We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, beautiful beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Globales America
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, beautiful beach”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I went to this place in May 2013, the hotel was nice, clean, staff was friendly.Unfortunately we had awfull weather so everyone was inside drinking, so the indoor bars were very busy but still quick enough to serve people. Food was basic but good enough as we aren't to fusy.

Hotel has two pools, nice and clean, the area around pool looked clean and tidy. the garden with sun beds and parasols is really nice and the beach is stunning but you have to pay for sunbeds there.

Hotel has some stunning amazing views, but avoid room 155 and any room near stairs and lifts on first floor because you won't get ANY views, all you can see is the roof of the kitchen.

My overall opinion is that the hotel is good, well maintained, staff is friendly.

The nearest shops are about 2 minutes walk, there's also great path going along the coast, it goes quite far to Cala antena (beach which was completely empty) if you like to explore.

(And if you are as crazy as me and my partner you could walk to Cala Bota, hidden beach (nobody cleans it though) which is approximately 2.5miles, but it's hard to find to be honest but it's worth it - It's stunning place!)

Room Tip: avoid rooms on 1st floor near stairs and lifts - You won't get ANY views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaLadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear guest .

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay in the hotel.It is very encouraging reading comments from customers like you.

We have shared your comments with our team and they are delighted to see you again soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    830
    367
    128
    76
See reviews for
940
852
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just back from this hotel staying with our 3 children. After reading reviews about the transfer time we booked a speedy transfer through Resorthoppa and we were at the hotel in about 50 minutes would highly recommend them.

This hotel is in an amazing location right on the beach, we had a family room which was massive it had double bed, bunk beds and a single bed, loads of storage and plenty of space to move around, also had a fridge.

The entertainment was good but kids entertainment wasn't up to much, it didn't start until 8.30 and lasted about 30 minutes, it was followed by bingo then some kind of show. Some were excellent but the reps miming to musicals was very cringeworthy! Four Tops and the circus act were fantastic.

The pool area was really nice but quite windy and the pools were absolutely freezing so we spent most days at the beach. The beach was nice but not great for little ones there is a sharp drop in the water and waves can be quite big. The sand also has quite a lot of cigarette ends in certain parts of it. 12 euros for 2 sunbeds and umbrella.

Staff are all amazing very helpful and always smiling, yes they do ring the bell when people tip but it is just for fun they are not doing it to make you feel guilty.

There is a brilliant bus service that leaves from the hotel, we only went to Cala D'or but they go all over the island about 8 euros return to Cala D'or.

The only downside I would say about this hotel is the food. As a lot of other people have said the food was hardly ever hot and was almost the same every night. We have been used to all inclusive buffets having theme nights and different types of food but every night was almost the same there were a lot of Germans and Spanish in the hotel so I think the food may have been geared mainly for them. The pizza restaurant was really good but there was always much more choice and a better standard of food after 10pm. Not sure why they can't give you proper plates and cutlery?

Overall this is a great hotel but there wasn't really enough for us to do outside the resort and the kids entertainment wasn't enough to keep our kids entertained but for the price you can't really fault it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellie710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to express my most sincere appreciation for your comments regarding the hotel and its surroundings. It was my pleasure to read that your experience in Globales América was satisfactory. The greatest motivation for us is to know that you found our service excellent. We will gladly let our staff know about your kind comments as they will give them confidence to continue increasing the quality of their daily services.
We offering our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations regarding some of the dishes offered at the Buffet restaurant although we may assure you that they are freshly prepared every day and the menu is thoroughly selected to satisfy the varied tastes of our clientele.We are disappointed that it was not to your liking. We assure you that we will keeping working harder and harder to ensure that our guest’s requirements are met and they are fully satisfied.

We will be honoured to have you back any time soon
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Ideally situated for beach, shops and local buses. Found the hotel environs very peaceful due to no through traffic. Staff all helpful and friendly in our experience. Just one negative; they need to work on a more efficient system for keeping the buffet food hot. Overall, I would certainly recommend the hotel and we would go back again.

Room Tip: Ours was Room 706 - on the refurbished 7th floor, with tremendous sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel

Helpful?
3 Thank Erwoodgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Erwoodgeorge
Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed review following your recent stay at Globales America. We are please to know how much you enjoyed and to realized that our efforts and professionalism are so much appreciated.
Regarding the heater system for the food on the buffet, it is true we have to work on it.We willing to solve this issue in order to provide the best of our service.
We do look forward to welcome you back in the near future .
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and i have just returned from this great hotel today after spending 7 nights... We were on the 6th floor with amazing views.. The room was spotless also had a fridge and cleaned daily with fresh towels when needed....the food was second to none . There was a nice selection of meat on the menu every day of very good quality..all the meals were very good..... The bar staff were so so friendly .. And a nice touch was a beer or two in a real pint glass. It will be our pleasure to return next year .... Ten out of Ten....Hotel America.. :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonymarieabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen our resort for your vacation!
We absolutely adored your rating and sincere comments. We are very grateful for your taking the time to share them!
To receive commentaries like yours really encourage us to continue working hard for our guests´ wellbeing. We will be happy to pass them to all our staff.
We would love to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very clean rooms, great views, best ever seen . friendly staff who actually were allowed to talk and be friendly which makes a change. Could do with bigger better entertainment stage and lounge so we can have a dance to shows, but on the whole well worth it xxxxx keep up the good work Jo Jo xx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recall1395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director General at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Recall1395

We appreciate immensely your taking some of your invaluable time to share your experience we all and others guest.

We are very glad to know that your visit to hotel Globales America was wonderful and you are not disappointed.

We will be very happy and pleased to pass your gentle opinions to all, because comments like yours motivate them to improve the quality of the services they provide.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hotel is well located and very well equipped .beautiful views. Staff are friendly and happy to assist . The entertainment staff are superb . The entertainment manager Jo Jo does an outstanding job he is always polite and cheerful. I would like to add that I read a comment referring to jo jo on here saying he had been unfair in a game this comment was very untrue and who ever wrote it needs to get a life ! Me and my friend have been on many holidays and he's the best entertainment manager we have come across ! Keep up the good work jo jo and hotel America is lucky to have him on board . Mandy harris from Wales uk

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandyjayne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director General at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Mandyjayne66

We are so proud to read the comments from such an experienced traveler. Thank you very much for providing so many details; everyone who reads your review will have a perfect picture of what Hotel America entertainment is about. We are very glad to know entertainment have exceeded your expectations.
We will gladly inform all our staff about your comments as they will give them all confidence to increase the quality of their daily services.
Looking forward to having the pleasure of your visit any time soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

just back from hotel america,12th oct,after a 8 nite stay, we were on 1st floor room 615, lovely views, but inconsiderate people above, throwing fag ends down into our terrace! all staff lovely & friendly,entertainment bar staff, great,especially older men,served us sitting at bar before our glasses were empty! rang a loud bell when you tipped them ha ha,waiters lovely in restaurant too,nice array of shops& bars 5 mins from hotel, also bus stop outside hotel to porto cristo etc,only downfall to the holiday was the 2 .5 hr transfer frm airport! every one from england agreed.would reccomend this hotel if transfer time is not an issue.

Room Tip: higher you go less noise! walls very thin!furniture "scrappers" out in abundance wk starti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popsocks798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful for your taking the time to share your experience with others and for your kind comments about our functional corporate ambiance and good hard work.

We are quite pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to hotel Globales America and found our personnel were attentive, good-humoured and efficient. We will gladly inform our staff about your comments as they will give them confidence to continuing delivering an outstanding quality of their daily services.
Looking forward to having the pleasure of your visit any time soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
1,035 reviews
0.8 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#8 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
24 reviews
5.3 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
1,694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Globales Samoa
Hotel Globales Samoa
#6 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Globales America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globales America

Property: Hotel Globales America
Address: Carrer Formentor, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Calas de Majorca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globales America 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most beautiful parts of Mallorca, Calas de Mallorca.Its privileged location in Cala Domingos, theree swimming pools on the sea surrounded. The Hotel has a total of 351 rooms, distributed as follows: 66 single rooms, 138 doubles, 113 triples and 35 quadruple or families rooms. Sea view, Air Conditioning, Balcony, Satellite TV, SAfe (with charge), Telephone, Hairdryer, mini-bar, Disabled facilities, the hotel has WI-FI zoen and Internet Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Globales America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Majorca
America Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel America Mallorca
Hotel America Calas De Mallorca
America Calas De Majorca
Hotel Globales America Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing