We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected”
Review of HSM Canarios Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HSM Canarios Park
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a last minute deal and for the price we were not expecting much of this AI holiday - so we were very pleasantly surprised. It seemed the only downside of the holiday were the night flights and the long transfers - though treat this as the first trip of your holiday and it's fine.
The hotel is exceptionally clean, staff work hard all day, especially around the pool bar constantly picking up plastic glasses and cleaning tables. Our room - though the fittings were a little old - was very clean, the bed comfy, towels/sheets changed regularly. We didn't expect to eat in that much but the food was so good we only went out for lunch a couple of times (and then mainly just for the walk), the beer was Estrella and good, shorts were fine, the cocktails came out of a box and were . . . bright!
The entertainment was probably not to our taste (bingo etc) but it was easy to find a table away from the stage. We did enjoy doing the quiz - using a green pencil in the dark! There was plenty for kids to do, so much that one of our party is thinking of taking his daughter next year.
There is a regular mini bus to the beach but the road train (wally trolley) stops just outside and for around four euros you get an hours ride around the other hotels. It is a fairly easy walk to lots of bars, shops, restaurants and a couple of great crazy golf courses, though there is also one at the hotel for free. There is a sports area opposite the hotel for tennis etc.
All in all I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MagentaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

Our staff will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all, our first priority is to make your holiday great.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 2,292 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

fantastic hotel everything you could ask for on a family holiday good food great entertainment kids club staff was amazing with the kids will definatly go back in the future thank you hsm canarios park

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tony f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked the meals on offer at our restaurant and that you enjoyed the animation program we offer.

Our animation team will be glad to learn of your positive remarks, because their most prized reward is to know that their efforts to make you feel comfortable have paid off.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel was spotless and well maintained, with the staff working tirelessly. The food was always hot with plenty of variety. The pools were busy but there were always sunbeds available. No bar queue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and that you appreciated our service.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

this hotel is not the ritz if you are wanting five star then book five star, the staff all work very hard and for what we payed the holiday was fantastic very clean and tidy rooms cleaned every day they never stop cleaning, food wise something fr everyone EVEN THE PICKIEST OF EATERS!
TRANSFER IS LONG SO OPT FOR THE QUICK SHUTTLE OR TAXI

Room Tip: all rooms have a balcony, all floors were quiet any disturbance d the hotel staff are on it call the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you liked our hotel and that you appreciated our service.

Our staff will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all, our first priority is to make your holiday great.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Canarious Park, upon arrival we were given the keys to our room which unfortunately had a shower over the bath and as I am not very agile at 79years my daughter went to reception and asked if they had a room with just a shower. They were the friendliest and most courteous reception staff and actually gave us four rooms to choose from. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the bedding and towels were changed daily. The food although not as you would eat at home was adequate. I could not fault the hotel at all and would give it five stars. The majority of people who were there were friendly, although some of the parents just let there children run wild with no supervision at all. I got my arms trapped in the lift when the doors closed on me but we discovered that children on another floor were pressing the buttons and this was causing the doors to close, they don't seem to have sensors like we do here. The hotel is very isolated although there is a bus stop right outside the door. I would definitely go back to the Canarious Park but probably during term time.

Room Tip: We were on the reception level which was very good as we just had a short flight of stairs and also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonsi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and that you appreciated our service.

Our receptionistswill be glad to learn of your positive remarks, because their most prized reward is to know that their efforts to make you feel comfortable have paid off.

Your concerns have been passed on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible. Your constructive criticism is always greatly appreciated.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 1 week here 1st week in July . 4 adults and 3 children ages between 6yrs to 14yrs . Transfer from airport to hotel took 1hr 30 minutes but on way back to airport took 2 hours as there was quite a few other hotel pick ups . On arriving at hotel at midnight we were greeted by very friendly reception staff . Our room was very clean and cleaned every day and replaced with clean towels . There are 2 separate large swimming pools and a small kids pool all with plenty of sunbeds . Dining area always had plenty of choice with various choices of foods / meats / salads / breads / desserts and kids meals as well . I am quite picky but was always able to choose something from the many choices available . One big plus point on the holiday was the entertainment staff who worked very hard to keep kids and adults alike entertained with a variety of games such as football / table tennis / archery / water polo / darts . All made fun and competitive with prizes and medals to be won with daily cocktail games . Huge credit
And thanks for making the holiday so good goes to the all animation team especially ETSO .. And IVO ... Who were so much fun . There is a small cove beach a short walk from the hotel with a great beach bar . The hotel has a free mini bus running all day to main beach there is also a ting ting train runs around the whole resort costing 11 euros for 2 adults and 1 child . All in all this is a excellent value for money holiday for family's . This was our second visit to this hotel we will defiantly be going back ...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank jackie672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and that you liked the meals on offer at our restaurant.

Our cleaning workforce and our animation team will be glad to learn of your positive remarks, because their most prized reward is to know that their efforts to make you feel comfortable have paid off.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Having decided we needed a quick getaway from the hustle of everyday life in the UK; my wife, two-year-old daughter (her cuddly-toy rabbit that went EVERYWHERE with her!) and I stumbled upon the Canarios Park. We stayed for ten nights - all inclusive (21st June - 1st July).

Transfer:

From leaving the airport to arriving at the hotel took exactly two hours. After reading other reviews prior to departure, we were expecting a transfer of 3-4 hours so were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up outside the hotel. I'd suggest to expect the worst and you'll be more than happy when you arrive... or pay extra for a taxi.

Arrival:

We were greeted in a professional and cheerful manner by the reception staff. They briefly informed us of meal times and the usual welcome information.

The room:

It was basic but was clean and the beds were comfortable. The maids would be there each day to spruce it up and replace towels etc. There was no air-conditioning but the ceiling fan certainly did the trick in keeping us cool during the night (we even turned it down). To be fair to the hotel, kitting every room out with air-con would be expensive and that cost would be passed on to the patrons.

Food:

The food was a little repetitive. Having said that, keeping all 500 or so guests happy at the dinner table is no mean feat. There would always be something to eat and despite not being a seafood lover, I was never hungry. The drinks were plentiful and there was a wide selection.

Activities & Facilities:

These ranged from Archery to Mini-golf, "cocktail games" to football. The 'Animacion' staff did their best to get young and old involved in any activity they could. This extended to the evening entertainment... I still can't get the Chu Chu Ua song out of my head!

The hotel has two large pools and one small pool for children. There are sunbeds available everywhere but if you want a bit of shade, I'd suggest you get up early to reserve those areas with your towel. As mentioned on other reviews, there is wasps but that was due to the odd lazy individual failing to show some common courtesy in discarding their rubbish or spilling their drink without rinsing it with water.

Staff:

The staff at the hotel are quite nice and very helpful. We notice one or two had been there every day of our stay and wondered if they were ever going to get a day off. We genuinely couldn't fault the staff (not that we were looking to). They were A+.

Additional Info:

Another unfair criticism I've read was the "glass" tumblers being small and made of plastic. I would have thought anyone with a bit of common sense would have understood "glass", "breakages" and "swimming pools" are a recipe for disaster. It's not rocket science and I believe the hotel have it right using plastic tumblers. Furthermore, I had no qualms in going back to the drinks machine as it was good exercise and the smaller tumblers prevent wastage. It truly amazes me how pretentious the small minority are on holiday.

I agree with the lift situation, they're unpredictable to say the least. To be fair to the hotel, there's two lifts but both seem to take their own routes and it's pot luck if the open on your floor to pick you up. I suppose it adds to the holiday experience.

There is a free 8-seater shuttle bus to the beach every day but we decided to take the "Ting Ting" train from right outside the hotel (11.50 Euro for two adults and one child) and had a good look around the town which isn't too far away.

We also followed a fellow holidaymakers advice of hopping on a bus to Porto Cristo (around 9.80 Euro return for two adults, kids under 3 are free) and see the Caves of Drach (14.50 Euro each, kids under 3 are also free) instead of going on the "Excursions Tour" (42 Euro EACH!) I'm glad we did because it worked out half the price! The money we saved paid for a catamaran trip, two for one eh? Not bad indeed! So do some homework with regard to the bus timetable (free from reception) and give it a go and embrace it.

Finally, our daughter met her first holiday friend and we met some really nice people from all over the UK. All said, it was a well earned break that didn't cost the earth and was good value for money. I certainly wouldn't discourage people from going there. It was our first trip to Mallorca, and I daresay, it wont be our last.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
19  Thank Pad_n_Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and that you appreciated our service.

Our staff will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all, our first priority is to make your holiday great.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales America
Globales America
#6 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,443 reviews
5.4 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#2 of 3 in Cala Mandia
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel JS Es Corso
Hotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas by Melia - All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas by Melia - ...
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
255 reviews
6.8 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Canarios Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Canarios Park

Address: Calle Antena, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: £49 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Canarios Park 3*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel HSM Canarios Park is especially focused on families, offering all kind of facilities and services to make the holidays unforgettable for both parents and children. All inclusive board, spacious areas to practice different sports and our fantastic entertainment team guarantee good fun. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Canarios Park is situated in Calas de Mallorca, a small resort in the south east part of the island, 70 km away from Palma de Mallorca and 60 km from the airport. The area is known thanks to the tourism, which began in the 60s and nowadays offers a wide range of hotels, shops, bars and restaurants. The resort has 3 charming beaches: Cala Antena (the closest one, 400 m away), which is distinguished by the verticality of its coast. The other 2 beaches: Domingos Gran and Domingos Petit, are located 400 m away from the village centre and 1,5 km away from the hotel (there is a free transport service to the beach Domingos Gran). In the proximity there is Porto Cristo (15 km away), a lovely village with its famous Caves of Drach. Nearby there are many beautiful caves with spectacular views, as well as small and authentic fishing villages which complement the advantages of this hardly known area, but over the years has become more and more appreciated and chosen by tourists. ROOMS: The hotel offers double and single rooms with a cozy and up-to-date decoration. All of the rooms include a bathroom, ceiling fan, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony! Single rooms have a shower. There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The extensive buffet includes a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a big variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive meal package includes (besides 3 main meals) snacks between meals and an assortment of different beverages! (Beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the whole day! FACILITIES: The hotel boasts of spacious terraces with 2 swimming pools for adults, and another one for children. The pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is offered at both pools. Inside of the facilities there are large, cozy common areas, a game room, video arcades and an indoor bar. CHILDREN: Children enjoy their stay in HSM Canarios Park, as the hotel was designed with children in mind! They can play at the swimming pool, playground or mini golf area (accompanied by the hotel entertainers). Our funny mascot we call Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Various sports courts to practice tennis, football, volleyball, French bowls, squash, etc. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis and mini golf in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your HSM Canarios Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Canarios Park Hotel Calas De Majorca
HSM Canarios Park Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing