We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunshine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Globales America
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Argyll
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“sunshine”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here in May - we wanted peace & quite - no animation and drunks - we got it.
Had a great week - eat sleep and blether...
room was on the 2nd floor! NOT on the 7th or 8th and it was what we paid for - it was very clean-housekeeping was top - balcony was great with stunning views of the bays and sun from 11.30 till sunset - beach was almost empty - just as we wanted - water was warm enough to swim.
Staff were friendly - but so were we! (key point).If we had any questions or needed help they did their best! One of us arrived at 21.00 and the other arrived at 03.00 - staff were very helpful.
Yes it is a long way from the airport - but we knew that in advance.
the only thing that wasn't quite good was the paper/plastic plates in the pizzeria-not good.
we had a great relaxing time - I would not like to be there in the height of season-too crowded.
this is a very large hotel

Room Tip: Good for out of season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you have used your time to write your comments about your last stay in our hotel. We are delighted to leave satisfied of our staff and services.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    840
    376
    131
    79
See reviews for
953
875
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for a week with the family at the end of June, great location beside a beautiful beach with lifeguard , clean rooms and good food with of choice food.

A direct link to Palma a couple times a day would make it perfect.

Room Tip: All have sea views so don't think the agents are doing you a favor by saying there booking a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLTraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope to have the chance to be your host on your next visit to Mallorca.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Always a pleasure to come back to hotel America plenty going on rooms nice and clean and view from the room is amazing overlooking the sea food okay plenty to choose from buses and the mini train outside the hotel only a stride from the town centre only downfall is the journey from the airport can take for ever

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Karen B.,

Your satisfaction is most important for us and would like to return to serve again in the Hotel America.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel at the beginning of June for a week, it was clean, the staff were friendly and worked extremely hard. No-one harrassed you and the weather was great as well. We were given room 185 which was in the annex, it was a bit tired but was cleaned throughly every day. The bannister on the verdanda was a bit dodgy so I rang them up and within 20 minutes it was repaired.........properly. The hotel lies on a cliff edge and the views are spectacular epecially as the sunsets. The food is always fresh and well prepared. We were all inclusive and whilst the range was a bit limited it was served with a smile. The staff were always willing to advise and help. I'd recommend this hotel to any one, we loved it and intend to go back at the end of summer. One criticism. We want to book direct and gave our details and email etc, and they havent come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark_maybank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

The most important thing for us is to get our customers to leave happy stay at the hotel. I think we have met your expectations and that makes us happy. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We have recently returned from our holiday at Globales America and generally we were very impressed with our stay. We stayed in a superior room, it was very clean, and decorated in a fresh and minimal style! Views from the room are fantastic. The pools areas were kept clean and tidy and there was always plenty of sun beds available. The all inclusive drinks were certainly available with no issues except a slight hangover the next day from the generous portions of gin :) food was very good and constantly replenished and tables quickly cleared and set for the next! The only down side to this hotel is the entertainment- it being somewhat lacking for adults! Although the grand central bar just up the road has live acts and quiz etc and is reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank sdc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
It is our pride is that having good memories of your stay with our hotel. We hope to serve you again in the Hotel America.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I will keep this review short and succinct.

Do not make my mistake! Think twice before booking this hotel.

Me and my girlfriend picked this hotel for a short 4 night break... thank god we did not book longer!!!!

Overall this hotel is certainly not luxury and i would say it is between 2 and 3 stars, the hotel seem's like is has not moved on since the 1980's... it is like being in the twilight zone.

The main problem is the location, there is absolutely nothing to do in the day and especially not the evenings. There is a small road with a few bars serving food, but no nice restaurants like we were hoping for, you are likely to get bored.

Positives
Waiting staff and reception staff friendly!
Rooms clean
Food- Edible
Nice beach/cove
View of the sea
Take the bus for a day trip to Calla D'or (Or book your holiday here, nicer restaurants and beaches)

Negatives
Transfers- Took 3 hours with Thomas Cook!
Constant banging of doors.... room walls and doors very thin and so making this very loud!
The swimming pool is tiny in comparison to the hotel and in the shadow of the towering building.
Decor is old and dated.
Food- Although edible it is very bland, we would paid to eat out however the choice of bars and restaurants is equally disappointing, so we didn't bother wasting our money.
Thomas Cook rep was rude and disinterested.

Although this hotel is not terrible, it just didn't feel like a nice/luxury holiday, i understand you get what you pay for but with add on's '4 nights at £400' each was really disappointing. I just wish i saved my money.

I will never be booking a holiday with Thomas Cook again.

Thank you for taking the time to read my review.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wasbe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We welcome your comments about your holidays in Calas de Mallorca. Indeed Calas de Mallorca is a family destination and there are plenty of bars and restaurants to enjoy your days of stay. The mall is located 50 meters from our hotel.
Unfortunately we are not responsible for the transfer of customers, so I think I should make comments to your tour operator.
Our hotel has 3 swimming pools and two beaches within 50 meters, which is much more than what most hotels have.
I think your distaste is with your tour operator, but I see that amenities have satisfied your stay.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Arrived home yesterday and already have the holiday blues! We hired a car and drove to the hotel which only took us 40-45 mins, unfortunately our room wasn't ready but we was able to use all other facilities. Once we got our room key's we headed up to find an absolutely stunning room with a view which took our breath away.
Food was really good and even as a fussy eater I ate a good meal at each sitting. Also if you do not fancy dinner or lunch you have pizza and pasta available from 12pm-Midnight and a BBQ in the evening on the grassed area.
The beach is also stunning, only a few minutes walk to it
The hotel staff were polite but the reception staff come morning was slightly grumpy as it seemed like they did 16-24 hour shifts!
The shops only take 2 minutes to walk to which is really handy. We found a great bar called Jupiter's which did amazing deals on drinks if you fancy a night out.
Our mini break was only 3 nights but we would 100% return to this hotel to do another break, not sure if I would stay here more than 7 days.

We would recommend hiring a car as we visited some local towns etc which are also beautiful. If you're brave enough drive to Magaluf and visit the Pirates show.....it was our 2nd visit together and loved it even more.

Room Tip: We upgraded the room and it cost literally £20 - we had an 8th floor room and the view was spectacul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YvetteNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Globales America, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear YvetteNeil ,

We welcome your comments the culaes make us happy to have gotten your satisfaction. The hotel america team works hard every day to ensure that our customers leave happy and this is the best reward for all of us.
Expect us to think about your next vacation.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calas de Majorca hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#1 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#9 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#7 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Globales Samoa
Hotel Globales Samoa
#6 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Globales America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globales America

Property: Hotel Globales America
Address: Carrer Formentor, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Calas de Majorca
#2 Family Hotel in Calas de Majorca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globales America 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most beautiful parts of Mallorca, Calas de Mallorca.Its privileged location in Cala Domingos, theree swimming pools on the sea surrounded. The Hotel has a total of 351 rooms, distributed as follows: 66 single rooms, 138 doubles, 113 triples and 35 quadruple or families rooms. Sea view, Air Conditioning, Balcony, Satellite TV, SAfe (with charge), Telephone, Hairdryer, mini-bar, Disabled facilities, the hotel has WI-FI zoen and Internet Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Globales America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Majorca
America Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel America Mallorca
Hotel America Calas De Mallorca
America Calas De Majorca
Hotel Globales America Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing