We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 5 day stay”
Review of HYB Eurocalas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYB Eurocalas
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was so impressed with my stay. The staff were so helpful, polite and friendly and were happy to assist you with anything.
The rooms were clean as was all other areas of the hotel.
The amount of food offered was amazing so much variety and catered for every diet, I don't think I could have possibly are anymore.
I really enjoyed my stay and plus love to take my children there next year as they would love it.
Only thing I wasn't that impressed with was the transfer time as we were told 1 hour 30 but it took about 3 hours but that is the only fault but that is no reflection on the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dannii76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titular C, Guest Relations Manager at HYB Eurocalas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for leaving your oppinion. If you travel direct with the hotel you can rent a car, this will take just 1 hour.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,355)
There are newer reviews for HYB Eurocalas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Family holiday for 14 7adults and 7 children. The bar man refused to serve me and my children for 7 days of our holiday leaving us standing at bar whilst he served others around us . It became apparent that he didn't like mixed raced people . I complained to the manager who witnessed how u was treated and was offered a bottle of wine for my troubles...it's all inclusive anyway!!!the other problem we had was that it's taken over by Germans who insist on putting there towels out at 6am to guarantee the best seats. Be prepared for shoving whilst you wait in line for brekkie lunch and dinner as they like to knock you out the way. Worst holiday of my life know intention of going through that again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shells73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titular C, Public Relations Manager at HYB Eurocalas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Madam, we are very sorry to know about your opinion.

The problem you had with one waiter in the bar, was solved immediately (as we always use with any incidence) and the bottle of wine we gave you was not a product of all included, but with extra cost. The next day you reported the incidence, we asked to you again about the bar service and you told us, that everything was perfect. So we are upset about your words.

In the pool area is forbidden to reserve sunbeds, we have placards in every sun umbrella. Every morning our staff remove twice the towels that are reserving sunbeds. As you can understand it depends on the guests to respect our rules.

About the entrance to the restaurant, we never heard before about what happened to you, even checking this every day.

We are always trying to improve our service, so we will keep on working on this. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for 10 days at the begining of June. There was a group of 13 of us ranging from 2yrs-50yrs. Would have no hessitation going back. We visited this same Hotel in 2007 and were glad to see not a lot changed. It was most definitely a 3 star + hotel. All the staff were friendly, fantastic and very hard working from reception to restaurant to bar and most of all the entertainment team. The entertainment went on all day long I felt a bit sorry for them cause they never seemed to stop. They really encouraged you to join in. I hardly saw my 10yr old, he was off with the team all day every day. Food was the usual, great some days not so great others but you never went hungry. The snack bar was great and it was self service on your soft drinks, beer, slushes and ice-cream. A little tip here and there behind the bar goes a long way, they really deserve it. We had a very pleasent stay. We were in I think an older block where the rooms were very basic but very clean and presentable. If people moan about this hotel they should go to a 5 star hotel and leave this one alone. The only problem I had with my stay was that the resort itself is very run down not a lot to do outside the complex. All in all really enjoyed my stay and hope to go back at some stage.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family studio and it was plenty big for the 3 of us.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We went for a week came back saturday and couldnt fault the hotel. There were 3 adults and 2 children aged 2 and 4 we all loved it. Animation team were brilliant always encouraging you to play games throughout the day and the shows they put together were really funny and entertaining they all work so hard.
You could always get a bed by the pool, pools were always clean, slides were great for both adults and children.
Breakfast was ok loved the pancakes, didnt have lunch, dinner was generally good loved the pizza and chinese buffets.snack bar was constantly changing throughout the day with nice snacky bits.
Rooms were basic walls were a bit thin but you get used to it beds were comfy and room was cleaned every other day.
Overall had a brilliant holiday that was cheap didnt need to spend any money as everything was in the complex although the town was just a 10 minute walk. Fantastic holiday will definitely go again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank GemmaC88981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titular C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at HYB Eurocalas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

It is wanderfull to read reviews like yours. Thank you very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our family, 2 adult and 2 childs (12,7 ages) and our frends with one child (7 year) stayed in this hotel at may- june 2014. We had seven unforgettible days. We not stayed all day in. But if you won only relaxing, you have all in this hotel.
We arrived late at night, about 3am. Staff in reseption welcome our company. Registration is very fast. Than hi immediately offered us buried under travel. In restourant we found a lot of snacks, even beer :))
Hotel have big green place. Full entertaiment. Tennis, basketball, football ant etc. place, table tenis. There is entertainment all day with very very active entertaiment team. Respect them. Your company work hard. Respect. We played different games, carabine shoots, archery and etc. It's active time.
Rooms. We stayed in apartment. It's big place, with very cleaning plays. (Clean every other day). Recently introduced a repair, in bathroom new tovels. Only shampoo and shower gels had to ask. Furniture is new, if you need tv, them a little problem. As more traveler photo, not one button :) But if you need.. Maybe too hard mattress in big bed.
Meals. His many. Hot, snacks, fruit and and yet a lot of everything. Drinks. Coffe (dark and etc., capuchino, tee, beer, wine, coctails in entertaiment bar. Snaks bar work at big pool and there's enough food.
All staff trying to help, lovely, responsible.
Our company loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerijus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titular C, Guest Relations Manager at HYB Eurocalas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you very much for your words. We hope you visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I would like to open that I have no idea how this place makes any money. We stayed for 5 nights and it cost us £200. £20 each a day and night. Truly-it is good value for money however they make some glaring obvious and basic mistakes which I found unforgivable. Which is a shame because I really wanted to show some of the other reviews wrong.

The hotel-to be frank, it's very dated. 80's style and not really been renovated since. That said, it's really clean, albeit lots of paint peeling off walls, sink coming away from wall, mould etc. However the room had everything we needed, comfortable and clean.

What irritated me was the following; no bottled water. Perhaps this is unrealistic of me however I've always had it at other all inclusive resorts.

There isn't 24 hour AI. You can't get a drink before 10am bar the breakfast room and here you can't get soft drinks, just very watered down juice or coffee.

There wasn't a tv in the room. Well, there was, but I had to pay €10 for the pleasure of a remote control to activate it-so there may as well not have been!

No hairdryer- so, off my other half went to reception, we could get one, for €10 deposit AND a €10 charge!!! Disgraceful.

The food; well, it's continental. I could always find something to eat, but its not amazing- again, must remember £20 a night each.

The service in the one dining room was disgraceful. Genuinely noone in there made eye contact let alone spoke to us. They tried to get us to sit with other couples and families on one occasion because the food hall simply isn't big enough.

Reception service was terrible too.

Not good enough eurocalas. Sort your staff out.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hollie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titular C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at HYB Eurocalas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest, we want to thank you for your opinion. The furniture of the whole hotel was renewed in 2007-2008. Most of our gusts are really satisfied with the food, but you must think that we have gusts from 11 different nationalities, so it is impossible to have everybody satisfied.
About plastic water bottles, it's an environmental decision, anyway you can find fresh water in every service point. In the dining room you can find almost always place to sit, if you were asked to share table with somebody this is really not our usual way to proceed.
All the staff is trained to be helpful and kind, and most of the gusts argue that they are the best of Eurocalas.

We are always trying to improve, and every year we make annual investments.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just had a fantastic week here with my mum, don't know what people are complaining about to be honest! We arrived late and to my surprise were given a card to access the restaurant to get something to eat and drink.(never had that anywhere before) rooms are lovely and very clean. Microwave and fridge in room, excellent! Only downfall is the beds are quite hard but we soon got use to that. The views from our balcony were fantastic. The grounds & 3 pools are very well maintained and very clean. The food like everywhere is catered for international travellers, excellent choices, very fresh and great quality. The cocktails were great. The snack bar was very good and located by the main pool. The hotel staff were very friendly and always helpful. The animation team were great, very hard working and always trying to involve everyone. The women v men night and miss eurocalas night were absolutely fantastic. The compare repeated himself in at least 5 different languages to accommodate everyone. He even got the kids counting in different languages! The town is a little walk away so not great if your mobility is not so good but very nice if you fancy a potter around and a change of scenery. All in all a great place to visit and fantastic value for money. Will definitely recommend the hotel and the surrounding area. Would definitely go back again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calas de Majorca hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#10 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Globales America
Globales America
#7 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#4 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
1,217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
#5 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYB Eurocalas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYB Eurocalas

Address: C/ Cala Antena s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: £73 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYB Eurocalas 3*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Calas de Mallorca area, in the south-east of the island, surrounded by several natral creeks with crystal clear water, the HYB Eurocalas resort is the perfect place where to enjoy your holiday with the whole family. Situated 350m to Cala Antena, 600m to the main shopping center and 1200m to Cala Domingos. The public bus stop and touritic train is situated in front of the hotel. At 60km away from Palma de Mallorca airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your HYB Eurocalas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Eurocalas Hotel
Eurocalas Hotel Majorca
Resort All Inclusive Hotasa Eurocalas
Club Euro Calas
HYB Eurocalas Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing