We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family hotel, dont expect 5* treatment when you only pay for 3*”
Review of Club Cala Romani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Cala Romani
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great family hotel, dont expect 5* treatment when you only pay for 3*”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have stayed here twice over the past 2 years. 2 adults and 2 children 4 & 7. Both times we stayed with family with other children. Firstly transfers are long and nothing to do with the hotel. It does take about an hour if your 1st stop like we were. On our second visit we booked direct with the hotel who arranged our private transfer.
Food is ok, a good selection to choose from but it can be repetative. They have a pizzeria at lunch time and snacks through out the day. There is a small town 5 mins down the road with a selection of cafes, chinese resturants, steak house etc if you fancy something different (I know its all inclusive, but we went for a lovley chinese one night)
The entertainment team were really good, always something for the kids to do in the day and at night mini disco and entertainment.
Grounds are well kept and theres a lovely walk down to a gorgeous beach.
Rooms are basic but how much time are you going to spend in them?! They were clean and maid service everyday bar one i think. Very spacious in the apartment blocks.
Kids could only take inflatables in small pool the second time we went and the life guards were hot on this. We had to get up early to get sunbeds (everyone reserved even though it said not too) close to the small pool so we could keep an eye on the little ones.
Lots of cups were left about from lazy people which did attract wasp....there are plenty of bins.
Staff very helpful and we will probably return in the future.
We paid just over £1000 for 2 adult and 2 children for 10 days, (May 17 2013) we booked easy jet flight as soon as they were released (oct) and booking direct with Marianne at club cala romani. No deposit needed we paid cash on arrival.
We enjoyed it and both families that came with us did too....but if your a fussy eater or expect a 5 start hotel dont bother booking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Smithyfamily7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    997
    673
    294
    269
See reviews for
1,562
577
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Club Cala Romani for 10 days in July 2013 with my boyfriend and our two friends (another couple aged 19)
Had a brilliant holiday here but this was mainly down to the surrounding areas. Gorgeous beach only a short walk from hotel which was one of the best points about this destination.
Worst part of stay was definitely the food at the hotel. Practically in edible. Breakfast was poor and sausages tasted like soap! Lunches and dinners were the same every day and resorted to eating plain pasta as it was all we could stomach. As a group of 19 year olds we are not particularly fussy with food but we had to pay a lot more every day to accommodate the poor all inclusive food. Bars/restaurants in surrounding area were fantastic and we ate out almost every morning and evening to avoid the food in the hotel. Surrounding areas had a variety of bars and restaurants including a lovely Indian restaurant which we ate in more than once. The all inclusive drinks at the hotel were okay, good measures but very cheap, local alcohol and cocktails were nonexistent. Apart from the food, the rest of our stay was brilliant at Club Cala Romani. The rooms were very spacious and well kept, bathroom very clean. Single beds were pushed together to make one double which was difficult as we would wake up during the night with a gaping hole between both beds. Overall the rooms were nice and very clean. Staff were overall very pleasant and the range of activities during the day were good. A variety of different sports/games including table tennis, tennis, football, volleyball, water polo which we participated in frequently. Poolside was lovely, very busy but we could always find sun loungers together which was a plus.
Overall we had an amazing stay in Calas de Mallorca but would recommend not to go all inclusive as we spent more money eating out every night. There is a local shop too that sells alcohol at duty free prices which we took advantage of a few nights and enjoyed a drink on the balcony. Beach is beautiful and we had a very relaxing holiday here. Probably wouldn't head back to this particular part of Mallorca but we certainly did enjoy our time here.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Clmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

nice hotel shame about british holiday makers leaving millions of cups by poolside and moaning .cheap holiday .food absolutely fantastic never disappointed .apartments no equpment so if you fancy a brew take a kettle

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank jane1987russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped here in september, weather was ok no rain but not much sun either.
Lovely hotel, very clean, cleaned everyday! Pools are clean and big plenty of room, got a sunbed everyday..
Downside is the food! We ate out near enough every day and night! Not a good variety and not nice

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Myself and a couple of friends came here (booked via holidaygems) for a long weekend after a somewhat hectic holiday in Ibiza as we managed to get a great deal online last-minute.

When we arrived at the hotel, we could see it was very big and automatically assumed it would be a little run-down since the resort was one of the quieter on the island. We were attended to quickly by the friendly receptionist, and were given a room on the top floor with a breathtaking view facing the countryside (and pool). The room was very clean, with balcony, everything worked, and the soundproofing between us and next door was much better than our hotel in Ibiza.. the lack of A/C being the only downside to this hotel.

The pool complex was massive (one of the biggest on the island we were told) and also clean (except from lazy holidaymakers leaving cups/plates etc lying beside their departed sun-loungers despite many bins being available) and there were plenty of sunbeds to choose from, being the end of season. The bar service was good, no queues, drinks were fine (all-inclusive standard) and the slush puppies went down well with a splash of vodka!

All of the staff we encountered were polite and many were friendly.. on our last night, upon leaving the bar, the bar manager gave us a shout then handed us a bottle of cava! Was much appreciated!

The entertainment we witnessed was of a very high standard (some semi-famous singer we were told) and the function room was packed out that night. The other nights we had ventured out of the hotel and into the resort.

Our only real negative of our time in Club Cala Romani was the quality of the All-Inclusive meals - we attempted dinner on two occasions and found it was quite dull, tasteless and not very imaginative.. but then again we had came from a hotel in Ibiza that had top ratings for its' all-inclusive menu, so maybe our expectations were a little high. Anyway, it didn't really bother us as the snack bar had an endless supply of rolls and bread with fresh ham/cheese/salad and pate, and since we'd paid so little for the trip, we enjoyed eating out of the hotel when we did.

What have I forgotten..? Oh, the beach was a ten minute walk along a purpose-built path from the rear of the hotel, and it was a cracking beach at that. The resort of Calas de Mallorca didn't have a lot going on (wouldn't really recommend for under 25's unless with kids) but it was fine by us since we were there for a bit of a chillout.

Overall I would recommend the hotel (if you don't pay a top-tier price) and were it in a more lively resort, we'd most likely be back!

Room Tip: Go for a top-floor room facing the rear of the hotel, much better views, quieter, and breathtaking s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Gosh it shocks me that some of the reviews about this hotel are so negative ? I have stayed here twice now , once with a friend on a girlie holiday & because I loved it so much , once with my fella. The hotel itself is very clean, rooms cleaned & fresh towels every day. Admittedly food does get a little repetitive but you would have to be really fussy not to find something ! We ate out a few times but there is a wonderful little town/village just a short meander from the hotel with some fab little bars restaurants , very reasonable priced. The little town has everything you could want or need , Also there are 3 wonderful little beaches within walking distance . Their are also busses that come regularly so your never far from a fab day out .. For the money I payed I was extremely happy and will go back again :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
18 Thank Cowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends for 5 nights all inclusive. Rooms pretty small but did the job for us. Food and entertain was great. Would def stay here again. Plus the pool was fantastic. Pretty close to town only a few mins walk away. Beach 10 min walk was stunning. Small alcove but beaitiful clear water. Great for snorkelling.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#7 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
25.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
9.5 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
4.8 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cala Romani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cala Romani

Property: Club Cala Romani
Address: Sa Mola, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cala Romani 3*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Cala Romani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cala Romani Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel Cala Romani
Cala Romani Hotel
Club Cala Romani Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing