We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales America
Nearby Hotels
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca(Calas de Majorca)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Globales Samoa(Calas de Majorca)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Sea Hotel by Gruphotel(Calas de Majorca)(Great Value!)
US$186
Travelocity
View Deal
Sol Calas de Mallorca(Calas de Majorca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel(Calas de Majorca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Cala Antena(Calas de Majorca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HYB Eurocalas(Calas de Majorca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Cala Romani(Calas de Majorca)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,459)
Filter reviews
2,459 results
Traveller rating
921
906
407
142
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
906
407
142
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barpizzatoastiessea viewsaladevery nightfishuntil midnightgreat holidayfamily roomevening entertainmentanimation teammain restaurantbar staffplenty of choicea stones throwpool towels
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 2,459 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Arrived Wed at 10.00pm after transfer which took longer than the flight ( all reviews say same )
Reception staff 1st class, directed to pizzeria and were fed and "san migueled".
Carla on reception is a role model of her profession and a credit to the hotel, pool staff were great especially as the arrival of an army of Spanish pensioners tested their ability to keep smiling..which they did!!
The staff in general made our break very enjoyable and the hotel is great value for money, beautiful location, very clean and spacious.
Met great bunch of people inc the Santa Sussana fan club... you know who you are!!
Try this hotel
Travel tip dont pack big beach towels you can buy nearby shops for 3 Euros!
Bob and Mary
Manchester

Room Tip: refurbed on 7 and 8 all rooms have great view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romanleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales America, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Romaleo

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Globales America . We are glad to understand by your review that you have had a wonderful experience and that you recommend our hotel to TripAdvisor reviewers.

We will share with all our team your sincere comments ,specially with Carla from reception .

We are confident that you and your friends , will be staying again at America hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

First let me start by saying I have wrote several reviews both long and short on many a different place. This one is short.

We stayed here in the middle of August 2013 in peak season and the hotel was full to capacity at all times and the hotel staff were able to perform all duties in a friendly and professional mannerism with out complaining unlike some of the guests who seem to think there the only one's there!

Food and drink was plentiful and of a good quality. There are several different places to eat and drink throughout the day.

The hotel is positioned in a remarkable place and grounds are well kept and the is a place with a view for everyone, from the balcony's to the pool, lower decking and garden area's.

Day and evening entertainment was varied, some to our taste and some not, However if you don't like the entertainment there is plenty of it just 5 minutes walk up the road.

In my opinion the only down fall is that he room's are slightly dated depending on which floor you are on and we found the corridors have a bit of an echo problem and to be very noisy, the room walls are also thin thus on some occasions interfering with sleep.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday here and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales America, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Sr. Steve P
We are proud to read the reviews of an experience traveler .Thank you very much for providing us so helpful details ,everybody that read your review will have the perfect idea of what Hotel Globales America is .
All your comments about the service will be share with our staff.We do look forward to have you and your family here again any time soon.
With warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My friend and i were sharing a well earned girlie holiday !
We found ,as others have already commented on, a long transfer time.( however, not the end of the world for us...as we didn't have our children with us...and were fully aware of this fact before booking.)
We arrived at 02.45...and were swiftly checked in and given rooms on the 7th floor...we felt we had won the lottery!!!
The room was wonderful, very clean,The bathroom was spacious with a walk in double shower. hairdryer and dispensers with shampoo and shower creme.
The balcony was furnished with lovely modern furniture ....overlooking the incredable sea view where we watched amazing sunrise's every morning from our beds!!! We felt totally blessed,
\the food in the restaurant surpassed our expectations..plenty of choices...freshly replaced meats and plenty of beautiful salads and vegatables.Fresh fruits and cheese and biscuits also were on offer!
Breakfasts were lovely ....English or continental..the choice is yours!!
the pools were very cold..but spotlessly clean. the barstaff were friendly and were kept very busy !!!
I would of liked more outside seating in the evening.... we had to run the gauntlet to achieve an outside table. my friend loved our holiday...and truly couldnt believe our good fortune booking this Hotel. We found the reception staff to be welcoming and helpful. we used the free WIFI in the reception.We did pay for the safe.Thank you Hotel Globales America,for a fabulous break. We will return !!!!

Room Tip: Contact the hotel prior to travel with room requests
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidaytraffic61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales America, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest.

We would like to thank you for staying at hotel Globales America. We are glad that you were able to experience all our facilities and that we have met your expectations and more. We feel honored by the fact that we have offered you a superb vacation
Thank you very much to you for choosing us at first and great comments .

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again in the future

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend away (17th-20th October), 4 adults and my 4yr old daughter. We all had the best time. The rooms were brilliant (ours being for a family of 3, it was huge), the hotel staff and service were both brilliant, the food was great (meal times and the snack bar), the bars were well stocked no need to pay any upgrades for 'branded' spirits the local stuff was fine, the beer and sangria was always nice and cold, the breakfast especially was good (bacon, sausage, eggs and all the extras along with it too). We hired a car so didn't deal with the long transfer (we made it in under 1 hour which included alittle de-tour on the way there, the motorways are not the easiest to navigate and we took a wrong exit but got back on easily and found our way). The hotel is situated just a few minutes walk from the shops and restaurants which we explored once or twice, we also played the crazy golf course which was good fun (even for the little one). The weather was glorious, swimwear in October which made us very happy indeed. The beach which is situated at the 'bottom' of the hotel was lovely. The animation team were good fun, they worked hard to keep adults and children alike entertained throughout the day then again during the evenings. Our daughter loved the mini disco and the children's activities. The only negative, but not really that bad at all, there was a coach party of 100+ Spanish on our 2nd day which then meant it was a lot more hectic at meals times and trying to get a table for the evening entertainment so we had to think about that when trying to plan our days. Overall the trip was brilliant, we could easily have stayed longer and we are thinking about next year already. Next year we will go for longer probably around the same time and do alittle sightseeing.

Room Tip: We had Room 710 which faced out onto the sea - saying it was gorgeous doesn't do it justice!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales America, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your review. Especially for all the details that you have described, I’m sure it will help other reviewers to visit us. We will share your remarks with our team. Your comments make us feel very proud of the way they perform for you all and how much of effort they put on it.
Great to read that you will visit us again! We will be please to looking after you one more time.
Kind regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on a mini break from 17 to 20 October. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Good quality food and drinks - although all inclusive can get a bit repetitive where ever you go. Rooms on 7th floor - lovely rooms with an occasional smell of sewerage that I imagine could be rancid in high summer. Keen and friendly entertainment team. Friendly and helpful staff all round. Great location with nearby areas to walk out to with shops and bars and a nice beach nearby. We would plan to return for another mini break or even longer.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view but the higher floor rooms have been refurbed and on floor 7 were lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales America, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review to Trip Advisor after your October visit at our hotel Globales America

We make every effort to provide comfortable and clean accommodations, along with great customer service, so that our guests can really enjoy their stay from beginning to end. It’s an awesome feeling to know that we met your expectations during that visit and please know that we truly appreciate your glowing comments.

It was a pleasure hosting your stay and should your travels bring you back to the Calas de Mallorca area, we hope you will choose us again!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews