We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”
Review of Club Cala Romani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Cala Romani
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I have been to lots of 3 star hotels in spain but this was by far the best one.
It is ideal for kids plenty to keep them entertained, there are loads of kids everywhere so if you have none they would proberly drive you mad!

Pools are fab, the small baby pool has a park next to it.

Rooms are just basic with a ceiling fan which kept it cool enough - just. Had a television but didn't have to pay like some reviewers have said. Rooms cleaned everyday and never heard a peep from next door.

Food is nice lots of choice, if the restaurant is closed then the snack bar is ready to open ( bread, jam, meats, cheese and salad) so there is always food available. Packed lunches cost 5 euros.

Drinks are local brands but not watered down, can help yourself to slush, fruit juices, branded fizzy drinks, water from the bar. In the restaurant you can help yourself to wine. Ice creams available all day from bar, there is also a water tap to fill up empty bottles- handy for the beach.

Beach is a 10 minute walk leading down a path in the hotel ( no roads to cross). Sunbeds 2euro all day.

Tennis courts, squash courts and table tennis all free just need to leave a deposit for equipment.
Bouncy castles, inflatable slides, water balls available to use on a night costing 3 - 5 euros.
Inflatable waterslide for use through the day 5 euros you need to be careful cos all these things look free but they are not.

There is a small area with grabby machines, shooting games and motorbikes so make sure you have plenty euros!

Plenty entertainment a full programme for kids club and adults, mini disco every night at 8 then a show at 10 .

Outside the hotel plenty shops and bars situated together so you don't need to walk far, a small fun fair, coin operated motor track, play park and a train that takes you around the area 4.50 euros adults, 2.50 euros kids.

If you have already booked up you've made a great choice and if you haven't i'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank louiseinhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    997
    673
    294
    269
See reviews for
1,562
577
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2012

we are a family consisting of 2 adults 2 early teens and a 5 year old. Location of hotel good, hotel facilities average however pool area extremly good! No freshen up room (so be warned 20 euro charge to keep your room on). In our opinion and we have done numerous 3 star all inclusive over the past 15 years is that this is poor. This we feel is probably due to hotel keeping costs down to keep their customers but in our opinion too many cuts provided us with a poor experience. I agree with the get what you pay for notion and have to say i have always been happy with what i have got up until now. Examples adult entertainment starts at 10pm is this so they pay less as the act has already performed elsewhere earlier? tea no pot cups or cardboard but clear plastic like camping; food very limited and 'povo' food in our opinion; queues for tables including having to clean your own as not enough staff to cope with guests; staff miserable not a smile to be seen or a friendly face ??depressed climate; limited eating times ? due to minimum staff requirement; snack bar ham cheese bread and salad only; no self serve ice cream during the day and no self serve beer and queues due to limited staff, we reckon if its not self serve your not going to have as much and hotel will save we could go on in our opinion too many cuts has resulted in poor experience dining particularly like being in a large canteen not nice. On the positive maid every day didnt go the extra mile but adequate; kids club 2 sessions lasting 1hr 45 mins each 6 days a week; pool area open and spaceous; location good; rooms airy. I would have suggested poor rating but have put average as the positives have increased it from poor.

Room Tip: ask for galatizio overlooking pool for the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank femalemidlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2012

we have just come back we had nine days here , the hotel was lovely and clean and plenty of space even though there was lots of people we never really had to queue for our food and drinks, people said there were lots of wasps well there are a lot but it is because people leave there drinks on the floor and this attracts them , there are plenty of bins so as long as you use them the wasps wont bother you !! The food was nice and fresh although could have done a little more choice for kids ( nuggets burgers etc ) as my daughter is a fussy eater ! i would definately reccomend a taxi from airport this took us an hour compared to 3 hours on coach it did cost 67 euros each way but worth it , i think the only negatives are that its a long way from attractions like the waterpark and marine land and the club entertainment was a bit tedious after a few nights but overall we had a great time and definately a family holiday.

Room Tip: we stayed in tomir which didnt get much sun on bacony but that was appreciated with the heat
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracieStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Right just got back this morning after the best week ever in Club Romani.
I am a mom of 3, twins age 4 and one age 6 Excellent for kids. The childs pool for the 4 year old was brilliant I felt i could really relax. The smaller splash pool by the park also brill with swings and slides. Loads going on on the night for the kids to spend your money on such as walk on water balls and trampolines that the hotel hire in. Table tennis if you buy you own bats and balls but you can hire from reception, tennis and football court. Shop on site well expensive 22 euros for sun tan cream. Resturant well there was always something we liked, hey your in spain not walsall, my kids are very funy eaters. I tried most thing and liked it all my kids ate chips and sausage and beans which always seemed to be there. Cleaning every day, pool and round pool cleaned every morning put your towels out lol, staff very friendly. Bees around spilt drinks around sun loungers bit of a pest but they are after sugar. Beach just a bottom of path lovely beach but no all incusive there. Room basic but we were never in ours kids club and night entertainment great, mini disco and tallent show brilliant, reception very helpful, money exchange rate at hotel terrible. 10 min up the road at supermarket 2000 cash point and cheap supermarket. At the side of that a brill park with go kart racing track for the kids. Resturant massive great veiw from room as we where at the right side of hotel. Staff all helpful and friendly most spoken language i heard was tourists english then spanish and only a few germans lots of spanish though. Great stay and for a great price long transfer from airport 2 hours on coach and 45 mins in taxi which for four will cost you 70 euros but if you e mail hotel they will try to get you collected cheaper. Brill thank you for a great holiday

Room Tip: Right side of hotel in 2000 or 3000 not in reception buiding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We went to the Club Cala Romani, in June this year. There were 5 adults in the party and my grandaughter aged 4. The hotel was spotless and maids came in every day. The hotel has 3 pools, 4 if you count the baby pool. There is a playground and plenty of activities for both children and adults. There are 2 bars, you never had to wait long for drinks (I can recommend a slush puppy with vodka) the bar staff worked very hard and were friendly. The hotel has a resturant and a snack bar, A pitza bar was being prepared for opening. The food was varied and we always found something we liked. The beach of Calas de Domingo is about a 12 min pleasant walk, through the hotel grounds. The only negatives I should mention are: costs for extras such as television, hairdryers, iron and safe. Also they charge 5 pounds for a packed lunch. The transport to the hotel is terrible as it is the last drop of, it took nearly 3 hours. We were expecting this anyway, from reviews on trip advisor. To sum up a lovely hotel, with pretty gardens, wonderful pools, with shops and bars nearby. My grandaughter loved it. Would recommend it, great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scorpio1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2012

stayed here last july with wife and one yr old, weather lovely small town 500 yds from hotel lovely would recommend the central bar for drinks. food was good in hotel sometimes a bit of a queue but who cares you get that back home. only bad point is no air conditioning in rooms and very warm at night if it had air con would definetly be a 4 star resort, would recommend booking apartment not room as rooms small

Room Tip: get appartment and taxi from airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themackem_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Pluses and Minuses:
+ Good view if your on the right side of the hotel
+ Some of the food is good
+ Cleaner comes every day
+ Close to the beach

- Not much variety of food (dessert and fruit)
- Woman/Man takes food away from the restaurant if you want to take food to your room ( tested)
- Toilets smell
-Old Hotel
-Swimming pool ALWAYS FULL because of inflatable mattresses
-Animation team = crap
- Food bad except for pasta and pizza
- Lots of English/ Essex people = all rude
- REALLY BAD entertainment
- snacks awful and pizzeria opens only for a short period of time
- Restaurant always full if you don't come early
- Have to wake up at five if you want to reserve seats
- Rubbish everywhere

BUT if you haven't been any were else your holiday will be great......... WARNING if you have it's not good!

** Stupid cricket outside window ( if facing great view) -> Laud

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calas de Majorca hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#7 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
25.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
9.5 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
4.8 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cala Romani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cala Romani

Property: Club Cala Romani
Address: Sa Mola, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cala Romani 3*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Cala Romani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cala Romani Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel Cala Romani
Cala Romani Hotel
Club Cala Romani Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing