We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”
Review of Globales America

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Globales America
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I like to keep it short and sweet,
Rooms (floors 1-6) OK but starting to look tired, top 2 floors refurbished to a great standard.
Cleaners do each room every fay (fresh bedding).
Food good.
Drinks .... so so (all inclusive)
Entertainment for young children (1-14) great.
Adult entertainment good.
Entertainment generally a very high standard from the animator team.
Top location very close to beach with great views from all rooms.
Transfer time not great (1:30hr bus 45min taxi).
Facilities generally good (typical Spanish 4 star).
3 pools pretty standard no outstanding features (slides, water polo etc).
Staff friendly and helpful.
Generally a great venue well worth spanish 4 star but not plush enough for a full 5 star.
You won't be disappointed .... I hope.


Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales America, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Daniel S.,

It is for us a place which has achieved satisfaction in your last holidays in Globales Hotel America . We look forward to serve you again.

thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 2,438 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

My son and I have just returned from this fabulous hotel. I was a little apprehensive about going abroad on my own for the first time with my 4 year old. However I would definitely return to this hotel I could not fault it. The whole place is equipped with everything you need from the food, entertainment, and the stunning views. We stayed on the 4th floor with a view to die for, and this was cleaned every day. The food was great with something for everyone, having the choice of eating in the main restaurant, the pool bar, pizzeria or the outdoor barbecue. The entertainment staff were fantastic, especially Alex, who took the time to talk to you and took the time to engage the children in activities. The sunbeds are all stacked and locked until 9am in the morning which is great as people can't reserve them at silly 'o' clock. Do not hesitate to stay here, exceptional, thankyou.

Room Tip: 3rd floor up, for the most amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
12  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales America, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Michelle,

On behalf of our entire team america hotel welcomes your comments regarding your stay with your child in our hotel. It gives us our best prize that our clients spend a holiday full of good memories.
We sincerely hope to serve you again in the future.

thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best holidays i have ever been on. We loved the hotel from the moment we walked in, the staff are great, rooms are spotless and cleaned daily, great entertainment for kids and adults. The beach is beautiful and so close. I only have great things to say about the whole experience. Very friendly :-) we will definitely be returning!
After a mix-up, I ended up leaving my engagement and wedding ring, an earring and a bracelet on the bedside table, which Carla and the staff returned to me! I would 100% recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jezzabel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales America, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It is for all of us immense pleasure that you have gotten satisfaction during your stay at the Hotel America. We hope to return to serve again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My family and I (15 of us altogether) stayed here September 2013 and booked to go back as soon as we come home. We have just come back from a 10 day holiday in July and loved it again!
I emailed the hotel before our arrival to check our rooms would be ready as we had read on trip advisor they overbooked a few times but we had a quick response from Carla who told is they would be ready when we arrived! When we did arrive we were upgraded to the new refurbished rooms and all received a bottle of champagne & fruit in our rooms! Thank you Carla!
The food in the main restaurant did get a bit boring after a while but the salad was always fresh and there is also the pool bar, BBQ and pizzeria to chose from! We ate out at little India one night which was nice but VERY expensive. I would defiantly recommend the Chinese which is close by it is cheap & delicious! Also a new bar up the road called grand Central does beautiful English breakfasts.
The entertainment was good but preferred last year! Steve & Alex were brilliant with the guests always getting involved and making us laugh, but it seemed as though they were getting told off by the other entertainers and kept getting told to go back stage when they were talking to guests around the pool? The other entertainers should be more like Alex & Steve! Also in the disco at night Valentina always talked to us and gave us shots - she is nice too. I was gutted they didn't do the dances much that they did during the day at the stage! They should do them dances on a night time as well after the entertainment - this is what we enjoyed doing when we stayed last year but this time they only did mini disco for kids.
The beach is gorgeous next to the hotel - lovely view of the sea from the hotel rooms.
There is a market in Manacor on Mondays which a bus picks you up from right outside the hotel, we really enjoyed this market but if you go make sure you haggle! They charge you €40 for a bag but easily go down to €10 if you haggle.
Overall all the staff here are superb and work very hard! Lina (I think is her name, worked in the pool bar) always had a smile on her face and make us laugh!
The hotel is beautiful and in a brilliant location with lots of nice little shops around.
Thanks for another great stay hotel america!

Tip - get a private transfer from the airport to the hotel, it takes 40 mins compared to 2 and half hours if you share the transfer!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SarahMarshall21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales America, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guet,

Thank you very much for your feedback from your last stay in our hotel. We look forward to being your hosts again on your next visit. On behalf of the entire team of America thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

stayed here with my girlfriend,
this place is very clean, very friendly and very big.
the pool area is decent.
the only problem is the night entertainment is a bit rubbish.
the surrounding area could do with updating.
but this hotel is a top recommend for anyone thinking about visiting here.

Room Tip: there is a cheeky little beach 5 mins walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Mathewbealto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales America, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We welcome your comments. We inform you that we are in a phase completely remodeled hotel. We hope that when you return to hotel america surprise you with our new facilities.

Thanks for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If I could find anything negative about this Hotel I would put it in this review but I cannot find a bad word about it. The Hotel is lovely very clean our room was beautiful with a view to die for. The staff are friendly the food is excellent so much choice of food is available all the time, The bars were quick to serve. Entertainment was good the Hosts were comical and kept everyone amused. Just a 2 minute walk to bars and restaurants if you fancy a night out. The beach is about 5 minutes from the hotel the beach is kept clean our whole holiday was perfect. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back again. :)

Room Tip: When speaking to other guests it seem all rooms are excellent. We were on the 7th floor it was love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elainec918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales America, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Just a few words to thank having the satisfaction in your last vacation. America's team hotel is honored to serve you and hope to again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at the Globales America first week in July , I have to say after reading some reviews before we went we didn't know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised.The rooms on the 7th floor were beautiful , modern and very clean., in fact everywhere in the hotel was extremely clean.The views from the 7th floor were amazing and such a fantastic view, overlooking the pool ,beach and sea.i would definitely return to this hotel and I have nothing bad to say about it. The staff were very welcoming and very friendly , we couldn't have asked for anything more and the food was very good , great choice and plenty to offer and snacks were on offer all day long upto midnight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 7th or 8th floor as these have recently been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales America, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your comments about your stay at the hotel america. It gives us great pride get the satisfaction of our customers. See you soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.5 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
253 reviews
0.8 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#9 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#1 of 3 in Cala Mandia
1,897 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel JS Cape Colom
Hotel JS Cape Colom
#1 of 7 in Portocolom
412 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel JS Es Corso
Hotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales America

Address: Cala Domingos s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: £101 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales America 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most beautiful parts of Mallorca, Calas de Mallorca.Its privileged location in Cala Domingos, theree swimming pools on the sea surrounded. The Hotel has a total of 351 rooms, distributed as follows: 66 single rooms, 138 doubles, 113 triples and 35 quadruple or families rooms. Sea view, Air Conditioning, Balcony, Satellite TV, SAfe (with charge), Telephone, Hairdryer, mini-bar, Disabled facilities, the hotel has WI-FI zoen and Internet Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Majorca
America Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel America Mallorca
Hotel America Calas De Mallorca
America Calas De Majorca
Globales America Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing