We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales America
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Globales Samoa(Calas de Majorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Valparaiso(Cala Murada)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maria Eugenia(Peguera)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Eden Village Cala Domingos(Calas de Majorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel(Calas de Majorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Calas de Mallorca(Calas de Majorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Cala Romani(Calas de Majorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Cala Antena(Calas de Majorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cala Murada(Cala Murada)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,445)
Filter reviews
2,445 results
Traveller rating
916
902
404
141
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
902
404
141
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barpizzatoastiessea viewsaladevery nightfishuntil midnightgreat holidayfamily roomevening entertainmentanimation teammain restaurantbar staffplenty of choicea stones throwpool towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,249 - 1,254 of 2,445 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

just arrived back from One week stay at the America . Hotel rooms are very dated and walls are paper thin, however are generally clean and towels supplied daily. Room has a fridge and hair dryer which is a plus, fridge is worked by the key fob so generally only keeps things cold whilst you are in there, a piece of card pushed into the slot sorts this out though.Food was okay,didn't particularly like the buffet restaurant but pizza restaurant was fine.
Communal areas were always clean, sunbeds plentiful however usually still had the regulation towels on by early morning, you can usually obtain a sunbed later on in the day after lunch.
There are no drinks in glasses allowed around the pool, only plastic glasses allowed for safety reasons, however saw our fair share of people ignore this and glasses regularly beng smashed causing a hazard to feet.
The entertainment Team in the hotel were great with the kids, the evening entertainment was excellent. there really isn't a lot to do for teenagers in the hotel or the resort other then the beach. the kids activities are for little ones , there are some activities for adults too, boules , archery etc
The resort itself is tiny and run down, very disappointed with the lack of facilities, however there is an excellent bus service going to other nearby resorts. Porto Cristo is a nice place and has a tiny beach which isn't really that busy, also some nice shops. Bus fares are very reasonable ,remember to ask for a return ticket!
Overall okay for the cheap price but wouldn't choose to go back to this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor away from entertainment as it can get very noisy
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 376Alea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Visited with friends 3rd week in May for a week's all inclusive stay, flying in with Monarch from Gatwick.
Hotel Globales America is part of the 51 strong Hoteles Globales Group, with properties mainly across Spain, but also a few in other parts of Europe and in South America.
The hotel is laid out as a huge "Y" shaped building 8 stories high with all rooms facing the sea & there is a separate overflow annexe nearby. Hotel is kept in very clean order overall, with rooms well serviced on a daily basis, the gardens & grounds, pools and environs all kept to a high standard.
If you are on an "All Inclusive" tarif, there is more than enough choice for most people and plenty of it, although in high season it may become a bit of a bun-fight to feed everyone in the allotted time (breakfast, lunch & diner sessions have each been an hour longer on other AI hols that we have done elsewhere). Most food is well cooked and presented - some reviewers have complained about tepid meals, but there are microwave ovens to warm things further if needed.
I could have eaten vegetarian if I had wanted to (although sometimes boringly). Wine is on tap in the dining rooms although if you want a beer you have to go to one of the bars. If you look at the way the meals/drinks/snacks facilities work in the hotel, after the first day you can make it easy to get what you want, more or less when you want it (between 8hrs-24hrs) The bar facilities can be a bit slow in periods of peak demand but staff do their best and are good humored. All staff do their jobs well, but special mention must go to Reception who were super efficient the day we arrived. Most staff speak some English but Spanish/German/French was also heard from the friendly hotel staff.
The two large pools were cold, but so was the sea - maybe all will warm up as the year goes on..........
The two nearby sandy beach coves were good for kids, there is a fine cliff top walk right by the hotel, also boat trips which are worth taking to view the wonderful coastline in this area. We booked a hire car, collected at the airport, and thus avoided the coach transfer which can take several hours if they drop-off at other hotels on the way. Not what you need after a cramped Monarch flight.........
Overall, a good experience and if you play your cards right, a cheap holiday can be had - just don't expect too much if you are paying between £300-£350 including flights for seven days per person!!

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea, the higher you go, the better the view.
Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
7  Thank billybkent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel is really lovely. The view from our room was amazing and I loved the setting, the resort had a few lovely bars and shops and had a real 'holiday' feel. However, we travelled with our 14 month old daughter and found a couple of things that did have an affect on our holiday. Firstly the swimming pools were freezing. They do have a little baby pool but this is not heated. It took my breath away just dipping my feet so we were unable to take our daughter in there which was a real shame. Also, the lift does not go down to the pool level so we had to either carry the pushchair down the stairs or walk round the hotel to get to the pool area.
My only other gripe is that, as a vegetarian, the food choice in the main restaurant was shocking. Most days I had to have just chips and salad or potatoes and mixed veg. One day even the green beans had prawns in them. My husband is a meat eater and the food was really good for him.

We did have a really lovely holiday and the hotel was clean and staff lovely. For a family friendly hotel it could just do with a few tweaks.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
11  Thank ntigah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Just back from a 4-night stay. Had a great holiday. Found all the staff to be friendly and extremely hard working. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had lovely views of the beach. The sun was on our balcony all afternoon. The room itself was very clean with plenty of space. The choice of food at the buffet was superb, definitely something for everyone. Great choice of all-inclusive drinks at the bar - San Miguel on draught, local spirits and international brand soft drinks. I also enjoyed the all-inclusive cocktails! Pool areas were nice and well maintained, and I particularly liked the sunbathing terrace down the stairs behind the pool bar. Short walk to the beach, and local shops just a couple of minutes up the road.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missy2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I have just come back from this hotel (May 2012) me and my friends only went for a 5 days but found the holiday brilliant!! the sea view from our room was fantastic and the beach itself was beautiful. we found that sitting by the pool was too breezy but less breezy by the sea (there was a cave looking alcove without any wind!) the staff were always very pleasant and we have no complains regarding cleanliness, food or drink. the only bad thing we found was there was over 100 steps climbing up and down to the sea- this isnt a ideal holiday for people who have walking problems like my partner does, she spent most of the holiday in alot of pain with her legs.

overall a 10/10 holiday!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zoe e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews