We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money.”
Review of HSM Canarios Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HSM Canarios Park
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just got back from 4 nights at HSM. Transfer time was only an hour for us but that was at 4 in the morning. The hotel was really good value for money, clean room, plenty of sun beds, free bus to the beach. The food was ok, standard holiday food (chicken, chips, salad etc) the alcoholic all inclusive drinks were the best I've ever had in holiday, they weren't shy with their alcohol to lemonade ratio!

The reception staff were friendly, the bar staff not so much. The entertainment wasn't up to much, good for kids though and you can always get a taxi into town for some different bars etc.

All round good holiday if you just want something simple and good value.. Perfect for lounging around the pool/beach all day and chilling in the evening with friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank zozo_swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

Our employees at the restaurant will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We have taken note of your concerns and we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here may 14 for ten nights all inclusive, and after reading a few of these online before going was quite sceptical about what we were to expect, however on arrival all stay we're very polite and helpful, the rooms were well sized and the cot bed provided was fine for a child anywhere up to the age of 3. My daughter is almost 2 and was safe in all areas of the hotel, I felt comfortable watching her play in the children's play area. The food was what you would expect from an all inclusive varied but slightly repetitive. Breakfast I'd say was the main issue as none of the meats provided are as you would expect for a breakfast just grilled day meats.the snacks are served all day in the main dining hall. And the bar staff and bar were all excellent. The cleanliness of the hotel was great our room was cleaned daily and in the dining area there were very pleasant staff who are quick and efficient. Always on hand with spill ages and breakages too. The entertainment was great for the kids and a couple of the comedy nights were worth a watch for the adults. The hotel is quite a distance from the airport and took nearly 3 hours on our transfer. A little difficult with a full bus and an infant but this wasn't the hotels fault. A speedy shuttle would be well worth it if traveling with infants. The entertainments team were brilliant cheerful and willing and the kids club seemed to be a hit. Small shop on site that sells a varied amount. The town is a 20 minute walk but worth it for a couple of nights out the first 2 restaurants you see on the main stretch had the nicest food, and the dalfil did a good breakfast. Alll in all we a couple one infant had a brilliant time on a brilliant complex. Just what you need to relax. We'll worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are nicer but without a pool view are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1209Littlefamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and that you liked the animation program and the meals on offer.

Our bar staff and our animation team will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We have taken note of your concerns and your suggestions and we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Upon arrival at Palma airport everything went smoothly and we got on the transfer bus quite quickly; however the journey to our hotel took just over 2 hours and we were all shattered. The hotel seemed very clean, and all the staff were very friendly. As our rooms weren't ready we went downstairs for a drink, and we were able to put our suitcases in a locked room (although other people could get in there when they arrived). At 1pm we could go get lunch and the food was amazing.. They did the best paella I've ever had! All the food they supplied - snacks, meals, icecreams - were very good! The pools were clean, however the one a bit further away from the hotel had a wasp problem, any sweet drinks you got the wasps would be after you - we threw a lot of our drinks away. When we finally were allowed into our room we opened the door and got a huge waft of smoke - the whole room stank of stale smoke. We went back down to reception to ask to change the room and they said they couldn't as they were full - so every evening I had to have the door open as I have asthma. Everyday you could get a picnic instead of eating in the hotel which was very good, however you only get a brown paper bag and some cutlery then you go get whatever you can find to take with you on your outing. The free shuttle to the beach was very efficient, although as lovely as the man driving it was, he let foreigners push in front of everyone that had been patiently waiting. The beaches were beautiful, and the sea was so clear, but very cold! Overall, I had a great holiday - the entertainment in the evening was brilliant (especially for the kids), and the food was delicious every single meal time. The only downside to this hotel would be the smell of the room, however you cannot fault it's cleanliness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed the animation program and the meals on offer.

Our employees will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We have taken note of your concerns and your suggestions and we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first family holiday abroad ..
Arrived 31st may for a 6 nite stay.
We booked taxi for extra cost but saved so much time on the transfer time that can take upto 3 hours so other guests told us. The taxi took just under a hour.
We are a family of 4 with 2 boys aged 9 and 4 ..
Iv read reviews and people moaning about the food .we had no complaints you get what u pay for I say.
It was freshly prepared each meal time.
Lots to choose from , not 5 star but still nice and always something to choose from.. My kids ate good everyday from chips, pizza, pasta, sausages , fish etc etc ..
Me and my partner ate a lot of there fresh salad with lots of ham and cheese. Chicken , pork.
You won't go hungry here unless your fussy.
Lots of puddings to choose from.
No complaints about the food from us with the food.
The dining area was spotless and staff were constantly cleaning and tidyin up the used plates and cleaning the tables.
The drinks were plentiful with the self service soft drinks and slush puppy's for the kids.
Self service tea , coffee and wine for adults..
Also lots of self service ice cream and water.
My partner likes wine she said it wasn't the best.
The staff were all very friendly ..
The bar staff were very fast and friendly during the day and nite.
The local Spanish lager is very nice.
They didn't skimp on there measures either. With lots of spirits to choose from.
Rooms were basic but cleaned daily.. We only used the room to sleep and freshen up.
We spent all are day by the pools and in the small play area with the kids.
My partner always went down and reserved sunbeds before breakfast.
If you want a good spot I suggest you all do the same.
The night time entertainment is the same everynight but the kids still enjoyed singing and dancing along.
There is also a small games room with a few arcade machines to keep the kids amused.
It is a very family friendly hotel.
Only a few down points ...
The pools were cold when you first got in.
It could get noisy in the corridors and rooms next door.
The wifi is very poor and doesn't work sometimes.
My partner didn't get on too well drinking out of the flimsy plastic cups.
There is only 2 lifts in the hotel and could be very busy and took a while.
Just take the stairs and burn off some of the food and beer
Also the poolside floor could get very slippy. Seen a few kids slip on there bum when running.

All in all it was a great holiday and hotel.
We would definatly return there. We're thinking never returning same time next year ..
For the money it's well worth a visit.

Hope this helps ..

Many thanks for making our holiday so chilled. X

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Alfieaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed the meals on offer.

Our bar and restaurant staff will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We have taken note of your concerns and your suggestions and we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is great value for money. Food was good, activities were excellent and staff were brilliant especially the animacion team and reception. You are left free to do as little or as much as you like. I was lucky enough to be invited on stage to wear a gold crash helmet and dance to I am the music man! ... Cheers Michael:). This is a stage for a great family holiday where adults and esp kids can make good friends. I would also recommend a couple of nights in the town. No pressure to go into bars and everyone is really friendly. Go on, just book it! James Overington.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimmyOofHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and that you liked our service.

Our employees and animation team will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just got back from a last min bargain holiday to this hotel 1 week all inclusive 2 adults 1 infant. Nice hotel, great pool view, nice little studio rooms what you would expect from a 3 star, cleaned daily, food was nice, breakfast wasnt great though grilled ham and hotdog sausages?!. Snacks throughout the day. Drinks were great and not shy on the measures! Daytime activities seemed good although we didnt actually take part in any ourselves. Downfalls, evening entertainment was awful! great for the young kids but after the kids disco had finished the shows were awful! the transfer from airport took 2 1/2 hours, not the hotels fault though. Staff were all lovely especially Seyna who our son adored. Get up early if you want a sunbed as like everywhere people reserve them from early morning. The hotel say towels are removed after so long as you are not allowed to reserve but i never once seen this happen. The little town is only a 20 min walk and the beach is worth a visit. I would visit this hotel again but pay for the speedy transfer. Overall a great bargain holiday.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank h j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

Our employees will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We have taken note of your concerns and we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Canarios Park in May, if you have already paid up I hope you have taken the speedy shuttle, journey from airport is up to 80mins minimum, the hotel itself is worthy of its 3 star status and thats what you will get. The food is pretty bland and I found myself dining out after day 3, the rooms are fairly clean however I think the cleaner forgot to clean under the bed or simply brushed all the previous occupants rubbish under it. if you plan on staying up late at night and watching the poor entertainment please ensure you drink plenty of alcohol from the wobbly plastic glasses as this will aid sleep to the noise that prevails in the corridors into the early hours. Also if your unlucky enough to have rain you may find the reception area littered with buckets as the glass roof has a few leaks. All and all we won't be returning but the staff at best were polite and can only be commended on their efforts. PS wifi can be expensive costing 15€ however the cheaper option is to stand by the column in front of the reception where you can tune into free wifi, the only perk of the holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and remarks.

After having read your critique with care, we are apologetic that the hotel did not satisfy your requests. We are constantly trying to improve on the areas of concern you mentioned, which is why your feedback is invaluable to us.

As for the noise, a statutory rule, concerning all hotels, dicatates that the animation program has to be finished by 12 p.m., and any noise after that is controlled by the person we have on guard around the corridors. Given that the level of noise around this time of the year increses, and as a result of your feedback, we will be placing more people on guard to ensure all guests enjoy a good night's sleep.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Thank you once more for your feedback.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales America
Globales America
#8 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,438 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel JS Es Corso
Hotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
6.9 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
39.7 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Canarios Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Canarios Park

Address: Calle Antena, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: £47 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Canarios Park 3*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel HSM Canarios Park is especially focused on families, offering all kind of facilities and services to make the holidays unforgettable for both parents and children. All inclusive board, spacious areas to practice different sports and our fantastic entertainment team guarantee good fun. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Canarios Park is situated in Calas de Mallorca, a small resort in the south east part of the island, 70 km away from Palma de Mallorca and 60 km from the airport. The area is known thanks to the tourism, which began in the 60s and nowadays offers a wide range of hotels, shops, bars and restaurants. The resort has 3 charming beaches: Cala Antena (the closest one, 400 m away), which is distinguished by the verticality of its coast. The other 2 beaches: Domingos Gran and Domingos Petit, are located 400 m away from the village centre and 1,5 km away from the hotel (there is a free transport service to the beach Domingos Gran). In the proximity there is Porto Cristo (15 km away), a lovely village with its famous Caves of Drach. Nearby there are many beautiful caves with spectacular views, as well as small and authentic fishing villages which complement the advantages of this hardly known area, but over the years has become more and more appreciated and chosen by tourists. ROOMS: The hotel offers double and single rooms with a cozy and up-to-date decoration. All of the rooms include a bathroom, ceiling fan, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony! Single rooms have a shower. There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The extensive buffet includes a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a big variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive meal package includes (besides 3 main meals) snacks between meals and an assortment of different beverages! (Beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the whole day! FACILITIES: The hotel boasts of spacious terraces with 2 swimming pools for adults, and another one for children. The pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is offered at both pools. Inside of the facilities there are large, cozy common areas, a game room, video arcades and an indoor bar. CHILDREN: Children enjoy their stay in HSM Canarios Park, as the hotel was designed with children in mind! They can play at the swimming pool, playground or mini golf area (accompanied by the hotel entertainers). Our funny mascot we call Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Various sports courts to practice tennis, football, volleyball, French bowls, squash, etc. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis and mini golf in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HSM Canarios Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Canarios Park Hotel Calas De Majorca
HSM Canarios Park Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing