We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Maria Eugenia(Peguera)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Globales Samoa(Calas de Majorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Calas de Mallorca(Calas de Majorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Cala Antena(Calas de Majorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Globales America(Calas de Majorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Village Cala Domingos(Calas de Majorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Club Cala Romani(Calas de Majorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Valparaiso(Cala Murada)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HYB Eurocalas(Calas de Majorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
443
521
179
65
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
521
179
65
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench guestssea viewlovely hotelsaladpizzafishanimation teamevening entertainmentair conlunch and dinnerceiling fansingles pushed togetherall inclusive drinksall inclusive dealsun loungerslight sleepermain pool is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

I went to this hotel with my 2 daughters (22 and 18) just for a 5 day break. Firstly the hotel is centrally located with easy access to shops/bar/supermarket and beach. The hotel is clean and we stayed in a quad room (507) lovely and spacious overlooking the front of the hotel it wasn't noisy at night and the beds were comfortable....the only problem with this hotel is the food and drink firstly every drink u have is served in a very cheap
Plastic cup I can appreciate that in the day but I don't see why in the evening it's not a proper glass! The food is terrible breakfast being the worst and lunch and evening meals very little choice and cold. I'm not a fussy eater but I feel sorry for anyone who is....please think wisely before booking here if u want a convenient location and happy to eat out then this is the place for you. However if you prefer to benefit from an all inclusive deal I would try else where!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I am loathe to run the hotel down as we made the best of our holiday and the staff worked very hard BUT the hotel badly needs a makeover. Athough tired, the rooms arent too bad but the communal toilets are very dated and the doors are so old they are disgusting. The bedrooms also need air conditioning as the rooms are stifling even with the fan on. The food is poor and the hotel appears to operate on a very tight budget.

On the plus side, the pool area is lovely, with loads of sunbeds and a good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silly222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We were unfortunate enough to stay here for 2 nights as our hotel was over booked!
Yes, the pool area was nice and it was within walking distance of a lovely beach.
The food was appalling! The restaurant was like a school dinner hall. We were All Inclusive but eat out after the first day.
The room was dated and air con is a must in 42 deg heat.
Couldn`t wait to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We were a little worried before arrival having never stayed in a three star resort before but were on a tight budget having spent a stupidly expensive weekend in Paris the previous month at Disney Land. Although it did not have the little extras and fewer amenities than at 4 star hotels it was way above what we were expecting for the very low price we paid.

The resort itself is quiet and lacks any charm but we were there to spend time as a family relaxing around the pool and to finally see some sun. If you want to go out every night or tour the island Calas de Majorca is probably not the best base. But for a young family there are a couple of sandy beaches and it is not rowdy at night. You can hire a car if you want to and there are excursions from the resort if you just want a couple of days sightseeing. To be honest we were too tired after a busy year to really want to embark on more than a couple of trips, particularly in the heat of August.

The hotel itself is well maintained in the communal areas although the sauna was not working when we were there. The domestic and maintenance staff keep both the hotel and grounds spotless. Our room was basic but fine. It was a good size, cleaned daily to a good standard and had a balcony overlooking the sea. We were far to hot because of the lack of air-conditioning but having known this before booking I can not really complain. There is a ceiling fan and because the resort is quiet we left our balcony door open at night.

The one restaurant serves great food. There is plenty of choice although maybe not as much as at larger resorts in that there are no lots of seperate stations. However there was real variety from day to day, not just slight alterations on the same theme so even after 12 days we were not tired of the choice. The restaurant staff work really hard keeping tables clear and refreshing food which means that there is not a canteen atmosphere which I have found in far more expensive hotels. This is also helped by being met at the door and seated which is a nice touch as is the availability of carafes of water and wine on the table.

The pool area is lovely. There are loads of sunbeds and umbrellas so we never had a problem finding one even though the hotel was full. The pool is huge and good for actual swimming, particularly when it is quiet before breakfast. Despite there only being one pool and a toddlers paddling pool it more than accomodated all the games, kids swimming and inflatables throughout the day. The atmosphere around the pool is relaxed but fun and there are plenty of activities to join in if you want them. The choice of music played by the pool is varied and ecclectic but in a good way. It was there as a nice background not at all 'in your face'.

My six yeear old loved this hotel. The mini club runs six days a week and provides a good range of activities such as mini gold, pool games and t-shirt printing. The staff are lovely and never seem to run out of energy. The mini disco is short but the most energetic and fun one we have ever encountered. The animation team work very hard and are very cheerful and freindly. The evening entertainment is in-house and delivered with such enthusiam it is enjoyable despite it being not particularly spectacular.

Although there is only one bar near the pool the size of the hotel meant that we never had to wait long to be served despite it being full. Again the bar staff were fantastic and could not be more helpful or friendly. There is a good range of drinks and although the all-inclusive finished quite early at 10:30 this was not a problem for us. Snacks are available during the day if you want to stay by the pool rather than go for lunch.

This hotel does cater for a French crowd but we tend to try and avoid hotels geared towards the British because they tend to be of low standard and have a rowdy atmoshphere. Having said this there were a fair few groups of UK visitors, both families and friends. All the satff speak English to a good enough level so that we were always understood. They also speak good French so considering that we all learn this at school no one should have any problems.

This is not the best hotel I have ever stayed in but for the money we paid it more than delivered. I cannot praise the staff highly enough and the other guests were a relaxed bunch and easy to mix with. If you keep your expectations realistic I cannot see what there is to complain about especially seeing the reviews for other hotels in Mallorca in this price bracket. I have come home really refreshed and had a great time with my family in the sun which is what this particular holiday was intended for.

Room Tip: I requested a quiet room when booking and was given a room over looking the sea despite paying bargain basement prices.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westleedsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We arrived for a week's holidays and expected nice hotel. Hotel was freshly painted and looked impressive from outside. Nice lobby and reception area and then up to our room, top floor, seaview. As we walked into the room through decrepit doors barely hanging on hinges, we were taken back by this 3 star hotel's room quality - dormitory quality beds and 70's furniture. Paint peeling off the walls, and , worst of it all, strong sewage smell from bathroom ( hasn't been addressed by staff despite repeat complaints ) that persisted throughout all of our stay. No A/C ! Try to sleep in +30C at night with funny little fan barely turning. Obviously room's quality are this hotel's weekest point and hope they'll upgrade'em real soon !
As we were on All Inclusive - boring breakfasts ( avoid awful tea ) , good lunches and suppers ! Nice variety of fish and seafood , veggies and deserts. Acceptable red and very nice rose wine :), beer too. Service staff was very friendly and efficient - Paco and his team are really an asset to Maria Eugenia ! Animators were also very active and friendly - good job folks !
Before our arrival I read some complaints about this hotel not being english friendly - well, IMHO French +Polish+English+German+Spanish & others were having good time mixing in all those languages without any problems - truly family like atmosphere :). Overall feeling is that if owners of this nicely located hotel will upgrade rooms it will truly be full 3 star , until then I can rate it only GOOD . Oh, and 500 m sea cliff walkway to the beach is purely fantastic, gotta try it folks !

Room Tip: All rooms in this hotel are below par - NO A/C !!, just a ceiling fan that barely works. Now that means very, very hot nights , especially in hot mallorcan summer ! Sea view rooms are on quiter side and view is spectacular. Street side may be a bit noisier, especially if you have to sleep with balcony door open for fresh air !
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews