We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Jamaica
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$422
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Salles Hotel Marina Portals(Portals Nous)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
8
17
11
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
17
11
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2007

Stayed here for a last minute booking for my birthday. The hotel location is great I cannot fault it but it's I'm afraid you get what you pay for and this was so true. The rooms are very basic and in need of an updat and so was the reception area. Only ate at the Hotel twice as it was full of old people and I felt like I was in the kitchen of and old folks home. The food was ok I guess suitable if your skint and hungry. A hen party arrived whilst we where staying here and we could here everything that was going on when they came back at very early hours of the morning. It would be suitable more for younger people who are looking for something cheap or people who are deaf .

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura_tat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2007

If you want a nice family holiday, this is NOT the place for you.

If you like noisy nights with rowdies running through the corridoors and a punch-up outside your door then book now.

The food was good but the rooms very poor and tired looking. No comfortable beds and a very small room. We just about had a sea view but this came with a price in that it was opposite a bar that stayed open until 4am in the morning and then we had the pleasure of the street cleaners sweeping up at 6am.

We asked for our room to be changed after one night, slightly better but still a tired and dated room.

However the best was yet to come. On our last day (Friday) our room was smashed into, the room raided the safe broken into. Along with our money, PSP,games, a brand new Tissot watch, mobile phone, my husband's passport was stolen. After an evening in the police station to report the incident we then had to try and arrange an emergency passport. Admittedly the British Embassy were excellent which is more than I can say about the hotel. They did manage to get a security guard to look at the room but this wasn't an awful lot of good. Travelcity Direct were excellent. Hotel even complained that we were using their phone, bearing in mind all our money was stolen! Also two girls from Newcastle had also been burgled (it was their second day of a 14 day holiday) and all their cash was taken - they were left with just a few Euros. Advice - please look at your hotel room door handle to see if it has been damaged - it is quite surprising how many rooms have actually been damaged.

At least we were lucky as we were going home the very next day. The best part of the holiday was catching the coach to go home.

We always booked Sol Hotels in the past but never again!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank happyholidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2006

Stayed here from sept 23rd till oct 8th 06 first three days out of this world then 300 Russians arrived and all hell broke loose. If i had wanted to spend my 2 weeks with 240 un-supervised and rude children i would have gone to butlins!! the meals times where a free for all the children un-supervised dipping fingers in food taking hand fulls of ice-cream out of dinning room in hands. Many complaints from other guests to management all fell on deaf ears. after two days never ate in dinning room paid extra to eat un touched food in Tom browns. Spoke to many guests who had been to sol jamaica year after year and they vowed like us never to return. If you decide to stay here please ask are the russians at home!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank miss_led_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2006

I stayed at this hotel from 26th sept for a week. I suppose a positive review is one where you say you would go back again. I can't say I would!
If you are happy with average or below average then you will be okay in this hotel. There are some good points ie the location, just 50 meters from the beach, there are some average points ie the food,the pool, reception and cleaners who clean up efficiently everyday and there are some poor points ie, the hotel rooms which can be only described as at best basic! No tv ,uncomfortable beds, sparsly furnished and run down decor! If this is ranked as one of the best in magaluf, then I would hate to see what one of the worst was like.
The 2 lifts are inadequate and hold a maximun of 4 (slim)people each!!
In conclusion this is probably the worst hotel I have stayed in whilst visiting most med destinations. It is a tired run down hotel that is long overdue a complete refurb!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank andyhall56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2006

me and my friends stayed here earlier this year and we found the location was amazing you had a macdonalds round the corner a pizza hut just down from there. Then BCM the largest nightclub was even closer but funny that we didnt have any noise from the club. Around the corner from BCM is the strip. i advise u go 2 BCM square it such a laf. the hotel was goOd for its location but i would say it more for single couples. its very posh and i would rate it a 4 * . the food is lovely there and the amount of choice is crazy!!!!!! i advise any1 2 go there.
Sarah xxx

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews