We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived late at night to a friendly man on reception asking if we wanted any food but we just wanted some water so he took us downstairs & opened up the restaurant, we helped ourselves to some drinks from the machine but gave the food a miss as it was a selection of cold meats & salad which looked like it had been out all night & the tables were full of dirty plates piled high & food all over the floor with a disgusting smell.
The rooms are fine, we had a fab sea view.
Food generally is not that good, unless you get the freshly cooked meat most of it is cold. Breakfast is annoying as they only put out side plates to put your cooked food on.
Make sure you eat at specified times- I went for a pancake ( cooked between 3.30 - 5.30) joined the end of the queue at 5.26 & the manager told the chef not to serve me - UNBELIEVABLE! AI is not served 10.30 - 10.30!
Pool area is nice & there's grass areas overlooking the sea which is nice.
Resort is awful we couldn't find a decent place to have a drink or a meal, so ended up driving to Porto Cristo a couple of nights.
Overall the hotel is ok but we wouldn't return to that resort life's too short.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 338CarolineC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    378
    129
    52
    51
See reviews for
276
386
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
penwortham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just got back from a long weekend away. Cannot fault this hotel went with my daughter and granddaughter. Yes they cater for the French but we had no problems. The food was fresh and a wide choice. My granddaughter woke up at 3am wanting some hot milk which we did not have so my daughter went to the reception and the night porter opened the restaurant up so that she could get some warm milk out of the coffee machine. I think we was the only English there but did not bother us at all. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view the views are really lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights .good hotel nice pool most people staying were french but still enjoyed our stay.towels only changed every 3 days.try the fresh pancakes in the aftnoon from snack bar nice area for walking

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were booked in here for a stay in Cales de Mallorca. Its a very long coach drive, about 3 hours, from Palma Airport as you have to stop off at everyone else's hotels on the way.
Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but the manager told us to help ourselves to drinks and some lunch while we waited.
After lunch we returned and we were told we were being put into their other hotel round the corner. Initially we weren't very happy, but once settled in and we had a look around we very happy with the managers decision!
There were more bars, swimming pools and entertainment areas. Plus there were a mixture of nationalities there, whereas in Palia Maria Eugenia all the activities were in French.
We had an all inclusive wristband for both hotels so we took advantage of the activities there and tried Archery, but everyone was speaking in French even though they knew we were English.
So if you speak French, come here, if not, I would advise against it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We arrived on the 20th september 2013 at 1am in the morning with family, on arrival they gave us some lovely refreshments drinks and sandwiches. Hotel was lovely and clean, nice size pool to sit around. Bar Staff/Reception staff friendly. I had a high floor with a sea view as requested, these rooms were the best rooms as the rooms facing the street are apparently noisy at night. Food was good lots to chose from, and crepes in the afternoon was also a lovely treat. Lots of sitting areas down by reception with comfy sofas and chairs. Entertainment at night was downstairs by bar area and there were different animations on every night, the entertainment team were good always something to do through the day. There are lots of little shops just across the road from the hotel as well. There is also a gym and sauna by reception area. overall i would come back here again, we had a lovely time.

Room Tip: to request a sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hannah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We arrived at this hotel on 20th sept for one week. When we arrived it was late at nite and there was a very tired bothered night porter on reception, he was elderly and didnt speak good English, after we had received the keys to the room. we went down to see if we could get some refreshments. the porter told us there wasnt any as it was late. so we sat waiting in reception for family that was arriving later. there was people going down to the restaurant so we had a look to see what was happening.And there was drinks and light food . So the porter gave the wrong info.
The HOTEL ITSELF IS LOVELY ITS CLEAN, and the rooms are kept spotless the bathroom is nice it had a good power shower, the only downpoint is you have to pay 1 euro extra a day to have clean towels otherwise they get changed every 3 days
You have to pay for the safe in the room but you get the deposit back at the end of your holiday. the reception also takes a 10 euro per person deposit on the first day of the holiday, but you also get it back at the end of the holiday.
The food in the hotel is good, there is plenty of choice with fresh fish and differents meats, being cooked regularly , salads and chips and veg and pasta, You wont starve as there is something for everyone.
The allinclusive drinks are not high in alchol content so you wont get drunk. I enjoyed the champers straight from the bottle that was nice and refreshing.
The pool area is fantastic its very spacious with a large pool and lots of beds around, it isnt cramped, and because the hotel is situated on the cliff there is a lovely breeze all day.
There is alittle beach about a 10min walk along the coastal path, very nice but cramped.
The resort itself is very small there are some little shops and bars to explore, within easy access from the hotel. MOST IMPORTANT try to get a room with a sea view really important these rooms are quiet and have a beautiful sea view and they are sunny all day.
There is not a hairdryer in the bathroom and no air con, but there is a ceiling fan.
All together we had a lovely holiday very relaxing, but we wouldnt go back to that resort again, as you had to get on the local bus to go porto cristo and other resorts. Cala dor is a beautiful resort we went there for the day, worth a visit again.
Had a lovely hol tho very relaxing, but next time we will be either visiting cala dor, or alcudia or porto pollensia, these are lovely resorts, Just hope there is a nice hotel at thoes resorts like the palia maria eugina.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room these are the best rooms, the front of hotel is noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Me my partner and his mam stayed here for 22/09/13-29/09/13 and must say before we went I was very wary after reading all the reviews. I think some people just find reason to complain. well from arriving we had a great welcome at reception and after we received our room key we were in 306 which had a great sea view bedroom was standard but bathroom was very nice. The hotel its self is great and room was cleaned daily. The pool is huge and their is plenty of sunbeds so no fighting for a place in the sun. I am very picky when it comes to food and found everything I tried quite nice. their is entertainment through out the day and on a night the is something different. all staff in the hotel deserve a medal for the amount of work they do. Their was a nice little beach along the bottom of the cliffs (about 10 mins walk) which is well worth the venture. Their were a few bars opposite which we tried one being a 2 for 1 bar but when u work it out its more expensive. we did go to a bar called Central quite a few times for drinks and breakfast and great staff and always made welcome. their is a little irish bar called odonnells opposite the hotel and what a lovely little bar this became out local. over all I would advise anyone looking to book here to do so.

We will certainly be revisiting :)

Room Tip: Take a sick bag on the shuttle bus as its quite a journey
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.2 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Globales America
Hotel Globales America
#5 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
0.5 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#6 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
28.2 mi away
OLA Hotel Maioris
OLA Hotel Maioris
#1 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel

Property: Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Address: C/ Romaguera S/N, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Onthebeach, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palia Maria Eugenia
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel Majorca/Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing