We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mark b”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Cala Romani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Cala Romani
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mark b”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

just got back with my 2 teenage sons,it was a very enjoyable holiday very family orientated plenty of activities for them , overall very good value for money.as a chef food was good with a wide variety to suit all tastes.hotel was very clean staff were polite except the cocky arrogant rude lifeguard, and a certain cleaner who stole my phone ,got police involved and got it back . USE THE SAFE ,entertainment ok pool fantastic , if your looking to party all night this hotel is not for you.see you nxt year !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    996
    670
    294
    269
See reviews for
1,556
577
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We arrived at the Romani expecting the worst after reading reviews but we had a wonderful time. The room was small but fine for us and very clean, maid was very efficient and almost seemed offended one day when we said not to bother as I was poorly with a severe cold!

The food could not be faulted and towards the end of the holiday I had to stop eating more than one meal a day as I just was not hungry anymore but it was fascinating to people watch and see how much they could balance on their plates, haha!

Staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. We both had health problems, not related to the hotel, and the reception staff faxed insurance documentation for us straight away with no charge. We paid for a safe to keep my kindle and documents in, which we would recommend for peace of mind.

The upstairs bar is recommended for those wanting a drink and chat without too many children or noise and most days there was something to keep you entertained there, whether it was silly bingo, karaoke or quizzes.

The only downside from our point of view was some noise from inconsiderate guests late at night a couple of times, yelling and trying to wake everyone up - not everybody wants to party at 3am, guys!

Cannot understand the bad reviews, especially about the food. We normally go self-catering but have been on a couple of luxury 5 star cruises and the buffet was quite similar in terms of quality, so for the price, it was outstanding.

All in all, a very good holiday and we will return definitely.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor overlooking the pool and only problem was noisy, inconsiderate guests la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beccasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Worst holiday ever. Food appalling- how do you manage to get DRY cucumber? Hot meat dish consisted of heated cold meat, crème caramel had lumps, even managed to ruin pizza (it had 0.5 mm of topping and even less cheese). Never seen so many people eat nothing but chips and I even gave up on the salad.
Rooms rubbish.
Avoid at all costs.
Luckily my step-son booked us an alternative after just two days.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calas de Majorca hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

NEVER accept apartment 1101 as it is next to the staff entrance/fire door and it slams shut with every use. Hotel was clean & staff were mostly polite & helpful. Rooms cleaned every day with clean towels if you don't want to help the planet. A good varied menu and lots of it. The transfer is a bit too long - 2 hours travel to airport.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and have an apartment. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LYNN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Reasonably good.
Positive - Food was nice, the swimming pool and activities great, seaside 5min away, most of staff at the hotel were really nice, especially barmen. Thank you so much guys ;)
Negative- Quite area, mostly families and older people , so if you want to party hard go to palma instead. Some staff members were a little bit mean and ignoring complains. Got some money stolen from our room, some people at the reception were complaining about stolen phone from their apartment- look after your belongings. Cleanliness is okay, 3 starts hotel after all.
Cannot complain, good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maldyve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

After reading all the negative reviews for this hotel in the previous months we were dreading it. We arrived at this hotel on the 9th Oct for a one week stay. The check in was very simple and the staff were very friendly. We got to our room it was basic but very clean with a balcony facing the pool. The room was cleaned and beds were made every day an fresh towels were available everyday as requested. Maids were very friendly. The food was plentiful morning, noon and night it was a bit repetitive but that is all inclusive for you. Staff again worked tirelessly throughout the day. Drinks were served from 10am til 12pm again bar staff very friendly. Entertainment was ok, there was a lot to do for children and the entertainment staff ensured the children enjoyed themselves. The pool area was lovely with two large pools and a smaller children's pool, there was always plenty of sunbeds and the area was kept spotlessly clean. I suggest that it is not the hotel but the people that spoil their own holiday as the are nevet satisfied this hotel offers amazing value for money, would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy10165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

we booked this approx. 6 weeks ago and just got back from and all inclusive break at the ROMANI first of all let me say the staff were amazing nothing we asked was to much trouble all very pleasant and good humored... the food was to die for always plenty for everyone (even those who went back for more every time ) the rooms could do with sprucing up but saying that they were very clean and the bedding was spotless....would recommend it and go back ourselves one day .all together a lovely relaxing week met some cracking people and had a good laugh .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosemary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#6 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
25.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#17 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
9.5 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#19 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
4.4 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cala Romani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cala Romani

Property: Club Cala Romani
Address: Sa Mola, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cala Romani 3*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Cala Romani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cala Romani Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel Cala Romani
Cala Romani Hotel
Club Cala Romani Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing