We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabtastic holiday!!!”
Review of HSM Canarios Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HSM Canarios Park
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is lovely,staff are friendly and helpful. The evening entertainment is repetitive,but ok. We arrived at 3am,would have been nice if we were offered a drink or snack. We did ask for extra pillows,but hotel was full so weren't able to have any extra. And,when we left we left our luggage in secure area,and showered there too which was fine,aside from there was only small hand towels to use as all in rooms. But,wasn't an issue. There are lots of activities for kids to do,but some activities outside of kids club,are charged. For instance,pony rides were €7. Would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123Ronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed the animation program we offer. Our staff
will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

We of course have taken note of your concerns and suggestions and we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 2,295 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We arrived at Canarios park following the 2 hour shuttle bus transfer on July 30th. and were quickly checked in. The room wasn't quite ready so we were given the wrist bands and asked if we would like to go to the restaurant for something to eat whilst waiting. All staff in this hotel were exceptionally friendly, hard working and efficient. The hotel itself is really clean, with lots to do for people of all ages: tennis, table tennis, archery, shooting, darts, 2 great pools etc.
The food in the restaurant was fine (not quite sure where the woman with the "nut allergy" daughter was eating pork tongue 3 times in the week, but it certainly wasn't in the same Canarios park that my family stayed at!!) Admittedly the some of the food wasn't always piping hot, but the selection and variety was more than satisfactory. During the week that we stayed, there was a different fresh fish dish every day, always tasty and well cooked, veal steaks, chicken breast fillets, a marvellous veal casserole, roast chicken portions, pork, etc. as well as a well stocked salad bar, pasta and rice dishes, and great mussels with a garlic dressing, self service soft drinks as well as red/white wine and water. Deserts were better than I remember from previous foreign holidays, a wide selection of fresh fruit always available as well as cakes, pastries, creme caramel, chilled rice pudding and jelly & angel delight for the children. The restaurant staff worked efficiently and pleasantly to clear tables and even at the busiest times we never waited more than a couple of minutes to find a seat.
The room itself was basic, double bed plus bunk beds, wardrobe, 2 small bedside tables and a dressing table, bath with shower etc. It was clean and tidy and everything worked. You're on holiday for a week or two! What more do you expect from a hotel room? We we're in room 229 and had quite a large balcony overlooking the main pool area and with a sea view.
Both pools were clean and had their own bars which were well stocked with a complete range of drinks, the bar staff were friendly and polite. The sports pool area does have a lot of wasps about but to be honest they don't bother you that much. It would be less of a problem if some guests could be bothered to clear up spill ages or dispose of their plastic glasses!!.
We met some great people (Jackie, Cameron, Kieran, Lorna-Rose, sisters Lucy & Lisa with Harry & Gracie-May) and can't wait to go back next year. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with children who wants a great holiday at a family friendly place. If you have expectations of a la carte dining, sipping cocktails quietly by a pool whilst reading a book, then book a 5 star adults only hotel, not one designed for family holidays!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you liked our hotel and that you liked the meals on offer at our restaurant and. Our staff will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all, our first priority is to make your holiday great.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

All areas of the hotel are always clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but again clean and functional. The entertainment is very dated. The kids disco every night plays the same old boring songs. No thought put into it. It seems someone found an old VHS video from an evening entertainment from the 80s and just copied it. That counts for the kids and adults.
You walk into the restaurant and it smells like a school canteen. Everything looks and smells the same as the night before. All food is processed. Nothing is fresh and that reflects in the taste. The food caters for anyone who is English and doesn't want to try anything new and wants to feel like they are at home eating in a cheap cafe. Very boring, no new dishes, no thought put into it and most disappointing thing was we never saw one local produce or local dish served.
The hotel has rules like no reserving of sun beds, if you come to any of the pools after 9 u won't see any people but won't find a free sun bed either. The hotel is clean and cheap but still over priced for what it offers on food, service and holiday exerpience.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aathal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you appreciated our service. Our staff will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all, our first priority is to make your holiday great.

We are sorry to read that the animation program did not meet your expectations and that the food served did not satisfy your needs. We much appreciate the remarks and suggestions of our guests.

The weekly evaluation of the quality and the client’s feedback on websites of officially recognized online gateways proves the high standard of service and customer satisfaction.

Our restaurant offers a big choice on warm and cold dishes in the form of a buffet three times a day and for extended meal times. Fresh meat, fish and vegetable-based meals are always on offer and we also have a great variety of desserts, including fruit of all kinds.

We would like to thank you for your constructive criticism and confirm that we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible.

Wishing you all the best,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

If you're just looking for a relaxing break at the pool, this hotel is very nice. The food is nice - there is always something for everyone, and in the pool bar there are two kinds of ice cream for children as well as slush ice. There is quite a stroll to the town center (20 min walk), but when you get there, it's nice and has market-like shops and entertainment for children. Stayed twice now and might return again later. (Don't expect too much from the rooms though - small rooms with no aircon).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you liked the meals on offer at our restaurant. Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The food wasn't always he best, but this doesn't mean you will starve as there was always something for everyone.
The hotel was always very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
On this note the bar staff at the pool bar were great especially if they saw anyone jumping the que. They'd either tell the people to get to the back or they would serve everyone who was in front of them first.
It's about a 20 minute walk to the shops or it's about 5 Euro in a taxi.
The land train was a shock, I thought it was free but it's not so it cost me about 20 Euro to get to the beach. The hotel run a free mini bus which seats 8 people. (lack of research by me)
They had a kids club which my 5 year old boy loved and ended up going to both sessions each day. They had daily activities where the kids could win certificates and collect them from the stage on the evening before the main entertainment started. They also had a mini disco for half hour each night for the kids to get up and dance.
They had activities around the sports pool during the day for the competitive adults to win certificates also, some of these looked like fun.
Overall it was a very good place to stay.
Would we go back there? Yes we would
Will we go back there? No but only because the world is a big place to explore.

Room Tip: If you want masses of space with a living room area and separate kitchen then book a junior suite in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays
6  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel, especially the animation program we offer. Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

Your concerns have been passed on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible. Your constructive criticism is always greatly appreciated.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have never been to a hotel complex before and was a little worried about it being hideous and, a bit common I suppose. I was pleasantly surprised, due to other reviews we paid for a speedy transfer, 4 stops, it took about an hour & was a pleasant journey. We are a family of 4 and shared a room with bunk bed, the rooms were clean and big enough for us, they were cleaned every day, one night my son wet the bed and eh sheets were changed the next day without asking. The pool was full of inflatables at times but we found space to play and float about, everyone I saw was considerate. The bar was free, there was a brilliant choice of drinks, my kids loved helping themselves to slush puppies and icecream, so did I! The food was not the same everyday and wasn't all fried, there was pasta, paella, spaghetti, steak, chicken wings and pizza chips and salad. They continuously stocked the food levels & tidied tables, the kids did help themselves but I didn't see this as a bad thing, or was fun for them and an experience they don't usually get. The kids club was great, my daughter Layla loves Michael, she also loved the evening entertainment, or was always hard to find a table at first but there were plenty of chairs around until a table became free. I thought entertainment was ok? I liked the people running it and appreciate how hard they work, this sort of thing isn't my cup of tea but it was ok. We went to both beaches, really liked the smaller one, sea was lovely, we took a picnic from the hotel. The shops near the other beach are worth a look at for souvenirs.
Overall I can't fault the place, the staff were so pleasant and helpful, we had everything we needed, there were no rowdy groups, we were on the 3rd floor facing pool & heard no noise once in room. The lifts are slow but we are happy to take stairs, works off all the food we ate, I loves my holiday and most importantly our kids loved it, it was weird not seeing more of the area and eating in the same place all the time but it made life easier and relaxing, top hotel, and NOT like buntlines, if you don't like young kids, don't go here

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank caz776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you liked the meals on offer at our restaurant. All our staff will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all, our first priority is to make your holiday great.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned from a week here with my 15 yr old daughter. On arrival we were overcome by the amount of people in the hotel. Sunloungers were crammed side by side, the pool was like a sea of inflatables. Not enough parasoles around pool. Food was poor, pork tongue for 3 days urgh,everything appeared to be fried or in batter with little choice. My daughter has a nut allergy and all the desserts were covered in nuts or the serving prongs had been used for nut contaminated food. There were kids running around in the restaurant, helping themselves to food and drinks and making a mess in the process. The room was adequate but basic, very hot as no aircon but fan worked well enough. A kettle and fridge would've been nice. Cocktails were vile, tasted chemically and very bright colours. Entertainment was fine for small kids but poor for adults. The noise was dreadful, a spanish family in the next room had their tv on until early hours and families returning to their rooms talking loudly, dont think we got to sleep before 1-2am most days. On the whole the hotel was clean and staff were friendly enough, not my cup of tea at all. Couldn't wait to come home!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and remarks.

We are sorry to read that your stay in our hotel did not meet your expectations. We much appreciate the remarks and suggestions of our guests.

The weekly evaluation of the quality and the client’s feedback on websites of officially recognized online gateways proves the high standard of service and customer satisfaction.

We are very sorry and would like to apologise for the mentioned circumstances. We would like to confirm that, for the assurance of the quality of our service, we have forwarded your concerns to the central quality department of our hotel chain in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would be happy to have the opportunity to change your mind about Hoteles Saint Michel and would gladly welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Wishing you all the best,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
3.9 mi away
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
#1 of 7 in Portocolom
701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#10 of 14 in Calas de Majorca
3,262 reviews
3.9 mi away
JS Es Corso
JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Globales America
Globales America
#6 of 14 in Calas de Majorca
2,443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#2 of 14 in Calas de Majorca
258 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Canarios Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Canarios Park

Address: Calle Antena, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Calas de Majorca
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: £42 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Canarios Park 3*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel HSM Canarios Park is especially focused on families, offering all kind of facilities and services to make the holidays unforgettable for both parents and children. All inclusive board, spacious areas to practice different sports and our fantastic entertainment team guarantee good fun. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Canarios Park is situated in Calas de Mallorca, a small resort in the south east part of the island, 70 km away from Palma de Mallorca and 60 km from the airport. The area is known thanks to the tourism, which began in the 60s and nowadays offers a wide range of hotels, shops, bars and restaurants. The resort has 3 charming beaches: Cala Antena (the closest one, 400 m away), which is distinguished by the verticality of its coast. The other 2 beaches: Domingos Gran and Domingos Petit, are located 400 m away from the village centre and 1,5 km away from the hotel (there is a free transport service to the beach Domingos Gran). In the proximity there is Porto Cristo (15 km away), a lovely village with its famous Caves of Drach. Nearby there are many beautiful caves with spectacular views, as well as small and authentic fishing villages which complement the advantages of this hardly known area, but over the years has become more and more appreciated and chosen by tourists. ROOMS: The hotel offers double and single rooms with a cozy and up-to-date decoration. All of the rooms include a bathroom, ceiling fan, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony! Single rooms have a shower. There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The extensive buffet includes a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a big variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive meal package includes (besides 3 main meals) snacks between meals and an assortment of different beverages! (Beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the whole day! FACILITIES: The hotel boasts of spacious terraces with 2 swimming pools for adults, and another one for children. The pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is offered at both pools. Inside of the facilities there are large, cozy common areas, a game room, video arcades and an indoor bar. CHILDREN: Children enjoy their stay in HSM Canarios Park, as the hotel was designed with children in mind! They can play at the swimming pool, playground or mini golf area (accompanied by the hotel entertainers). Our funny mascot we call Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Various sports courts to practice tennis, football, volleyball, French bowls, squash, etc. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis and mini golf in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HSM Canarios Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Canarios Park Hotel Calas De Majorca
HSM Canarios Park Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing