We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Ranked #20 of 182 Hotels in Calvia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful room”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We only stayed two nights in this lovely peaceful hotel but we will definitely return. Great peaceful location and adults only - hotel, nice views, great breakfast, nice pool area, and a beatiful suite and balcony.

Room Tip: Corner suite or beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teres105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for your time writing this comment.

I am very happy to read that you liked our location and that you enjoyed also our breakfast, pool area, and the rest of our facilities.

We hope to welcome you back soon, and the next time for some more days to enjoy it more and more.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    475
    187
    53
    35
See reviews for
111
948
44
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 4 blissful days with my wife (no little one) a great hotel with excellent amenities and great rooms, the hotel was a little lacking in atmosphere and could do with a splash of something. Overall a great place, go bed and breakfast, some fabulous restaurants a short taxi ride away and worth the effort as hotel food not brilliant in the main restaurant.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jeff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for your time writing this comment.

I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed the whole hotel. It is true that there are fantastic restaurants close to the hotel, but I am sure that you will enjoy our Blue and Black restaurants in your next time here.

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days in June/july and had a great time. The hotel looks fresh and looks new. During check-in we were offererd glass of cava while we waited.
All the staff at the hotel were friendly thorugh out the stay and the service was consistently good. They had even placed a small gift in our room when we arrived
We had issues with the beds however. They were incrdbly hard, so we had to ask for extra matresses. It took a while to get theses and we had to ask quite a few times before we finally secured to fo each of us.
The staff working by the pool were especially nice. Two of the ladies took extra good care of my wife due to the fact that she is pregnant, We even got to use the Bali-sunbeds free of charge for two days!
The only downside to the hotel is the food. Breakfeast is okay, but hte lunch and dinner options are very limited and nothing special. There are a few nice restaurnats in Cala Mayor though and it is only 5 minutes by taxi (and 4 euris)
the hotel is also close to Palma and I would say it has a good location, especially for couples who want to have a relaxing holiday.
I woulde definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a partial seaview and ask fora room as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

To begin with, thank you for your time writing this comment.

I am very glad to know that you have had a great welcome in the hotel. I will congratulate all the staff for your great comments about them, specially the pool staff.

I am sorry about the food, but the idea was a snack menú during the day and a huge variety of local food in the night. I am sure that your next time here you will enjoy all our meals.

It is true that we have a great location, not properly close to the city center but, at the same time very easy to arrive there.

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to try a adult only hotel as we wanted a quiet atmosphere by the ocean. Albatros sure delivers. The pictures lie a bit, but rest assure, this is a good place. When checking in we were greeted with fantastic service in the reception, and two glasses of champage.

The staff at the hotel are very service-minded. They did a few mistakes, but was more than willing to correct this. Which i think is very positive and thats why i'm not holding it against them in this review.

The buffe and ala carte resturant has good food. Nothing to complain about there.

It's a spa hotel. That needs some work. The smell in the spa area is not good. Smells toilet. The therapist was also unprofessional.

To sum it up; we'll be back. This is a quiet hotel with lovely surroundings. Some really good resturants nearby, and a quick busride from lovely Palma.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ørjan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your time writing this comment.

I am very glad to know that you have had a great welcome; I will congratulate the reception staff for their good service and, in general, the rest of the personnel.

Also, I will inform the cooks that you have enjoyed their food, they will be very happy to hear that.

About the spa, I am very happy to inform you that we have brought a machine to neutralize the smell, which provides the spa with a wonderful fragrance.

Finally, thank you so much for recommending our hotel and, obviously, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our stay was fantastic with no screaming kids at meal times. Bliss.
The outdoor areas furniture needs care.
The restaurant staff at breakfast and dinner were very attentive.
Avoid the Blue restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

To begin with, thank you for your time writing this comment.


I am very glad to know that you have enjoyed our hotel. Also, I will congratulate the staff for your good comments, they will be very happy, specially the staff of the main restaurant.

I am sure that your next time here you will be able to enjoy our Blue restaurant, because we are going to do everything to satisfy you.

Thank you again. We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Arrived to expect a normal hotel room with the usual amenities.
Expedia sold a superior room to which we paid extra for. The room allocated was the smallest on the floor, no "balcony" and no private bathroom. The modern shower leaks across the floor with water soaking into our suitcase. One of the lights was broken and the room itself is standing room only (it's small!).
Expedia oversold the room and the hotel will not change rooms saying there are none available - doesn't appear to be the case when there are people leaving.
The Wifi continues to drop out with 2 bars out of 5.
Very disappointed, we will not be returning to this hotel chain.
I would not consider this hotel to be gay friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank euro_traveller_aunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry about the inconveniences that happen during your stay with us. Let me inform you first of all that it is true that we have some superiors rooms with balcony and another one without balcony but in all our rooms you can find a private bathroom, although we have a modern design, and maybe for that reason it was not so private as you thought. Also I would like to inform you that we have some superior rooms with sea views where you will have 100% guaranteed the balcony with very nice views to the Mediterranean.

Will be a pleasure for use receive another opportunity to show you the different possibilities that we have and improve your opinion about the hotel and the company. We will do all our best to do it possible.

To finish I would like to thank you for your time writing this comment and we will take note of all your constructive comments to improve day by day.

Sincerely,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

EverYthing you could wish for from an adult only hotel with a main pool,dip pool and Jacuzzi as well as an indoor dip pool and Jacuzzi .Buffet breakfast was great with a great variety and a separate dinner restaurant /bar overlooking the pool area and sea beyond. Bus stop outside hotel where you can catch number 3 bus into Palma for 1.5 euros and it runs very regularly until approx 00.30

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your time writing this comment.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our pool areas and SPA, as well the breakfast during your stay.

It is true that we are located in a beautiful area and I am glad to know that you have enjoyed it, We are not properly on the city centre but, as you said, it is very easy to go to Palma with the bus nº 3.

Thank you one more time for your time and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calvia
0.1 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 182 in Calvia
953 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
3.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
7.9 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
501 reviews
34.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Illetas Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Illetas Albatros

Property: Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Address: Paseo de Illetas 15, 07181, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Calvia
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Calvia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Calvia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Calvia
#27 Family Hotel in Calvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Illetas Albatros 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Barcelo, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Illetas Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Albatros Hotel Calvia
Barcelo Hotel Albatros
Barcelo Hotel Calvia
Barcelo Illetas Albatros Majorca/Calvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing