We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Nearby Hotels
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$442
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$422
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Castell Son Claret(Es Capdella)
US$676
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sotavento Apartments(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Creta(Peguera)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveller rating
862
532
209
57
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
532
209
57
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue restaurantnumber bussea viewpool arearooftop barpuerto portalsprivate beachbalinese bedsevening buffetpool staffsuperior roompalma baylovely hotelrelaxing breakbus servicehalf boardshort break
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our stay was fantastic with no screaming kids at meal times. Bliss.
The outdoor areas furniture needs care.
The restaurant staff at breakfast and dinner were very attentive.
Avoid the Blue restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

To begin with, thank you for your time writing this comment.


I am very glad to know that you have enjoyed our hotel. Also, I will congratulate the staff for your good comments, they will be very happy, specially the staff of the main restaurant.

I am sure that your next time here you will be able to enjoy our Blue restaurant, because we are going to do everything to satisfy you.

Thank you again. We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Arrived to expect a normal hotel room with the usual amenities.
Expedia sold a superior room to which we paid extra for. The room allocated was the smallest on the floor, no "balcony" and no private bathroom. The modern shower leaks across the floor with water soaking into our suitcase. One of the lights was broken and the room itself is standing room only (it's small!).
Expedia oversold the room and the hotel will not change rooms saying there are none available - doesn't appear to be the case when there are people leaving.
The Wifi continues to drop out with 2 bars out of 5.
Very disappointed, we will not be returning to this hotel chain.
I would not consider this hotel to be gay friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank euro_traveller_aunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so sorry about the inconveniences that happen during your stay with us. Let me inform you first of all that it is true that we have some superiors rooms with balcony and another one without balcony but in all our rooms you can find a private bathroom, although we have a modern design, and maybe for that reason it was not so private as you thought. Also I would like to inform you that we have some superior rooms with sea views where you will have 100% guaranteed the balcony with very nice views to the Mediterranean.

Will be a pleasure for use receive another opportunity to show you the different possibilities that we have and improve your opinion about the hotel and the company. We will do all our best to do it possible.

To finish I would like to thank you for your time writing this comment and we will take note of all your constructive comments to improve day by day.

Sincerely,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

EverYthing you could wish for from an adult only hotel with a main pool,dip pool and Jacuzzi as well as an indoor dip pool and Jacuzzi .Buffet breakfast was great with a great variety and a separate dinner restaurant /bar overlooking the pool area and sea beyond. Bus stop outside hotel where you can catch number 3 bus into Palma for 1.5 euros and it runs very regularly until approx 00.30

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your time writing this comment.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our pool areas and SPA, as well the breakfast during your stay.

It is true that we are located in a beautiful area and I am glad to know that you have enjoyed it, We are not properly on the city centre but, as you said, it is very easy to go to Palma with the bus nº 3.

Thank you one more time for your time and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Albatros has a relaxing and friendly atmosphere with a high standard of service and a beautiful location.
The sea front rooms are wonderful and restaurants first class. All the staff are quite exceptional and provide a friendly super service throughout the hotel.
We first visited Albatros in 1964 for our honeymoon and now 50 years later the hotel has become even better. We call it "The Barcelo Touch" !
Barry & Judy Mullins
Florida
USA

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Barry Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your time writing this comment.

I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed our hotel again; it is true that the hotel has changed since your first time, but it is wonderful that you think that we have become better.

Also, I will congratulate all the staff for their perfect service, they will be very happy to know about your great comments.

Finally, thank you again for recommending our hotel. Obviously, we hope that you don’t wait other 50 years to visit us and be able to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great hotel, comfortable with superb food and location. Buffet restaurant faultless with lovely amenable staff. Bus stop outside for Palma and then on to other areas.
Pool and sea gorgeous, but poolside beds rather cramped.
Looses a mark for basic room standard. Be sure to ask for a balcony. Worth upgrading I feel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

To begin with, thank you for your time writing this comment.

I am very glad to see that you have enjoyed our meals. The staff will be very happy to know your good comments about them and, also, I will congratulate the cooks.

It is true that we have a bus stop here and that it is very easy to go to the center of Palma.

For your next time here I should recommend a sea view room, these views are fantastic.

Finally, thank you so much for your good comments and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews