We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Ranked #26 of 180 Hotels in Calvia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Barcelo Albatros is an impressive hotel for different reasons. Firstly the bedrooms have a very attractive design which has premium quality. But one must not expect a very functional equipment and furniture. It is design!
The facilities are outstanding as well as the food. The service was always very efficient and friendly. The situation and the sea view are paramount and it is only a 30 min trip by bus to the city of Palma. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel.
All in all a very recommendable adults only hotel.

Room Tip: Superior Side Sea View Rooms have a good value for money balance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Gerente at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Mr Wenes15

Thanks for sharing your experience at the hotel.

It is a pleasure to hear that you liked our hotel, especially after the refurbishment.
Pass your comments on the service of our staff.

Look forward to seeing back at the hotel.

Michael Cleaver
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Great hotel which looks to have been recently refurbished in an "Urban Beach" style, and very successfully too. Reception/check-in was efficient, and our (booked in advance) sea-view room was superb - well worth an extra few pounds to look out over the bay of Palma every morning.
The hotel is 1.5E and 20 minutes on the bus away from Palma, with bus stops just outside the hotel and a frequent service. We opted out of the half-board buffet dinner 'cos it was a bit plain, and the eating options in Palma were much better. There are local restaurants, but we only ate in one on the night we arrived as the hotel couldn't offer food after 11.30pm.
Pool area is great, and we loved the fruit kebabs offered early afternoon each day - a nice touch.
If you want to see a bit of Mallorca, the hotel is ideally situated for touring the west and north coasts. The narrow winding roads in some parts of the island can either be great fun or very scary, depending on your driving skills. If you do have a car, there a municipal car park close by that will save you a few pounds compared to using the hotel car parking.
In terms of service, the hotel staff spotted some birthday cards in our room and left me a card and a wee birthday cake - another nice touch.
All-in-all, we had a delightful stay in the Barcelo Albatros in May 2012, and I'm happy to recommend this hotel to like-minded travellers who appreciate comfort and style, and aren't looking for wild parties every night.

Room Tip: Want a sea view? Book it before you go as you're unlikely to blag one on arrival - everyone trie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnoopD4ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Gerente at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear SnoopD4ve

Is a pleasure for us to see that you enjoy your stay at the hotel. Thank you very much for your kind comments about the facilities and staff. we will pass your comments on them. It is a pleasure for us to choose our hotel to celebrate your birthday.

We look forward to see you soon at the Barcelo Illetas Albatros.

Michael Cleaver
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

jUST RETURNED FROM A THREE NIGHT BREAK in this hotel. Excellent location , nice and quiet and added bonus of no children staying at hotel adults only. Our room was a good size and very contemporary i loved it.The shower has to be the best I have ever found in a hotel, instant hot water and the pressure brilliant. Food was excellent we stayed half board and both breakfast and evening meal a buffet with lots of choice. Breakfast also included cava [nice touch]. Didnt get to use the pool or spa as not time, but it looked fabulous, optional balinese beds by the pool which looked very inviting. Hotel is ideally situated not far from Palma and was a great base for touring the island. Staff were very helpful and polite especially in the dining room where service was brilliant and compliments to the chef ! the only problem we had was parking there is a free car park a short walk away which we used , the hotel has a carpark opposite but charges 14 euros a day for this, which i consider to be a bit steep. However we had no problems finding a space in the free car park. I would recommend this hotel confidently and hope to go back in the autumn.

Room Tip: Avoid the side where the rubbish bins are refuse collectors come at 7am very noisy if you are a lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Gerente at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Glen G

First of all, I wanted to thank you for sharing his experience at the hotel Barcelo Illetas Albatros.

We are delighted your comments about our hotel, pass them to the entire staff. For us is a pleasure get you enjoyed your holiday.

Michael Cleaver
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Just returned from 5 nights in the Barcelo hotel Illitas, Majorca. Excellent hotel if your looking for a relaxing luxurious hotel. Staff were very courtious and helpful. Rooms lovely. So close to Palma for nightlife. Would definately recommend this hotel and would go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front (supplement about £15 per night), or a room on the side (not next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davenjulesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Gerente at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear davenjulesh

Thanks for your kind comments about our staff, we will pass them. Is a pleasure for us to see that you enjoy your stay at the hotel. Thank you very much for your kind comments about the facilities of the hotel.

We look forward to see you soon at the Barcelo Illetas Albatros.

Michael Cleaver
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Spent 5 nights here in May. First day we returned from the local beach to find cava chilling on ice in our room, nice touch. Buffet breakfast has good variety, plenty of healthy options and more lovely cava! Decor is chic and modern and the indoor pool and spa was perhaps my favourite feature, great for a post-breakfast sauna and swim. Bus stop right outside the hotel providing regular transport to Palma. Local area is quiet and pretty upmarket. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Gerente at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear Laura B

Is a pleasure for us to see that you enjoy your stay at the hotel. Thank you very much for your kind comments about the facilities of the hotel.

We look forward to see you soon at the Barcelo Illetas Albatros.

Michael Cleaver
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

stayed her in april, no complaints it was quiet, due to time of year. drinks expensive.- bus stop into palma was cheap and handy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Gerente at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Jayne C;

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Barcelo Illetas Albatros.

We look forward to see you soon at the Barcelo Illetas Albatros.

Michael Cleaver
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Very pleased with our stay here.
Staff helped with all plans/issues.
very happy with location, value of the room and our overall stay.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to the ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yugeoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calvia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
1 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#6 of 180 in Calvia
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,765 reviews
3.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
967 reviews
2.3 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Illetas Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Illetas Albatros

Address: Paseo de Illetas 15, 07181, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Calvia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Calvia
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Calvia
#20 Luxury Hotel in Calvia
Price Range: £66 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Illetas Albatros 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Barcelo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Illetas Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Albatros Hotel Calvia
Barcelo Hotel Albatros
Barcelo Hotel Calvia
Barcelo Illetas Albatros Majorca/Calvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing