left standing there as it drove off full very disappointed as had to wait another hour for the next one needless to say we went the little local one. Overall the hotel was fine, but feel it is ideal for people just wanting to stay in the hotel constantly and not leave with children or those who want to drink from opening to closing. I would return to majorca but not this area as there's not much to do.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.5 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
4.3 mi away
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
#6 of 7 in Porto Colom
3.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Globales America
Hotel Globales America
#5 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
25.3 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
#4 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Canarios Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Canarios Park

Property: HSM Canarios Park
Address: Calle Antena, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Canarios Park 3*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel HSM Canarios Park is especially focused on families, offering all kind of facilities and services to make the holidays unforgettable for both parents and children. All inclusive board, spacious areas to practice different sports and our fantastic entertainment team guarantee good fun. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Canarios Park is situated in Calas de Mallorca, a small resort in the south east part of the island, 70 km away from Palma de Mallorca and 60 km from the airport. The area is known thanks to the tourism, which began in the 60s and nowadays offers a wide range of hotels, shops, bars and restaurants. The resort has 3 charming beaches: Cala Antena (the closest one, 400 m away), which is distinguished by the verticality of its coast. The other 2 beaches: Domingos Gran and Domingos Petit, are located 400 m away from the village centre and 1,5 km away from the hotel (there is a free transport service to the beach Domingos Gran). In the proximity there is Porto Cristo (15 km away), a lovely village with its famous Caves of Drach. Nearby there are many beautiful caves with spectacular views, as well as small and authentic fishing villages which complement the advantages of this hardly known area, but over the years has become more and more appreciated and chosen by tourists. ROOMS: The hotel offers double and single rooms with a cozy and up-to-date decoration. All of the rooms include a bathroom, ceiling fan, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony! Single rooms have a shower. There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The extensive buffet includes a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a big variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive meal package includes (besides 3 main meals) snacks between meals and an assortment of different beverages! (Beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the whole day! FACILITIES: The hotel boasts of spacious terraces with 2 swimming pools for adults, and another one for children. The pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is offered at both pools. Inside of the facilities there are large, cozy common areas, a game room, video arcades and an indoor bar. CHILDREN: Children enjoy their stay in HSM Canarios Park, as the hotel was designed with children in mind! They can play at the swimming pool, playground or mini golf area (accompanied by the hotel entertainers). Our funny mascot we call Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Various sports courts to practice tennis, football, volleyball, French bowls, squash, etc. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis and mini golf in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your HSM Canarios Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Canarios Park Hotel Calas De Majorca
HSM Canarios Park Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing