We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Club Cala Romani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Cala Romani
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Went to this hotel with our daughters and grand children (who had been there the previous year) even though the entertainment this time round was poor compared with the year before (according to my daughters) it was great value for money,plenty going on for the children food O/K not brilliant but enough choice not to starve :-) all staff very helpfull,rooms clean,dinning area spotless (every time anyone spilt anything) the staff cleaned it up immediately,only possible negative comment I could post was that some kid's were allowed to run wild but that is not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank broncolanye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,144 - 2,150 of 3,225 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

Myself, partner, aunty and two teenage cousins stayed here from 22nd-29th. Good value for money. Food was ok, didn't go hungry at all. Rooms were clean, towels changed when you wanted them changed. I wouldn't come back again though. We had a pool facing room and as the sun was on the room all day -it was unbearable towards late afternoon and night. The fans that are in there aren't much good but they are better than nothing. In my opinion the pool wasnt very clean, quite a few creepy crawlies floating on surface the last few days. Pool area was ok if people tidied up after themselves, didn't struggle for sunbeds. I would only recommend to young families as kids entertainment was great.

We booked through icelolly.com/ sunsave. I don't recommend transfers from them. We were on the bus for around 2.5 hours, going round in circles for pick ups for approx 3 other flights, air con was crap and was very uncomfortable.

Like I said, for young/ large families I do recommend, however if you are going as a couple or have older kids I would maybe think twice. You get what you pay for at the end of the day, and for what we paid we had a bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cahodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My boyfriend and I travelled to Mallorca on June 21st as a relaxing break after a stressful few months and we got exactly that.

The hotel itself was clean and spacious. A large lobby area and large sloping entrance to the swimming pool.
The swimming pool was lovely - not too cold not too hot. There are 3 main swimming pools and 1 is meant to be an adults only swimming pool however was overrun by kids which did put you off a bit when wanting to cool down in the pool and being splashed to death by hyper kids.

The hotel is situated in the perfect place. It's less that a 5 minute walk to the town and local bars/shops. There are some great restaurants in the town including Little India which serves brilliant Indian food and also Mallorca Bar Restaurant which serves up fantastic Spanish food (Paella etc).
The walk to the beach is easy on the way there, about 10minutes all downhill. The beach by the hotel is stunning, there are no other words! It has crystal clear waters, no spoils from litter and plenty of sunbeds to make the most of.

The room was very basic with no air conditioning or television (not a problem with us as we didn't spend much time in there). However I did get a bit of sunstroke whilst on holiday so when boiling hot the air con would have been a god send! We were unfortunate and did have a group of girls next door to us who were celebrating a birthday non stop and the walls are pretty thin so could hear everything. But we asked them to be quiet as this was whilst I wasn't too well and they were more than happy to keep it down. The hotel seems to attract genuinely nice people and is perfect for all kids of people needing a break - families and friends.

The restaurant gets incredibly busy and we soon learnt that we needed to get there at the start of each sitting to get the best selection of food and a clean table. The turnover of tables wasn't particularly quick and it did prove very hard at times to get a table for a meal.
There was so much variety of food every day. We were warned by a couple of guests that the food wasn't great but we thought it was very good for the value of the holiday. The food in the resturant included steaks, paella, pasta every day, pizza, fish daily, rabbit - so much to choose from! However it is definitely worth heading down to the town once or twice as the food is great there too.

Mid-end June the weather was just amazing with not a single cloud in the sky and reaching temperatures up to the high 30's. There was no rain and the weather couldn't have been any better.

Although we had a fantastic holiday the hotel Club Cala Romani is definitely most suited to families with kids as there is so much for them to do and the entertainment is brilliant for them.

TIP - if wanting to exchange money then do not do it at the hotel!! The current rate is about 1.2 euros to the £ and they offered us £45 euros for £50 which was ludacris. In the town there are a couple of exchanges where they also sell trips and they gave us 55 euros for £50.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank EEV777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

After reading all the reviews on here i was open minded about it being a 3 star cheap hol, i wasnt expecting 4 or 5 star quaility.I was botherd about the transfer more with a toddler and 2 other boys, reading that it took some people over 2 hours to get there i was prepared for a long journey and told the boys too. It took an hour and a half to get there:) so it wasnt as bad, some buses might have more stops and thats why it took longer.We was the last stop. It was quite nice looking out of the window at the other resorts even though it was dark you could still see. We got there just before midnight. And the bus was air conditioned and comfy. I packed drinks and we had snacks on the bus so wasnt that hungry. The resteraunt shuts at 9pm so no food unless you go to the snack bar which is ham, cheese and salad and rolls. We did get a drink just before the bar shut at 12 pm. The receptionist was fine and quick at checking us in. We got to our rooms and they was a bit dated but clean which was the main thing the maids cleaned them every day. The food was fine i actually enjoyed it more as the week went on, there wasnt much vairety on puddings but the boys enjoyed the whipped dessert (angel delight). The salads were nice and the was a choice of meat or fish and pasta, it was fine for a week, and it could get a bit repetative if stayed longer. The drinks was exellent lots of choice like Pepsi, 7 up, fruit juices amazing ice slushies, san miguel, wine, coffees and tea hot chocolate. There is also a pizza bar which i went once on the last day. And wished i went before as my toddler ate more in there than the resterant. The pools are fantastic best we have been too, there is a problem with the buzzys they are bees not wasps and they are after the spilt drinks and cups.( i hate wasps and they wasnt them) but one little girl did stand on one and got stung!They didnt bother us. But i told the kids just to watch where they was walking. The staff keep the grounds wonderful and clean and the gardens are really pretty and kept well, the entertainment of what we saw was ok too, the kids seemed to love the mini disco and the reps, mine didnt as they played pool or football and our 2 year old wasnt interested. He liked the little park. And the donkeys that came for a visit. The resort itself is lovely plenty of shops and bars and we saw 2 lovely coves and went to one beach which was beautiful!! it took about 10 min walk and about 20 back as up hill, We had really hot weather while there about 35 degres and we had a ceiling fan and the window open it did get a bit stuffy at times but we was ok. I think too many people moan, if they want a 4 star quality then go for that but we was very happy and the boys had a great time. Would we ever go back?? Yes i would.oh And the staff were fine, if your ok with them there alright with you i bet they get fed up of moaning brits!! there was one woman behind the bar who did look very moody, i just used to smile at her more lol, If they updated the rooms and added a few more desserts i would of gave it 10/10 but its great for a 3 star.also just a quick word about the lifeguard well i think he's a lifeguard! he sits under a brolly all day doesnt speak while kids are diving and bombing of the sides of the swimming pool i didnt feel very reasured with him sat there and i hope nothing ever happens when he might have to get out of his chair and do something!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lwalkers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed first weeks of June this year.
Firsty the transfer for 7 of us i booked with Janerbus online on time and 45min on a sunday.From what i here the right chioce with people on coaches for upto 3hours,pay the extra it cost us 220 euro return for 7.
Paid in full on arrival
Nice clean rooms in the apartments (bedroom 2beds and kitchenette/dina 2beds) Safe a must extra 36 euro.
Nice size pools busy with loads of kids,but don't bother us.
Food hit and miss mainly hit ,always seemed to find something to eat (roast pork joint on Thursdays was really nice :) .There's always something not cooked to your liking but we lived with it.
Drinks self serve would be better i think in the day for beer queue went down quick ,soft drinks where self serve but would be better away from the bar as you get kids trying to push through the queue to get there drinks. And they shut the outside bar on an evening and then you have to que for soft drinks which doubles the queue and it's in the main stage area so loads of screaming kids.There is another bar by the recption a little quieter.
Enterainment on night great for kids under 12 but not the best for adults and teens.other bar karaoke for guest but a little boring for me. Could do with some good acts there was a decent magician,but room for improvement there.
Plenty bars,shops,eating places a short 3 min walk away.Central Bar have all the Britsh tv on loads of Screens and All the sport you can imagine.There is a shop on site but cheaper down the road
Beach down private path 5 mins walk really nice little cove if you cath in right some nice waves to loads of fun there.
Extras - internet 4 computers with printer there and a wifi machine at a charge also playstation at a charge.Little Shop ,artists if you fancy a picture
minus WASPs if your by the rose bushes,but again didn't bother me.
Would go back price was amazing for what you got. Should be 4 star

Room Tip: Pool veiw/seaveiw in apartments in Glatzo building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hagzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

we went as a couple,at begining of june 2012 ,basic clean hotel,aimed at young families ,staff very friendly and helpful, ,probley wouldnt go back as a couple but would like to take grandchildren as lots to do for young kids,dining room got very busy sometimes hard to find a table to sit at, food was fresh ,definatly good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank anne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

we went weds 20th june-fri 29th june gt bk last nite fantastic holiday myself and partner and 2 boys aged 5 & 8 plenty to do for kids good entertainment fantastic staff food good want to go back again we went last year too with grandparents again was a good holiday want to go back next year ..ps forgot to put the coffee is deleicious too lol

Room Tip: recomend to stay in the appartments as gt a kitchen area with fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#9 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,287 reviews
27.9 mi away
Palma Bay Club Resort
Palma Bay Club Resort
#70 of 78 in Playa de Palma
2,963 reviews
39.7 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
244 reviews
25.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#19 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cala Romani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cala Romani

Address: Sa Mola, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: £60 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cala Romani 3*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Cala Romani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cala Romani Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel Cala Romani
Cala Romani Hotel
Club Cala Romani Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing