We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Certificate of Excellence
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“family holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

lovely location. nice swimming pool plenty of sunbeds. food not great snacks were good. plenty to do in the day entertainment shows at night were poor. accomedation was good as maids standards of cleaning were very good. staff very friendly and helpful. this plaxe ideal for families on a budget

Room Tip: as close to the swimming pool as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    480
    197
    73
    59
See reviews for
485
457
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

just returned from this dump had the worst holiday ever food was so basic a lot of it was tinned turkey looked like spam some of the fruit was tinned does not cater for british taste buds rooms so dark and there was an awful stench of sewage I would not recommend this hotel to any 1 at the age of 64 i have been to many hotels at home and abroad and can honestly say this has to be the worse if u have any mobility problems do not go to this hotel as there is 38 steps into reataurant

Room Tip: rooms 1 to 60 are close to pool and reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My boyfriend and I (both 19) stayed at the resort 8th-15th July. After reading the reviews on this site, I was worried about what we would arrive to, but we were pleasantly surprised! The rooms are always cleaned everyday, yes they are not modern but what do you expect from a three star hotel...?! We didn't expect English TV, so no complaints about the Spanish/German channels, we didn't spend time watching TV anyway. Staff are absolutely fantastic. Entertainment every night was brilliant, and the cocktails are fab. Give the bar a tip and you're guaranteed to smile when they sing and ring the bells! Restaurant staff great too, always handing out champagne at dinner. Food selection wasn't the best, but you're guaranteed to like something. Chips, ice cream, daily specials, pasta...not Spanish but everyone likes it. Breakfast is the best meal of the day with churros and pancakes! Thomson rep Lauren is very friendly and helpful.
We were at room 141, only a 5 minute walk from the restaurant. The minibus is so regular and you can always get on.
Free minigolf, pool tables 1.50euro, free sunbeds at the pool, we didnt go early everyday but always got a sunbed. Don't be tricked by the sunbeds at the beach - sit on the sand unless you're willing to pay 12.40euro. Water clear and clean.
Overall, no complaints. We had a great holiday!

Room Tip: Request a low floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here as a family of 6 in 2 different rooms side by side. Staff were extremely friendly, hotel was amazing, activities were non stop for kids which was great. Restaurant was clean and huge choice. Food was great. All in all an amazing place for families and couples. Entertainment staff were the best part of the hotel
hotel, great with kids and the shows were outstanding would defo go back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jean-stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went as a family of four with another family of six to the Tropicana mid june for two weeks. We all thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the holiday from start to finish. The layout of the hotel is fantastic, we love the little bungalows spread out through the hotel grounds. the pool and pool bar were fab and the beach (once the seaweed had been cleared following the storm) was stunning. We didnt hire sun beds, opting instead to buy lilos and a parasol from the shop, as did many others. The food in the restaurant was lovely quality with lots of choice (and plenty of chipsfor the little ones) pasta, rice, fish, meat dishes. The food in the beach bar was ideal for a lunchtime snack (burgers, pizza, hotdogs, chips). The staff throughout the whole hotel were amazing, especially the animation team Chidi, Aija, Claudia, Daniel, Anne. The shows were great fun and really entertaining. Worth noting that the kids club is excellent with loads of activities on offer. The town which is a short walk over the rocks and the adjacent beach is lovely, with lots of shops and bars, and even a small fair (great for the kids). Only real negative over the whole two weeks was that the hand dryers in the toilets did not work, would suggest paper towels as a preferable alternative to the toilet roll on offer! All in all we absolutely loved this hotel, which was spotlessly clean, with amazing staff. Second time at the hotel and can't wait to return. Thankyou Riu

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 192-193 they were adjoining rooms in a quiet location but not too far from the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We went over mayday bank holiday for 5 days.It was an excellent hotel with nice pool area plenty of sunbeds around the pool and gardens.You could have sunbeds in the gardens outside your bungalow if you wanted.The room was a little dated with no air conditioning but spotless and perfectly adequate.the star of the show was the beach.It was a lovely cove with fine white sand and sunbeds that were not cheap but it was delightful.The beach was a short distance from the bar and restaurant but dependant on which room you were in could be a decent walk .It is best to have a low number room as you will then be closer to the action.If you have a problem walking far it pays to ask for room closer to the restaurant.The food was excellent with lovely fresh fish at lunch and dinner and the all inclusive worked quite well with reasonable wine and decent quality alcohol available.The food was quite spanish which suited us but might not suit everyone. However the salads were lovely and whatever your taste you could have a nice meal.The hotel had just opened so there were a few things you could fault but nothing major.
Altogether a lovely holiday and a standard of service you would expect from a RIU hotel

Room Tip: To be close to beach and restaurant you need a room numbered under 20
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SammySwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were given room 152 i was worried were going to be at the far end of complex but after a very short journey in the mini bus i was very pleasently surprised. The bungalow was lovley with a pretty garden & sunloungers. Room was clean airy with plenty of drawers & hanging space. Tho the tv only had sky news we never botherd with it. You pay 10€ for safe but this is refundable. No kettle but i had allready taken my own. We never used the mini bus as it was a nice walk but they are very happy to move you if your not happy so dont worry. We bought a bottle of water then used the refil station at side of snack bar to top up daily on our way back to room on an afternoon. I did feel there was a poor choice of food in restaurant but i give 10/10 for snack bar. We only there 1 week & did get repetative. Sea was beautiful it could get a bit seaweedy but only like that onece & we went everyday. Pool is ok lots of loungers no problem getting a bed. All in all had a relaxing holiday. Value for money at£750 for us both. We were able to keep our room for €20 but evening meal not included in restaurant so we ate in snack bar, which was better anyway. They do not take or ask you to remove your all inc wrist band. Dont worry about negative comments if you are then pay more & go 5*

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.6 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Globales America
Hotel Globales America
#5 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,243 reviews
0.9 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#8 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
1,033 reviews
5.7 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
2,908 reviews
29.7 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca

Property: Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
Address: Cala Domingos, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calas de Majorca
#3 Family Hotel in Calas de Majorca
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tropicana Mallorca Club Hotel *** is a cosy family resort in Calas de Mallorca, perfect for travellers with kids or couples. It is an ideal choice for a holiday in contact with nature. The resort gives direct access to Cala Domingos, a lovely golden-sand beach where you can lie in the sand and swim in crystal-clear water. Located in a quiet setting where pine, olive and palm trees create a purely Mediterranean environment, the Tropicana Mallorca Club Hotel *** offers comfortable accommodation in bungalows with terrace and double rooms offering a wide variety of services, supplemented with world-class public areas that feature a gaming room, children's entertainment and evening shows, tennis courts and other sports facilities, outdoor pool with sunbathing area and children's playground, all-inclusive packages, and dining options including a buffet restaurant, a large seaside snack bar, a poolside bar and a lounge bar in the night show and entertainment area. Have a nice stay in Majorca, surrounded by all kinds of amenities and services. The Tropicana Mallorca Club Hotel *** is a resort for couples and families in search of a relaxing setting in Calas de Mallorca. Book your holiday now at the best online price guaranteed, at the Tropicana Mallorca Club Hotel *** official website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Tropicana Hotel
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing