We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent holiday in Eurocalas”
Review of HYB Eurocalas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYB Eurocalas
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a must visit hotel, it feels like paradise in Eurocalas. I would definitely go back. The restaurant has a huge selection of food from salads, hot food, deserts and fresh fruit. The bar has a nice selection of cocktails and the staff are really friendly and work hard to make sure you are not waiting to order your drinks. The whole hotel is really clean and there is always something to do as they have a fantastic group of animators who provide a wide range of activities for people of all ages throughout the day and provide excellent evening entertainment. All the staff at the hotel are really helpful and friendly and the one who makes everyone laugh and smile the most has to be one of the animators Izzy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titular C, Public Relations Manager at HYB Eurocalas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014
Google Translation

Agradecemos sinceramente sus palabras de agradecimiento, es siempre para nosotros una inmensa satisfacción haber logrado que se lleven un buen recuerdo de su estancia en nuestro establecimiento.

Esperamos poderle tener de nuevo entre nosotros.

Reciba un cordial saludo.

Atte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 599 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights with ages 15,16,45 & 49. Arrived at 2am and quickly checked in & told if we wanted to come back to reception after dropping our luggage off in room to get a key for the restaurant if we wanted any food & drink. Spread laid on of salads, bread, meats & cheese, and drinks. We haven't come across this in any other hotels that we have stayed in, and there have been a lot. Had a very large one bed apt in Mallorca block on 2nd floor over looking the smaller pool. The whole hotel was immaculate for our holiday. Got sachets of shampoo & shower gel in the bathroom, and mini bars of soap. We found the beds to be very comfortable.The food in the restaurant was extremely good with a wide variety - even for fussy teenagers. It was fresh & tasted excellent. There is plenty of choice of drinks at the main bar - not branded but super replicas. Entertainment was very good with different shows in the evening, and during the day various things like foam parties, Zumba, water polo etc. We had a brilliant time and would bring the rest of our families. The staff were excellent too and worked extremely hard. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1968victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

There is NOTHING wrong with this hotel!!! It is a 3* and in my opinion deserves a 3*+ . We actually tried to get out of staying here from some of the reviews we had read (we had been moved here from the Samoa due to overbooking which is a common occurence apparently so be warned if you book the Samoa there is every chance you will end up at the Eurocalas!). I was disappointed to be moved because we had booked the Samoa due to its location to the beach and the town being literally across the road. From the Eurocalas it is 10-15 walk to the town and about 20 to that beach, There is nearer smaller beach but not as nice. The hotel though I cannot fault, it is spotlessly clean, the staff are great and the amimation team work tirelessly, everywhere you look there is something going on for people of all ages, they will encourage you to join in - that is their job - but dont pester you if you say no! The food is fine, always plenty to eat and considering they have to cater for so many nationalities and age groups I think they do brilliantly. Any meat was cooked to melt in the mouth standard, delicious. We had an apartment with loads of room (just 2 of us) - dont expect the kitchen to be stocked with utensils though, there is just a microwave and couple of electric rings which didnt work. I think maybe that block was at some point self catering? There isnt a hairdryer but I assumed that before I went - always look to see what the room contains beforehand, and took my own!! Yes you do need to obtain a remote control to use the tv - this is 10 euro but you get it back when you return it. Hardly worth it though as there are only 2 english speaking channels which are pretty rubbish. Doesnt bother me I dont watch tv on holiday, nice to get away from it. My only complaint in the room was the matresses which were rock hard, many people complaining about them - please management replace your mattresses, I ended up taking the bottom matress from the pull out bed in the lounge and putting it on top of the other bed! Pools lovely, drink measures plenty, service great, food fine - what more do you want from a 3*?? P*sses me off that some people want to pay 3* prices but expect 5* luxury!! Just beware the transfer from the airport is over 2 hours after dropping off/picking up if you take the normal transfer bus. A shuttle bus is smaller so takes less time, not sure how much, but a taxi is approximately 90 euro!!! Go to this hotel, have fun!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor of Mallorca building, our sea views were to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Thorpedostravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were moved to this hotel after our accommodation had been changed to a hotel that was dreadful. What an improvement! The staff were friendly, the room was clean, the entertainment staff were great and the meals were superb. We had 2 family rooms, one had the oldest "children"...19yrs, 17yrs and 16yrs...they loved having their independence, although I'm guessing the maid service weren't too pleased at not getting in to clean due to them still being in bed!
During the day the entertainment encourage children and adults to take part in various activities, but not too in your face. There are plenty sunbeds to be had...there is a hotel policy of not reserving beds by leaving your towel on it, and that does work.
The meals are excellent. There is so much choice albeit different variations of the same thing but very tasty and their mashed potato is amazing! The snack bar, open from 1030 - 1800 is always well stocked with cold meats, chips, bread and usually chicken nuggets...younger children were delighted. My 10yr old loved the fact he could get any soft drink, be it fizzy, slushy or water, whenever he wanted.
There is usually good entertainment at night...there is a guy who does spray paintings that are amazing and he will let the kids (and the older ones) do their own under his supervision for 20 euros...our five all did one, they are so impressive! We watched him for hours!
Totally recommend this hotel, saved our holiday and we hope to be back .

Room Tip: The family rooms have two single beds and bed settee with guest bed underneath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was so impressed with my stay. The staff were so helpful, polite and friendly and were happy to assist you with anything.
The rooms were clean as was all other areas of the hotel.
The amount of food offered was amazing so much variety and catered for every diet, I don't think I could have possibly are anymore.
I really enjoyed my stay and plus love to take my children there next year as they would love it.
Only thing I wasn't that impressed with was the transfer time as we were told 1 hour 30 but it took about 3 hours but that is the only fault but that is no reflection on the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dannii76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titular C, Guest Relations Manager at HYB Eurocalas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for leaving your oppinion. If you travel direct with the hotel you can rent a car, this will take just 1 hour.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Family holiday for 14 7adults and 7 children. The bar man refused to serve me and my children for 7 days of our holiday leaving us standing at bar whilst he served others around us . It became apparent that he didn't like mixed raced people . I complained to the manager who witnessed how u was treated and was offered a bottle of wine for my troubles...it's all inclusive anyway!!!the other problem we had was that it's taken over by Germans who insist on putting there towels out at 6am to guarantee the best seats. Be prepared for shoving whilst you wait in line for brekkie lunch and dinner as they like to knock you out the way. Worst holiday of my life know intention of going through that again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shells73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titular C, Public Relations Manager at HYB Eurocalas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Madam, we are very sorry to know about your opinion.

The problem you had with one waiter in the bar, was solved immediately (as we always use with any incidence) and the bottle of wine we gave you was not a product of all included, but with extra cost. The next day you reported the incidence, we asked to you again about the bar service and you told us, that everything was perfect. So we are upset about your words.

In the pool area is forbidden to reserve sunbeds, we have placards in every sun umbrella. Every morning our staff remove twice the towels that are reserving sunbeds. As you can understand it depends on the guests to respect our rules.

About the entrance to the restaurant, we never heard before about what happened to you, even checking this every day.

We are always trying to improve our service, so we will keep on working on this. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for 10 days at the begining of June. There was a group of 13 of us ranging from 2yrs-50yrs. Would have no hessitation going back. We visited this same Hotel in 2007 and were glad to see not a lot changed. It was most definitely a 3 star + hotel. All the staff were friendly, fantastic and very hard working from reception to restaurant to bar and most of all the entertainment team. The entertainment went on all day long I felt a bit sorry for them cause they never seemed to stop. They really encouraged you to join in. I hardly saw my 10yr old, he was off with the team all day every day. Food was the usual, great some days not so great others but you never went hungry. The snack bar was great and it was self service on your soft drinks, beer, slushes and ice-cream. A little tip here and there behind the bar goes a long way, they really deserve it. We had a very pleasent stay. We were in I think an older block where the rooms were very basic but very clean and presentable. If people moan about this hotel they should go to a 5 star hotel and leave this one alone. The only problem I had with my stay was that the resort itself is very run down not a lot to do outside the complex. All in all really enjoyed my stay and hope to go back at some stage.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family studio and it was plenty big for the 3 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.3 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,257 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel JS Es Corso
Hotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#9 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Globales America
Globales America
#8 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,438 reviews
5.5 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#2 of 3 in Cala Mandia
1,897 reviews
5.7 mi away
Aparthotel Porto Drach
Aparthotel Porto Drach
#1 of 10 in Porto Cristo
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYB Eurocalas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYB Eurocalas

Address: Calle Cala Antena s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: £70 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYB Eurocalas 3*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Calas de Mallorca area, in the south-east of the island, surrounded by several natral creeks with crystal clear water, the HYB Eurocalas resort is the perfect place where to enjoy your holiday with the whole family. Situated 350m to Cala Antena, 600m to the main shopping center and 1200m to Cala Domingos. The public bus stop and touritic train is situated in front of the hotel. At 60km away from Palma de Mallorca airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your HYB Eurocalas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Eurocalas Hotel
Eurocalas Hotel Majorca
Resort All Inclusive Hotasa Eurocalas
Club Euro Calas
HYB Eurocalas Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing