We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and lovely people - thanks”
Review of Club Cala Romani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Cala Romani
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We've just returned from this hotel and must admit, from an older couple, we had a great time. YES some of the reviews are negative. However these are aimed mainly at the people (Chavy Families) and something that is out of the control of the hotel - they cant 'vet' everyone to see if they're suitable i'm afraid.

The food is good - YES - its a little repetitive but most 'all inclusives' are! We found the staff throughout the hotel extremely helpful and friendly. The entertainment was great - there was something for everyone all through the afternoon and there was something on every evening. The entertainment staff work very long hours to ensure that guests are involved and 'entertained'. If you don't want to be in the main entertainment room there's a nice terrace bar where you can sit out or inside.

The resort itself is compact and there's a great array of shops, bars, restaurants. There's also play areas for the kids. Although a lot of the resort is aimed at the Brits, there are some 'local' bars where you are made to feel very welcome.

The transfers can be lengthy so I agree - book a private transfer or 'speedy shuttle'.

All that said this review is about the hotel - and we have found this hotel to be brilliant. Unfortunately the people are sometimes the ones that spoil it - so lets not blame the Hotel for that. Its clean well maintained, the pools are fantastic as they are 'walk-in' pools and the gardens and facilities are great for families.

Don't be put off by the bad reviews - try it for yourselves - you are booking 'Spanish 3*' and ule get that for sure.

Bye Bye Doooooowie!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tracysmith63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,800 - 1,806 of 3,228 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

It is a nice hotel and lovely pool, the staff are lovely and friendly, rooms are basic but kept clean. The food and a big percentage of guests let it down badly. The food is really terrible, it's lucky most people eat chips because that's really all that was edible. The breakfast was by far the best meal of the day and that's me being generous. As in an earlier review the families that afford to go there are a little rough, the rubbish they leave behind at the pool was disgusting, it was shameful to be British and be put in the same boat as these people. They would shout across the hotel blocks from balcony to balcony at silly o clock in the morning with no regard to anyone else. That is not the hotels fault, but if they raised the price a bit and improved the food they would encourage a better clientele. I wouldn't go back to this hotel because of this. I would say that you definately get what you pay for here and I would say pay a little more somewhere else!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaggy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

I'm not into all inclusive holidays, sat round a pool with a load of Brits....if that's your thing, this is the place to go. Stayed here for a week as part of work, so not my personal choice for destination or hotel. Transfers are a NIGHTMARE.....listen to people's advice n book private transfers, it will be worth the extra money! Food is pretty average. Rooms are clean but walls are paper thin. Big swimming pool but gets crowded with sun loungers and reminds me of a scene out of Benidorm. The entertainment is cringeworthy at times too. The good things about this hotel is it's not far from the beach and I think families with young children would probably like this hotel as they do cater well for kids.....baby pool, play area, mini disco, kids club. My first time to Majorca and i will return, just not to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somewheresun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just got back from my first all inclusive holiday and I wasn't dissapointed. The hotel was lovely. The rooms were cleaned daily and all the staff were friendly and polite. My only grumble is the young couple in the room nxt door to us liked their music a bit too loud, we rang reception and they delt with it.
The pools were great with a lifeguard on duty.
Entertainment was good, kids club, archery, air rifle shooting, volleyball, water polo ect
15 min walk to beach.
I cant think of anything negative to say. Even the local shops were cheap... 2 euros for a towel!!
I would recommend this holiday for any family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank juicyjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This was the first abroad holiday my 2 year old son has been, and he loved it! The pools are brilliant and picture perfect. As the pools slowly get deeper he was very comfortable splashing around. There was a life guard at all times. We stayed in an apartment it was plenty big enough and clean.

The animation team work so hard and do an excellent job. My son loved the mini disco, and even got to dance on stage with the team. We didn't get to see the later entertainment as he always wanted to go to bed at around 9.30pm and won't sleep in his buggy!

All the staff were friendly and smiley. The only down side was the food. The breakfast was great, plenty of variety. It was the lunch and tea that let them down. Very repetitive, and not good for fussy eaters. I think most all inclusive hotels food becomes repetative, and they can't help if we have a fussy eater in the group. But there was always chips!

I would stay here again if we hired a private transfer or car as the transfer from Palma was ridiculous. Also the shop on site is very expensive, I would advise to get nappies, other drinks and such from a shop in the village.

Couldn't ask for a better first time holiday!

Room Tip: Go for the apartments as the room only are very small and have no fridge, where as the apartments do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

True review from a young 21 year old couple .Good holiday overall, food average am a fussy eater so that's why! Clean and tidy rooms, fab entrainment whoop whoop they really made you welcome. Entertainers were fab took us on a little bar crawl around callas de Mallorca loved it . Amazing little beach, loved it and fab little path too the beach. Ignore all negative comments do you go on holiday to sit in your room ? Nice and cheap and reasonable for what we paid so I don't see the problem, you get what you pay for if you want 5* pay for 5*! Meet some fan people who were still I'm contact with ! Only other downfall was the transfer 2 hours it took book it private.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne_2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at Club Cala Romani in May/June and really enjoyed our holiday.We got everything what we paid for.I can not understand people who blame/score the hotel for a long transfer from the airport(blame your travel agent) or screaming children.

Hotel is situated 2mins walk from town centre and approx.10mins walk to the beach(there is direct path from the resort).Lovely large swimming pool for adults and 2 smaller for kids.Plenty sun loungers available all day long.Hotel is well maintained and well equipped(archery,tennis courts,darts,table tennis,volleyball,football etc...) always can find something to do,if You don't mind to move up.Nice gardens around.

Food is ok,but they serve mostly English food (for me to much deep-fried ready to go food)but even fussy person would eat well.Snack bar providing mostly sandwiches &salads(unfortunately there is no hot food at snack bar).Plenty alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks.

Staff is working extremely hard,providing entertainment from morning till night,keeping hotel area clean & tidy.Many thanks to Harold,Mia,Aline,bar tenders,housekeeping and other lovely people to let us feel like at home.

Rooms are nice and clean.

Travellers dont forget its Europe and everything cost much more than in Egypt,Carribean etc..thats why standard doesnt look the same.
Let your opinions are also consistent with the price that you paid.


Overall I would recommend Club Cala Romani to other people.

Room Tip: Use a website to hire a car. Don't pay for a transfer or taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulitaD86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#9 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,287 reviews
27.9 mi away
Palma Bay Club Resort
Palma Bay Club Resort
#70 of 78 in Playa de Palma
2,966 reviews
39.7 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
244 reviews
25.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#19 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cala Romani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cala Romani

Address: Sa Mola, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: £61 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cala Romani 3*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Cala Romani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cala Romani Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel Cala Romani
Cala Romani Hotel
Club Cala Romani Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing