We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Globales America
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Certificate of Excellence
South Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We arrived at 12.45pm and were told our room wasn't ready. The receptionist kitted us out with wrist bands and told us where to put our luggage and directed us to the restaurant for lunch.. The room was excellent on the 8th floor, one of the re-furbished ones. The hotel is immaculate with maid service every day. The meals were varied and good with a choice of hot and cold dishes.
All in all this is the perfect place to go and have a relaxing holiday. I would recommend it to anyone looking to relax.
The hotel scores constantly well on Trip advisor. There’s some good reasons for that,
the hotel has the best position in the resort, close to the beaches and the facilities
Staff are friendly, polite and are good fun.

We had a refurbished room which was large and certain up to mainstream European standard. The bathroom had a walk in shower; the room had a flat screen TV with English channels, a fridge and air conditioning. All rooms have a sea view and a balcony.
I can't say anything negative about The Globales Hotel America.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay in Globales America.
It seems you had an excellent stay and enjoyed what we had to offer.
We strive to adhere to our guests every need above and beyond their expectations and I hope this is what you encountered with us.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and i will be making sure that i pass on your comments as the whole of the staff will be very much grateful for it.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    813
    359
    126
    72
See reviews for
931
832
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 12.45pm and were told our room wasn't ready . The receptionist kitted us out with wrist bands and told us where to put our luggage . Then the holiday started. At 1.30pm we were given our room. The room was ok . Clean as the rest of the hotel is. Maid service every day. The meals were varied and a choice of hot and cold dishes. Although it was October it was still warm so I mainly had salads. Always fresh.
All in all this is the perfect place to go and have a relaxing holiday.
A nice hotel which is run by really friendly staff. I would recommend it to anyone looking to relax.
There is an animation team who work hard. The entertainment was ok.
I honestly can't knock anything about The Globales Hotel America.
I have read some reviews saying it's not a 4 star. If it was a 4 star you would be paying another £150 to £200 pounds per person.
It is an excellent 3 star hotel that employs 5 star staff.
Thanks for a great holiday.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sno2bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

As you can see this hotel scores constantly well on Tripadvisor. There’s some good reasons for that:
• The hotel has pretty much the best position in the resort, close to the beaches and the facilities
• The hotel is clean, modern and very efficiently run
• The staff are friendly, polite and are good fun. The girl in the pool bar sings and dances all day and the head barman has dry, sarcastic sense of humour
• The food is plentiful and good, always something for the kids and vegetarians

We had a refurbished room which was large and certain up to mainstream European standard. The bathroom had a walk in shower, the room had a flat screen TV, a fridge and air conditioning. All rooms have a sea view and a balcony. The room was cleaned and towels etc. changed every day, the maids were flexible about timing so you could have a lie in too.

The whole holiday was very good value. I’ve given this hotel the high rating on the basis of value for money, I cannot fault anything for the price we paid.

Well done to all the staff and management at Hotel Globales America.

Room Tip: Top floors have been refurbished and are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Mr Paul G

Thank you for your wonderful review,this kind of comments are the ones that made us feel proud of our job ,and give us the impulse to carry on giving the best of all our team members in order to archive our main goal ,provide the best well deserved holiday experience to our costumers.

We hope to see you back soon for another great holidays.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Arrived Wed at 10.00pm after transfer which took longer than the flight ( all reviews say same )
Reception staff 1st class, directed to pizzeria and were fed and "san migueled".
Carla on reception is a role model of her profession and a credit to the hotel, pool staff were great especially as the arrival of an army of Spanish pensioners tested their ability to keep smiling..which they did!!
The staff in general made our break very enjoyable and the hotel is great value for money, beautiful location, very clean and spacious.
Met great bunch of people inc the Santa Sussana fan club... you know who you are!!
Try this hotel
Travel tip dont pack big beach towels you can buy nearby shops for 3 Euros!
Bob and Mary
Manchester

Room Tip: refurbed on 7 and 8 all rooms have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romanleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Romaleo

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Globales America . We are glad to understand by your review that you have had a wonderful experience and that you recommend our hotel to TripAdvisor reviewers.

We will share with all our team your sincere comments ,specially with Carla from reception .

We are confident that you and your friends , will be staying again at America hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

First let me start by saying I have wrote several reviews both long and short on many a different place. This one is short.

We stayed here in the middle of August 2013 in peak season and the hotel was full to capacity at all times and the hotel staff were able to perform all duties in a friendly and professional mannerism with out complaining unlike some of the guests who seem to think there the only one's there!

Food and drink was plentiful and of a good quality. There are several different places to eat and drink throughout the day.

The hotel is positioned in a remarkable place and grounds are well kept and the is a place with a view for everyone, from the balcony's to the pool, lower decking and garden area's.

Day and evening entertainment was varied, some to our taste and some not, However if you don't like the entertainment there is plenty of it just 5 minutes walk up the road.

In my opinion the only down fall is that he room's are slightly dated depending on which floor you are on and we found the corridors have a bit of an echo problem and to be very noisy, the room walls are also thin thus on some occasions interfering with sleep.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday here and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Sr. Steve P
We are proud to read the reviews of an experience traveler .Thank you very much for providing us so helpful details ,everybody that read your review will have the perfect idea of what Hotel Globales America is .
All your comments about the service will be share with our staff.We do look forward to have you and your family here again any time soon.
With warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My friend and i were sharing a well earned girlie holiday !
We found ,as others have already commented on, a long transfer time.( however, not the end of the world for us...as we didn't have our children with us...and were fully aware of this fact before booking.)
We arrived at 02.45...and were swiftly checked in and given rooms on the 7th floor...we felt we had won the lottery!!!
The room was wonderful, very clean,The bathroom was spacious with a walk in double shower. hairdryer and dispensers with shampoo and shower creme.
The balcony was furnished with lovely modern furniture ....overlooking the incredable sea view where we watched amazing sunrise's every morning from our beds!!! We felt totally blessed,
\the food in the restaurant surpassed our expectations..plenty of choices...freshly replaced meats and plenty of beautiful salads and vegatables.Fresh fruits and cheese and biscuits also were on offer!
Breakfasts were lovely ....English or continental..the choice is yours!!
the pools were very cold..but spotlessly clean. the barstaff were friendly and were kept very busy !!!
I would of liked more outside seating in the evening.... we had to run the gauntlet to achieve an outside table. my friend loved our holiday...and truly couldnt believe our good fortune booking this Hotel. We found the reception staff to be welcoming and helpful. we used the free WIFI in the reception.We did pay for the safe.Thank you Hotel Globales America,for a fabulous break. We will return !!!!

Room Tip: Contact the hotel prior to travel with room requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidaytraffic61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest.

We would like to thank you for staying at hotel Globales America. We are glad that you were able to experience all our facilities and that we have met your expectations and more. We feel honored by the fact that we have offered you a superb vacation
Thank you very much to you for choosing us at first and great comments .

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again in the future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend away (17th-20th October), 4 adults and my 4yr old daughter. We all had the best time. The rooms were brilliant (ours being for a family of 3, it was huge), the hotel staff and service were both brilliant, the food was great (meal times and the snack bar), the bars were well stocked no need to pay any upgrades for 'branded' spirits the local stuff was fine, the beer and sangria was always nice and cold, the breakfast especially was good (bacon, sausage, eggs and all the extras along with it too). We hired a car so didn't deal with the long transfer (we made it in under 1 hour which included alittle de-tour on the way there, the motorways are not the easiest to navigate and we took a wrong exit but got back on easily and found our way). The hotel is situated just a few minutes walk from the shops and restaurants which we explored once or twice, we also played the crazy golf course which was good fun (even for the little one). The weather was glorious, swimwear in October which made us very happy indeed. The beach which is situated at the 'bottom' of the hotel was lovely. The animation team were good fun, they worked hard to keep adults and children alike entertained throughout the day then again during the evenings. Our daughter loved the mini disco and the children's activities. The only negative, but not really that bad at all, there was a coach party of 100+ Spanish on our 2nd day which then meant it was a lot more hectic at meals times and trying to get a table for the evening entertainment so we had to think about that when trying to plan our days. Overall the trip was brilliant, we could easily have stayed longer and we are thinking about next year already. Next year we will go for longer probably around the same time and do alittle sightseeing.

Room Tip: We had Room 710 which faced out onto the sea - saying it was gorgeous doesn't do it justice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your review. Especially for all the details that you have described, I’m sure it will help other reviewers to visit us. We will share your remarks with our team. Your comments make us feel very proud of the way they perform for you all and how much of effort they put on it.
Great to read that you will visit us again! We will be please to looking after you one more time.
Kind regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
5.3 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#7 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
5.9 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
#4 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Globales America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globales America

Property: Hotel Globales America
Address: Carrer Formentor, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Calas de Majorca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globales America 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most beautiful parts of Mallorca, Calas de Mallorca.Its privileged location in Cala Domingos, theree swimming pools on the sea surrounded. The Hotel has a total of 351 rooms, distributed as follows: 66 single rooms, 138 doubles, 113 triples and 35 quadruple or families rooms. Sea view, Air Conditioning, Balcony, Satellite TV, SAfe (with charge), Telephone, Hairdryer, mini-bar, Disabled facilities, the hotel has WI-FI zoen and Internet Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Globales America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Majorca
America Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel America Mallorca
Hotel America Calas De Mallorca
America Calas De Majorca
Hotel Globales America Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing