We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family hotel”
Review of HSM Canarios Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HSM Canarios Park
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
carlisle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great family hotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

arrived back 4th July.Brilliant hotel for families,we took the grandchildren aged 4 and 11,The hotel catered more for the kids,always plenty to do and the mini club is excellent,first time i have used a children's club as always wondered if they were looked after properly but this club was very efficient. Rooms very clean and fresh towels every day. Food was good,even a fussy eater would find something. 5 euros for taxi to town and free shuttle bus to beach.Overall had a brilliant holiday and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jen122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked the meals on offer at our restaurant and that you enjoyed the animation program we offer.

Our animation team will be glad to learn of your positive remarks, because their most prized reward is to know that their efforts to make you feel comfortable have paid off.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    885
    447
    181
    147
See reviews for
1,221
479
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

me and my partner returned from our 10 night stay here starting 23rd june. first off for what we paid I think it was brilliant you get what you pay for. reception staff were brilliant always smiling and happy to help. rooms were basic and were cleaned on a daily basis. the food was ok what you expect for the price. large selection of hot and cold foods at each meal time plus snacks at 2 times a day which was good touch. my only problem was the evening entertainment wasn't really to my taste but everybody is different when it comes to what they like. plenty to do throughout the day minigolf darts table tennis etc so impossible to get bored really.

transfers were terrible 3 hours stuck on coach to and from airport would suggest paying the little extra and get private taxi. not hotels fault just thought i'd let people no :)

all in all very happy with my stay would certainly come again and recommend to friends and family.

thankyou for great holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

Our receptionists will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

We would like to thank you for your constructive criticism and confirm that we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

In all fairness we stayed here one week and myself personally I feel like this hotel was good value for money!
we stayed all inclusive the drinks were very good but the food wasn't that great! But hey hoe we didn't really eat because it was too hot to eat!
Rooms we're clean and tidy only downfall is that they don't have air con they have ceiling fans however they did do the trick as they were fast!
Only other criticism I have is with the older blonde female receptionist I thought she was quite arrogant and rude and on several occasions throughout my stay she showed that with a number of hotel guests which I witnessed!
This is more for singles/couples not really ideal for kids if you ask me

Off the topic of the hotel transfer was devastating 1 hour 30 mins estimate but it actually takes 2 1/2 hours to get there but that ain't the hotels fault! But overall I think it's was a great experience!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday.

Your concerns have been passed on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible. Your constructive criticism is always greatly appreciated and we apologise if you feel that you were not treated with the correct level of courtesy, this will of course be improved on.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just back last night from a 10 night stay and want to reassure those who have read bad reviews that this is a great 3* hotel. The grounds around are impressive with volleyball court, mini golf, tennis etc
Room was cleaned well every day food was fine. Plenty of fruit, pasta, fish and for children pizza/chips etc...
All that is great but it was the entertainment that made the holiday. Children loved the kids club and we had a blast with Itso, Evo and Alex.
A lot of friends we met, they had been before and were returning customers. I think if the price is as good as this year we will definitely return next.
All staff very friendly also. My wee girl loved the two waitresses in the dinning room ;)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leanne397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

Our kitchen and restaurant staff will be glad to learn of your positive remarks, because their most prized reward is to know that their efforts to make you feel comfortable have paid off.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from our holiday and we has a really good week. We didn't pay a lot so didn't expect a lot- we were actually very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very generous with loads of ice cream and drinks for people to help themselves ( some kids did take this to the max though!! ) service in all areas was excellent- in particular the reception staff were very friendly and efficient. We loved the little cove beach at the back of the hotel- great for swimming in the sea followed by a cheeky cocktail! :) we also strolled into town most days ( the walk was fine- didn't take long at all) although one day we took a walk to town round the cliffs. Absolutely stunning but took a lot longer ( its ok tho, a little afternoon beer soon revived us) Anyway, back to the hotel- the rooms and the complex were spotless with people constantly cleaning. As others have mentioned, the cleaning staff were on a bit of a battle with Brits leaving empty cups lying around (seriously there were bins everywhere!). All in all we had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and its location.

Our cleaning workforce will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We just arrived back in the early hours after a 10 night stay at canarios park in callas. Wanted to give everyone my opinion of the hotel and it's facilities. We travelled as a family of three, myself, husband and our three year old daughter. My parents, older sister and niece came out later in the week to meet us. First of all we booked a speedy transfer so it only took around 45-50 mins, brill! When we arrived we was early so the room wasn't ready, but we was given our all inclusive bands and told we could use everything until the room became available, we only waited about an hour, this was perfect to have a drink, relax and find our way around the hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and noted a request for my parents to be placed near us when they arrived later in the week.
ROOM:
The room we was allocated was on the top floor (6) it was rather small but for what we used it for (shower and sleep!) it was all we needed. Beds were comfy and the room
was clean. The storage was a little limited but there was just enough for our clothes. The bathroom was a good size and nice and clean. Maid service everyday, and clean towels if needed. The balcony was a tad small but the sea/pool/town/mountain view was spectacular. The 'valley' In between the hotel and the town wasn't nice to look at at first but when we noticed all the goats in there we found them fascinating to watch.

FOOD:
The restaurant was open pretty much all day! It was only closed for an hour in between breakfast and lunch. Then after lunch u could get snacks (pizza, chips, fruit, bread, cheese and a hot meat option) snacks were also on after tea until 11pm! So it was literally
Impossible to be hungry. The variety at meal times was plentiful although it did get repetitive, as does any all inclusive hotel food. The quality was always good, and it was hot and tasty. The staff in there always kept the place spotless, clearing away plates and wiping up any spills around the buffet areas. There was constantly a man with a cloth and brush keeping everywhere clean!

POOLS:
There was two swimming pools, and one baby pool, all clean and areas kept tidy. (Unless you was an ignorant pool user and left
Rubbish and cups lying around everywhere!) The main pool was where we chose to spend most our time because the sports complex pool over the road was very busy and where all the animation games were going on which we wasn't really interested in joining in. At both pools there was lots of room for sun beds and although the hotel seamed very busy there was always room and spare beds lying around. At both pools there was lots of wasps, but we didn't seam to get bothered by them unlike people that couldn't be bothered to move cups with sugary drinks in which the wasps loved!! Pretty self explanatory if you kept ur area clean and binned cups they didn't bother you.

BARS:
At both main pool areas there was bars, open 10:30- 00:00! (sports complex one only open during hours of pool opening) there was a huge variety of spirits, cocktails, beer, wine, sangria, milkshakes, and then serve yourself soft drinks, apple/orange juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, ice cream and slush. Wasps seamed to hangout there quite a lot tho so I sent my husband most of the time! We found the bar staff quite miserable, only a few of them made the effort to smile and acknowledge us when we thanked them.

ENTERTAINMENT:
The animation team did a good job, they were funny and tried really hard to entertain the guests, but to be honest sometimes we found the night time shows a bit poor. My daughter and niece loved the mini disco though! I do have to agree with another reviewer tho when they mentioned about the entertainment men commenting on peoples size when offering aqua gym to people by basically telling them they needed it, and when doing night shows there was always comments about people's size. I personally found this funny but could see how people could be offended. My daughter enjoyed the donkey rides but was disappointed she couldn't attend the mini club because she was too young :-(

RECEPTION:
There was free wifi, games, computers, shop, toilet, baby change and shower room. Nice and cool/quiet area to relax and cool off while checking email etc.

RESORT:
The town was around 15mins walk, there was a small beach around 5mins walk. You could get a free bus to the beach but it was easy enough to walk too and back too. That was nice there too. Not a great deal to do in the town but perfect for our three year old with small amusement park where she enjoyed rides and machines.

My only complaint About the whole holiday really was the lift, we was on floor 6 and if it wasn't for us having a child with a buggy we would've used the stairs all the time (we used the stairs when buggy not needed!) unfortunately there was people using them to get to floor 0/1 that could definatly of managed the stairs! This got quite annoying. Oh and the drunk people around the pool that couldn't look after themselves let alone there children got a bit annoying too! Apart from that it was a good break, definitely good value for what we paid. Would defo only recommend for families with small children. Couples/older people id recommend you look elsewhere. I have sun withdrawals already and wishing I was back

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank nikLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and that you liked the meals on offer at our restaurant.

Your concerns and suggestions have been passed on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible. Your constructive criticism is always greatly appreciated.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My partner and myself stayed at the hotel for 10 nights (16-26 June 2014). The major downside to the reviews we read on this hotel was the transfer time, our transfer was 1hour 30 mins but because it was in daylight it wasn't too bad at all, but my recommendation would be to book a rapid transfer if you've got children or just don't like the thought of up to 2 hours on a coach.
On our arrival at the hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff and as our room wasn't ready yet we were given our all inclusive bands and shown to the restaurant and bar to start our holiday.
Our room was basic but very clean, the beds were comfy and there was maid service every day, the corridors could be noisy at nights but it was not half as bad as we expected, the lifts are a bit on the slow side and as we stayed on the 5th floor we walked down to pool/restaurant every day with no ill effects apart from working up an appetite and more often than not you could usually get the lift back up later.
The restaurant was open at 8.00am until 12.00 for breakfast and reopened at1.00pm for lunch until 4.00 then 5.00pm - 9.00 for tea, and from 10.00pm – 11.00 for snacks ,so you will not starve, the food was good plentiful and a large variety, some items repeated themselves towards the end of our stay , the staff were very pleasant and there was always free tables even though the hotel was nearly full and overall our experience was excellent .
The pool/bar area was clean spacious and we were always able to get a sun bed even at 10.00am so no need to get up early to reserve a bed, a definite positive. The pool is clean if a little cold at first, there is another pool area across the road from the hotel but we only visited it on the day of our arrival. The bar staff were excellent, friendly and with a good sense on humour. The bar opened at 10.30am and closed at midnight, after 9.00pm you are only allowed 2 drinks per person but up until then you can get as many as you require. There is a large selection of local spirits, cocktails and Estrella beer. There is a coffee machine , ice cream machine and a freezer full of ice cream.
There is a small cove with beach within a 5 min walk of the hotel, but they provided a free mini bus to a larger beach which is only a 10min ride away, this service runs every hour. This beach is lovely and definitely worth at least one visit. The centre is about a 15-20 min walk away from the hotel, this was a pleasant walk and there are some lovely little souvenir shops, bars and restaurants ( Venicia Pizzeria ) is a nice restaurant where we had a lovely steak ), which we found made a nice change a couple of times, even though it was all inclusive at the hotel.
Map link of town http://calasdemallorca.co.uk/shoppingcentre.html
The hotel is a family orientated hotel and obviously there was quite a number of children around the pool and at night, so if you are looking for a peaceful quite holiday the hotel may not be suited to that, but as a couple on our own we had a thoroughly enjoyable and fun holiday and would not hesitate at returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank IAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you liked our hotel and that you appreciated our service.

Our staff will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all, our first priority is to make your holiday great.

We of course have taken note of your concerns and we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,965 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#1 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#9 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
#5 of 7 in Porto Colom
316 reviews
9.2 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
752 reviews
11.1 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#56 of 58 in Cala Millor
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Canarios Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Canarios Park

Property: HSM Canarios Park
Address: Calle Antena, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Canarios Park 3*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel HSM Canarios Park is especially focused on families, offering all kind of facilities and services to make the holidays unforgettable for both parents and children. All inclusive board, spacious areas to practice different sports and our fantastic entertainment team guarantee good fun. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Canarios Park is situated in Calas de Mallorca, a small resort in the south east part of the island, 70 km away from Palma de Mallorca and 60 km from the airport. The area is known thanks to the tourism, which began in the 60s and nowadays offers a wide range of hotels, shops, bars and restaurants. The resort has 3 charming beaches: Cala Antena (the closest one, 400 m away), which is distinguished by the verticality of its coast. The other 2 beaches: Domingos Gran and Domingos Petit, are located 400 m away from the village centre and 1,5 km away from the hotel (there is a free transport service to the beach Domingos Gran). In the proximity there is Porto Cristo (15 km away), a lovely village with its famous Caves of Drach. Nearby there are many beautiful caves with spectacular views, as well as small and authentic fishing villages which complement the advantages of this hardly known area, but over the years has become more and more appreciated and chosen by tourists. ROOMS: The hotel offers double and single rooms with a cozy and up-to-date decoration. All of the rooms include a bathroom, ceiling fan, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony! Single rooms have a shower. There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The extensive buffet includes a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a big variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive meal package includes (besides 3 main meals) snacks between meals and an assortment of different beverages! (Beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the whole day! FACILITIES: The hotel boasts of spacious terraces with 2 swimming pools for adults, and another one for children. The pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is offered at both pools. Inside of the facilities there are large, cozy common areas, a game room, video arcades and an indoor bar. CHILDREN: Children enjoy their stay in HSM Canarios Park, as the hotel was designed with children in mind! They can play at the swimming pool, playground or mini golf area (accompanied by the hotel entertainers). Our funny mascot we call Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Various sports courts to practice tennis, football, volleyball, French bowls, squash, etc. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis and mini golf in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Onthebeach, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your HSM Canarios Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Canarios Park Hotel Calas De Majorca
HSM Canarios Park Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing