We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Globales America
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Ideally situated for beach, shops and local buses. Found the hotel environs very peaceful due to no through traffic. Staff all helpful and friendly in our experience. Just one negative; they need to work on a more efficient system for keeping the buffet food hot. Overall, I would certainly recommend the hotel and we would go back again.

Room Tip: Ours was Room 706 - on the refurbished 7th floor, with tremendous sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel

Helpful?
3 Thank Erwoodgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Erwoodgeorge
Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed review following your recent stay at Globales America. We are please to know how much you enjoyed and to realized that our efforts and professionalism are so much appreciated.
Regarding the heater system for the food on the buffet, it is true we have to work on it.We willing to solve this issue in order to provide the best of our service.
We do look forward to welcome you back in the near future .
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    831
    368
    128
    76
See reviews for
940
854
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and i have just returned from this great hotel today after spending 7 nights... We were on the 6th floor with amazing views.. The room was spotless also had a fridge and cleaned daily with fresh towels when needed....the food was second to none . There was a nice selection of meat on the menu every day of very good quality..all the meals were very good..... The bar staff were so so friendly .. And a nice touch was a beer or two in a real pint glass. It will be our pleasure to return next year .... Ten out of Ten....Hotel America.. :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonymarieabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen our resort for your vacation!
We absolutely adored your rating and sincere comments. We are very grateful for your taking the time to share them!
To receive commentaries like yours really encourage us to continue working hard for our guests´ wellbeing. We will be happy to pass them to all our staff.
We would love to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very clean rooms, great views, best ever seen . friendly staff who actually were allowed to talk and be friendly which makes a change. Could do with bigger better entertainment stage and lounge so we can have a dance to shows, but on the whole well worth it xxxxx keep up the good work Jo Jo xx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recall1395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director General at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Recall1395

We appreciate immensely your taking some of your invaluable time to share your experience we all and others guest.

We are very glad to know that your visit to hotel Globales America was wonderful and you are not disappointed.

We will be very happy and pleased to pass your gentle opinions to all, because comments like yours motivate them to improve the quality of the services they provide.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hotel is well located and very well equipped .beautiful views. Staff are friendly and happy to assist . The entertainment staff are superb . The entertainment manager Jo Jo does an outstanding job he is always polite and cheerful. I would like to add that I read a comment referring to jo jo on here saying he had been unfair in a game this comment was very untrue and who ever wrote it needs to get a life ! Me and my friend have been on many holidays and he's the best entertainment manager we have come across ! Keep up the good work jo jo and hotel America is lucky to have him on board . Mandy harris from Wales uk

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandyjayne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director General at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Mandyjayne66

We are so proud to read the comments from such an experienced traveler. Thank you very much for providing so many details; everyone who reads your review will have a perfect picture of what Hotel America entertainment is about. We are very glad to know entertainment have exceeded your expectations.
We will gladly inform all our staff about your comments as they will give them all confidence to increase the quality of their daily services.
Looking forward to having the pleasure of your visit any time soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

just back from hotel america,12th oct,after a 8 nite stay, we were on 1st floor room 615, lovely views, but inconsiderate people above, throwing fag ends down into our terrace! all staff lovely & friendly,entertainment bar staff, great,especially older men,served us sitting at bar before our glasses were empty! rang a loud bell when you tipped them ha ha,waiters lovely in restaurant too,nice array of shops& bars 5 mins from hotel, also bus stop outside hotel to porto cristo etc,only downfall to the holiday was the 2 .5 hr transfer frm airport! every one from england agreed.would reccomend this hotel if transfer time is not an issue.

Room Tip: higher you go less noise! walls very thin!furniture "scrappers" out in abundance wk starti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popsocks798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful for your taking the time to share your experience with others and for your kind comments about our functional corporate ambiance and good hard work.

We are quite pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to hotel Globales America and found our personnel were attentive, good-humoured and efficient. We will gladly inform our staff about your comments as they will give them confidence to continuing delivering an outstanding quality of their daily services.
Looking forward to having the pleasure of your visit any time soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Overall, we enjoyed our time at this hotel. We were put in a room outwith the main hotel in a separate annex type building and I cannot complain about our room which seemed new, clean and quiet and still with a sea view. The food was good quality and of a good variety, however, it was often difficult to find a table at dinner which was irritating and at times we had to delay our dinner to wait for tables to free up. The pool facilities were excellent and there was no rush to snap up sun loungers for once, it was quite relaxed and always some available. The entertainment was ok, but it could be improved and more suitable for young children and families. My main issue with the hotel was the distance from the airport, it was a 2 and a half hour bus journey which would make me reconsider staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the separate annex building were quiet, clean and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have holidayed in many resorts in Spain including Menorca and Majorca but this is by far the best Hotel I have stopped in. It was faultless in every respect. The Hotel itself is well laid out and is in a beautiful spot. The views from the room were fantastic our room overlooked the beautiful cove and there were views out to the sea.
The room was really nice with a lovely ensuite bathroom which included bath,shower and bidet. It also had a fridge which was really useful, the linen and towels were changed on a daily basis and the room was cleaned, which was done to a very high standard. The maid who cleaned our room was lovely both friendly and helpful. If she came to clean the room whilst we were still in it she happily came back when we were out.
The helpfulness of the staff was evident from the Reception, the bar staff and to the waiters in the dinning room who were all attentive, and friendly.
The food was amazing and was one of the high points of the whole stay ( which my bathroom scales confirmed on my return home). There was a fantastic choice of salad food and then on the other side of the buffet bar a lovely selection of hot foods. The chef excelled himself doing some lovely dishes in addition to the great choice ( stuffed avacados, stuffed peppers, spinach in pastry )and the deserts were just out of this world. I have never seen such a large variety of well cooked food anywhere before.
I saw the Manager daily walking through the Hotel and he seemed to be continually ensuring everything was at the highest standard.
The holiday was the best my wife and I have ever had and we are going to return next year as it was such a wonderful all round experience.

Room Tip: I dont think it matters, all rooms have a sea view, but I think the top 2 or 3 floors have been refu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCarroll471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you at hotel Globales America. Your statements about the Hotel and its staff, made us to feel so proud about the hard work we the whole personnel dedicated to the Tourism and Catering business is deploying in every direction for keeping and improving day by day the achieved standards.We are going to share all your words, not only with our staff but also with our colleagues
We feel very proud to read that you have had a fantastic stay and that you recommend us. We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality once again in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
1,045 reviews
0.8 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#8 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
28 reviews
5.3 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
1,695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Globales Samoa
Hotel Globales Samoa
#6 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Globales America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globales America

Property: Hotel Globales America
Address: Carrer Formentor, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Calas de Majorca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globales America 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most beautiful parts of Mallorca, Calas de Mallorca.Its privileged location in Cala Domingos, theree swimming pools on the sea surrounded. The Hotel has a total of 351 rooms, distributed as follows: 66 single rooms, 138 doubles, 113 triples and 35 quadruple or families rooms. Sea view, Air Conditioning, Balcony, Satellite TV, SAfe (with charge), Telephone, Hairdryer, mini-bar, Disabled facilities, the hotel has WI-FI zoen and Internet Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Globales America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Majorca
America Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel America Mallorca
Hotel America Calas De Mallorca
America Calas De Majorca
Hotel Globales America Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing