We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 10days”
Review of HYB Eurocalas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYB Eurocalas
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a fab 10 days here! Ignor all of the bad reviews people are picking over nothing to be honest

Room was fine for me and my boyfriend beds where huge and comfy nice bathroom area and balcony

Meals were decent having to serve for English French Dutch and Germans I think they did a fab Job plus if you choose somthing and don't like it you can go back and get something else :) al though I must say be ready to be pushed out of the way by the Germans everyone else would que and wait yet they barge infront and still the equipment to serve themselves! The staff where fab tables cleaned and plates taken ASAP so no mess and cooks where always re serving dishes so everything was hot and fresh :)

Pools where fab we always stayed round the large one was always clean and cleaners where always keeping the floor area tidy :) tech guys where always checking the pool in the morning and we always took towels down on the way to breakfast so we had a bed to come back to and we had no problems :) although yet again the Germans do get rather close to you on your sunbed which I found rather annoying!

The staff where fab always keeping you entertained and Kate's zumba was amazing did it all the time she puts in so much effort and is a fab member of the team she's never not a smile on her face :) there's aquagym football table tennis yoga darts and water polo from what I remember :)

Bar staff where great we always got two drinks each to save que at night time but in the day there's a snack bar with a bar to serve yourself the wasps do get quite excessive but there's also a bar to serve yourself inside the snack bar which I did most of the time :)

The area around the hotel is lovely two beaches and a huge shopping area around 10min walk away it's like a tardis the first time you go! Great bars to eat out at to British food Chinese ect incase you fancy I night away from the hotel! Bus can be cought from the hotel to visit the caves and half an hour and your in cala Millor Porto cristo ect its only a few euros each too Deffo worth it as taxi is 30 euros!
The transfers to the hotel was great took just under two hours which we expected but we couldn't check on until 3 and it was 2:40 when we arrived so couldn't complain coming back it was 2 1/2 hours but we was first pick up so yet again we expected it but we still had over an hour to pass in the airport! If your that botherd get a taxi but it's expensive

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone couple/elderly children it's great and really worth the money! I would go again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nurse2be24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Positives - Hotel facilities are great, the place is very clean (rooms, pool, out in the open), variety of pools are great (baby, kids and the main one), activities (for adults and kids) are also good.

Negatives - food is not only bland but repetitive, staff are incredibly rude (it's like you are an inconvenience to them, there is no "can do attitude", evening entertainment can be boring and the bees are everywhere.

We ended up here after making a complaint about our first hotel so I didnt have much hopes for the rest of the holiday but I must say, it wasn't too bad. We went with our 9 month old baby and she loved the babies pool and the grass around it meant she could play safely. I also read a review that they dont like the english here - it was true. The germans got smiles and lots of help, the english got serious faces and no help. Sad really because the place itself is alright.

The rooms were very very clean and really spacious, no problems here. The aircon was fantastic. Only other bad thing was the bees - they're are everywhere, on your drinks, on the bar, on you!!!

all in all, it was better then the place we were in before (Club Cala Romani) and it was ok but I wouldn't go back because of the way the staff make you feel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have just had a family holiday here and really enjoyed it ! We stayed in Ibiza block the rooms are basic but very clean had a balcony overlooking the main pools ,the pools were cleaned every morning and tested for water quality by pool staff who also removed towels from sunbeds (we never had a problem getting one ).The food was really very good and such a great choice ,staff were constantly refilling dishes so no matter what time you went to eat you had the same choices as earlier and plenty of it .The restaurant staff work so hard, tables cleared straight away and everywhere kept so clean excellant !! Never had to wait to long at the bar thanks to Juan,Francis and Manola what great guys always happy and smiling seem to know in what order people arrive at the bar ,except the young miserable guy who can be quite rude and will serve who he wants to serve ! The animation team keep everyone entertained lots going on through the day Isabella's Salsa and Kates Zumba are worth a try great fun !
Kids are kept busy table tennis ,water polo, basketball etc also have a young kids club .The only moan we have is some of the German/Dutch can be quite rude and pushy so beware.
We had a brilliant holiday and would definatly visit again .
Thanks to all the staff at Eurocalas for making our holiday a good one .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Returned from a weeks stay on September 4th 2012. Hotel was nice, great choice of food and dispite the weather the entertainment people kept everybody going. Hotel rooms are basic but just how much time do you need to spend in your room when ur all inclusive!!
Good evening entertainment programme and animation team were great!
You do need to get up early to get a decent sunbed but you don't go on holiday to stay in your room!!
There were quite a few wasps but we didn't let them or the rain spoil things!!
1 thing I would say is be prepared for a long transfer, took us 4 hrs to get to hotel from airport! We arrived at 11.30pm and the bar was open still, just, so we rushed to get a drink as there is no where near by open unless after a long day travelling you can be bothered to walk into the resort centre which is about 10 min walk. The hotel had kept the restaurant open which was good and we did find some beer in there so that was a bonus!!
I would definatly visit the hotel again if I could guarantee the weather!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This hotel is fab for families with a full itinerary of activities every day. The food is very good although mainly caters for Germans as there are lots of them there. lovely clean rooms with outstanding views from the 5th floor, where we were. My sister was on the 8th floor and the views are breathtaking. Friendly staff and a cocktail menu with about 10 cocktails on it and all part of the All Inc package. My only complaint is that the resort has only got 2 very small beaches so were very busy, highly recommended hotel!!!

Room Tip: The lifts are good so the Higher the floor, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank genna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

returned from here on 5 Sept 2012. Wish we had never booked.
Wasps everywhere, pool area was not cleaned or even tidied up for all the time we stayed (10 days). Our room was crawling with ants but credit due to staff, as soon as I reported it, they came the same day. Beds are rock hard, woke up with sore back every day.
Food was okay most of time, nothing ever really hot. Don't have the scrambled eggs as they were disgusting! Smelt awful! Looked like mouldy bits in it!!
Beach was a bit of trek especially if you have little ones. Waves are great if you like waves fierce, not really suitable for swimming in. Not alot to do in area. You could travel for a couple of hours to do jeep safari.
Transfer time was nearly 2 and a half hours to get there and on the way back it was 2 hours 35 minutes!!!!! Longer than the flight!! Never again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rona p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

just returned after a 10 night stay - got there around 1.00pm , but not allowed into room till 2.00 , but was allowed to eat and drink straight away in snackbar by the pool ! , got to room and found it basic but ok for all your needs . went to the pool and found loungers no problem - but you do find as your holiday goes on that if you leave your towels out early , they will remove them to give everyone a fair chance of getting a lounger !. around 10.00 am the activities start - you get kate ( part of the entertainment team ) who works so hard ! doing zumba by the pool , the kids and adults get to do football , water polo , archery, shooting , french bowl, water fitness etc etc , every other day a scuba diver comes to let you do try dives in the pool ! i had a go and loved it !.
on the wednesday they have a foam party outdoors ! there are set activities at regular times every day all day and night ! - it is butlins abroard ! - having kids or not its a great place to be at .
the food is so plentyful , - you will never starve ! , if you miss breakfast , the snackbar is open from 10.30 - 6.00 and does the usual chips , burgers , beans etc to keep you going , lunch is much like the tea - but you get so much ! they never stop bringing food out !.
the drinks are so not watered down - its the real stuff ,
but beware of the barstaff , the old guy - you wont miss him ! - keeps hounding you for tips ! , but you find that the barstaff to notice in what order who gets to the bar first to know who to serve next ! - all except the young lad who works on the left hand side of the bar ! - ignores everybody ! avoid him and go to the far right of the bar .
entertainment at night is ok - usual parrot show , snake show , dance acts , singers etc .
the staff work so hard - you see the barman serving breakfast at 8.00 am , you then see him behind the bar at dinner , then doing tea at 6.00 , then on the stage at 11.00 pm !!
the beach is a bit of a walk - but beware of the high waves - we was there the day that young father and son died by a freak wave - his 7 year old got dragged in , his father dived in but could not swim - so awful and sad to see .
go to the other beach - 15 walk away near all the shops - oh yes , in the town you can buy 2 pints for 3 euro !!
all in all we could not fault it , met loads of friend /couples/families etc , our 13 year old son - we never saw him for days ! he got friends with all nationalities ! so much to do - if you want to , drink keeps flowing and so much to choose from the menu .
would we go back ? oh yes !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrishuckaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.3 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#10 of 14 in Calas de Majorca
3,263 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#9 of 14 in Calas de Majorca
2,295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#2 of 14 in Calas de Majorca
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
JS Es Corso
JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
362 reviews
3.8 mi away
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
#1 of 7 in Portocolom
701 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 14 in Calas de Majorca
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYB Eurocalas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYB Eurocalas

Address: Calle Cala Antena s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: £70 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYB Eurocalas 3*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Calas de Mallorca area, in the south-east of the island, surrounded by several natral creeks with crystal clear water, the HYB Eurocalas resort is the perfect place where to enjoy your holiday with the whole family. Situated 350m to Cala Antena, 600m to the main shopping center and 1200m to Cala Domingos. The public bus stop and touritic train is situated in front of the hotel. At 60km away from Palma de Mallorca airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYB Eurocalas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Eurocalas Hotel
Eurocalas Hotel Majorca
Resort All Inclusive Hotasa Eurocalas
Club Euro Calas
HYB Eurocalas Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing