We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value”
Review of Club Cala Romani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Cala Romani
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just returned with my partner, spending long wknd at the hotel. After reading some reviews we were very sceptical , the transfer took 2 hours but we WERE the last drop off. Hotel was very clean and welcoming , staff pleasant, rooms adequately sized and clean, beds were made daily with clean bedding and fresh towels, plenty to do for families with young children but not necessarily the ideal place for adults who want a bit of time away from the kids. Food was good although repetitive. To be honest I can't fault the hotel, staff, food etc the only thing that let our break down was ' THE BRITISH ' yes u read right, the lack of common courtesy, rowdiness and general disregard for the hotel, staff and other guest.

Room Tip: Top floor, pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 349sd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    997
    674
    294
    269
See reviews for
1,564
578
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Not stayed at 3 star for a long time!food average , staff all freindy entertainment good for adults and kids , tried to get two pillows told could only have one, cleaners inevery day 60euros missing first day my friend forgot to use safe , went to caves of drach amazeing ,

Room Tip: Not at front,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 9 night stay at the club calas Romani,we have a 9yr old boy,11,yr old girl and a 14yr old girl.all of us are fussy eaters,we have travelled all over Europe's popular resorts ,caribean,florida etc paying much much more and got a hell of a lot less..

The quality of local drinks easily beats 4 and 5 star in Egypt and most of Europe ,decent Copy Baileys ,vodca all shorts ,ice cold San Miguel etc..yes small glasses,

Food was perfectly acceptable for all 5 fussy eaters (last few days was excellent)..guessing the fewer the guests the better the food ,

Pools where fab..too cold??? Come on its nearly November! The pools where spotless and we along with 90% of other guests spent most of the day in them! And not too cold for same majority.

Rooms yes a bit tired but again had worse in other resorts..always cleaned daily,they will change towels and sheets if you leave them on floor simple..they do the job , and our bedroom beds where v comfy, kids not so in living room but fine for kids..no tv was a godsend for me, kids watch enough at home..

Entertainment was same as any other holiday of this nature aimed at FAMILIES so they will enjoy with their children,NOT for hard core drunks who can not understand any language just want to get plastered,and yes as with all all inclusive there are few drunks! But only a few.

Hotel staff mostly superb.

Grounds very nice for 3 star.

Beach very nice but waves too dangerous for small kids in October..

To be fair this resort is bit tired so outside of hotel Calas de majorca in October is mostly closed down which may not suit everyone,

Most of people we spoke to had @ 90 min bus transfer.remember this is the end of season summer will take longer!

As we had a car we did cheat and went to Palma nova for one night two days, got great luxury apartment for £40,Hawaii apart hotel lovely rooms.

Go see the pirate show in magaluf it is fab though pricey.

We really enjoyed this cheap break but simply don't go anywhere twice,ok maybe Florida lol.

We was very very lucky with weather every day lovely @ 28 c

If you want a cheap family break and don't need to venture out book this hotel in October and other quieter months ,other months will be (as always in the summer)a very different experience.larger queues, noisier,rooms too hot with only roof fans etc..

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel in need of refurbishment. Shower was broken so had to have a bath and hold shower over my head! Food wasn't brilliant. There was 22 of us and think each one of us had an upset stomach! The sunbeds were very uncomfortable as there were no mattresses on them.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly150474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

spent the week, just returned today, with friends and their 3 kids, 5, 8 and 11 years. excellent activities for the kids including the kids club and the evening kids disco. Great to see a group of young people with learning difficulties from Germany being totally included in everything by the staff and other holiday makers. My room was basic but very clean and the shower was excellent, the bed was a bit too firm and only CNN on TV but that was ok for me. Excellent view of the pools. lovely beach very close by. Whole complex very clean. Food was ok all very fresh but wouldn't want to have to eat it for 2 weeks as not a huge choice but fine for 1 week. Very good value for 1 week in late October and we were lucky with the weather. Staff also friendly and efficient only complaint is towels in room were well used and not always replaced daily even when taken by cleaners. Also long long transfer from airport.

Room Tip: overlooking pool and higher rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissyW156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

What can I say. We'll to some it up we called it the Jeremy Kyle Hotel. I think it was the waiting room for the show !!!!!!
The entertainment did our heads in as an example our 1st night we went downstairs to see what it's all about and they did a certificate thing where they called people on stage to collect a certificate on a game they had won in the day. We counted 25 people on stage and some of them got more than 1. It took 1 hour to complete this because everything is done in 5 different languages which gets annoying because even when it gets to English you can't understand it. We tried to watch the adult game show but in the end had to get out of there because it took way to long with translating every question.
As for the bar or reception there is only ever 1 person serving, so be prepared to wait. Even at night 1 bar staff. You get a tiny plastic cup for your alcohol and two at one time only.
The food was fine. Nothing to grumble about to be fare. You would always find something but it is a stampede and you Que outside to get in, nothing in the dining area is in order either like butter not by the bread, cutlery u search for, oh bring tea bags because it's the worst tea ever and I'm not fussy. Coffee out of machine is nice though.
Room fine, women there's no hair dryer but think you can hire one. Room was kept clean and it has large wardrobe.
I don't normally write reviews but just felt I had to because most places I can't see why people moan however just thought I would just put few pointers in to hope I help.
It's great if you have children because it is packed with children of all ages. We went during term so thought it would be quiet but we were wrong we though every child and teenager from Britain was there and I'm sorry to say I do love kids but don't no what was wrong with there manners. It's like the parents think oh your on holiday don't worry about it. Trust me,might seem harsh but I think you will end up agreeing. Like I say if you have children of your own with you I think they will love it so I'm trying not to be too negative.
The resort is very small, just a short walk to the shops and really only one bar to drink in. Well there's two stuck together with different names but same owners. You can watch football etc there and karaoke at night. It's ok in there. There are lots of shops it's a maze but helped us pass time and to get out of the hotel for a while.
Hope I've helped but remember. Jeremy Kyle springs to mind!! Don't think I seen a person with a full set of teeth (including the women) lol SORRY

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calas de Majorca hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed with a group of friends and enjoyed my stay and bars close by we're the best especially themirish pub o'connells you couldnt beat an evening of karaoke. The room was clean and food was ok staff not so friendly but apart from that our get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysam333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#7 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
25.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
9.5 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
4.8 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cala Romani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cala Romani

Property: Club Cala Romani
Address: Sa Mola, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cala Romani 3*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Cala Romani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cala Romani Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel Cala Romani
Cala Romani Hotel
Club Cala Romani Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing