We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant rob and julie from telford”
Review of Club Cala Romani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Cala Romani
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“brilliant rob and julie from telford”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

just got back from 13 days holiday we can not fault this hotel the food was presented really nice always something hot and lots of choice the room was cleaned everyday and the pools area it cleaned all day the staff are very pleasant and the bar staff are very generous with the drinks we meet some really nice people will return in the future

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    1,062
    730
    312
    288
See reviews for
1,737
603
62
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Death trap rooms , rude staff , beige bland food, ques for everything , pipped 60's music to rave at the poolside , such lovely phrases from night staff like "f u b**ches" ..... Need I go on ?

Transfer from airport was longer than flight -2 hrs ( obviously not hotels fault ) . 1st room was dangerous - light on wire, plug socket off wall , dirty mouldy rusty fridge - worse though was there were unknown tablets left on floor loose. If we had brought young kids this could have been fatal !!! Did the night duty care - no! We're full and walked off when we tried to ask for a 'safe' room !

Nice beach 5 mins walk away though. Some nice views from balcony overlooking mountains ( once u see past the expanse of red roof )

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShanThorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calas de Majorca hotels

Gretna, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for a week starting the 13th October. This was our 2nd time here. Great hotel for kids loads of things for them to do. The 3 pools are 1st class and are supervised by 2 life guards. The food is excellent, with plenty to choise frm,location is great with plenty of shops near by and only 5 mins walk Frm the hotel. The beaches are lovely with white sand and clear blue sea. The room we stayed in was big Enuff for the 5 of us and was cleaned every day with fresh towels. Only thing was we could hear everything that was goin on in the room nxt to us. (I don't need to go into detail)All in all great value for money. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I spent two weeks 23rd sep 7th oct here with my hubby and son who spent his 21st birthday there the room was fine drinks ok food great just don't understand what the moaners moan about..im actually just goin to book the same hotel next year and im sooo looking forward to it. met a lot of lovely people 2,,,a holiday is what u make of it so if u want to enjoy it you will...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chatpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Just got back off the plane and stepped in the house. I feel I need to put the record straight on this hotel. When you pay between 200 and 300 pound for a week all inclusive are the people on here expecting fillet steak and fine fine or should you expect a decent hotel with a good selection of drinks and food that is on par with the cost

We loved it the location the weather, the food was great we had everything from meat dishes to fish dishes pasta salads and on Sunday an enormous paella was presented, entertainment wasn't brill but given the cost, great, 5mins to bars and restaurants , the beach was excellent, the down side is the air con, or lack even in October the temp was 27-30 each day.

On the whole totally loved and yep I would return, those that moan the answer is simple, save more money and go else where.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desneo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Went for 5 nights/ 6 days with my best friend. Fantastic value for money. The hotel was still fully booked even though we came home on 16th October but it was spotlessly clean and fairly good overall. Food was okay, but it didn't matter if you went at the beginning or end of service but there was always lots of food. Drinks were okay, little queue sometimes but soft drinks and coffee we're help yourself.
I imagine if you went with kids it would be great as loads for them to do!
Even though we had a late pick up we were allowed to keep our bands on for all inclusive which I thinks a first for me!
Would I recommend it ...yes I would! Fantastic value, clean and tidy and plenty of room for everyone!

Room Tip: There are three blocks get the one furthest away think it was called Timor but block 1!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salllyoBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just returned from this hotel 3rd year going there.For value for money you cant complain,pd £600 for three weeks.the food is basic but plenty of it,entertainment all day for kids and adults,evening entertainment too, on a 2 week rota they have about 6 international shows there,all very good. Lovely pools,very clean, the staff are constantly cleaning somewhere on the complex.5mins from the hotel a nice little complex of shops cafes etc.For a three star hotel i think you cant get better value for your money,if you want 5star hotel than pay for 5star hotel,Will be back next year .

Room Tip: Back of hotel quieter,in the front you get coaches all night long coming and going
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#8 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,213 reviews
25.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#19 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,185 reviews
39.7 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 mi away
Palma Bay Club Resort
Palma Bay Club Resort
#69 of 77 in Playa de Palma
2,850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#4 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
133 reviews
9.5 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#17 of 29 in Sa Coma
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cala Romani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cala Romani

Property: Club Cala Romani
Address: Sa Mola, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cala Romani 3*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Cala Romani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cala Romani Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel Cala Romani
Cala Romani Hotel
Club Cala Romani Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing