We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Ranked #21 of 182 Hotels in Calvia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The hotel itself is very well furnished and the hotel staff are all very attentive and helpful. The rooms are large and bright and the sea view is well worth it! The pool and dining are both excellent

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

To begin with, thank you for your time writing this comment.

I am very glad to see that you liked our staff, I am going to inform them about your great comments. Also, I am very happy about you have enjoyed our rooms.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and, obviously we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    452
    174
    53
    33
See reviews for
103
882
41
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have just returned from a wonderful short break spent with my husband at this hotel. As a boutique style it is modern, airy without the usual over crowding that you can get with larger chains of hotels. We booked for the half board package and also paid extra for a room with sea views. We were not disappointed and it was definitely worth the extra cost as the other rooms overlooked a car park or the side of some adjacent apartments. The restaurant food was of a good standard with a good variety on offer and healthy options. The drinks available were generous measures and although may be on the pricy side €7 - €8 they equated to a treble size measure compared to that in the UK. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff were extremely attentive, especially the pool side bar staff who constantly ran about delivering drinks, changing towels and generally making sure everyone had what they needed. If I had anything negative to say about the hotel it would be the area that it is situated in. There were a couple of tat shops, one small bar and a Spar close by, but nothing of interest to visit. If you were to go out in the evening it's worth taking a taxi to other resorts or use the excellent bus service to Palma which runs every 10 mins, cost €3 and stops right outside the hotel. However we felt that the hotel had more than enough on offer and I would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay and wouldn't hesitate to book with the Barcelo chain in the future.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms - well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your time writing this comment.

I am very glad to know that you have enjoyed our rooms; it is true that we have wonderful views to the sea.

Also, I am happy to see that you liked our meals. I will congratulate the cooks and also all the staff for their great service.

It is true that we are not in the city center, but that is why we have a fantastic location. We are located in a relaxing area but very easy to go to Palma.

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton le Fylde, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location with good food, beautiful beaches and first rate rooms. Hotel staff very professional but friendly and helpful. Breakfast the best! Great for swimming in the sea and going out on the canoes. Only downside was the wifi which was not good in the rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms with jacuzzi on the balcony definitely worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, General Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your time writing this comment.

I am very glad to know that you liked our staff. I will congratulate them for their great service, they will be very happy to know that. Also, I will congratulate the cooks for your comment about the food.

It is true that our private access to the sea is wonderful for canoeing activities and for swimming.

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kinross
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just back from a 4 day break and had a fabulous stay. Stayed in a superior room and can't fault anything except, perhaps a full length mirror. This I casually mentioned to a member of staff and was informed that mirrors were being installed asap. This was followed by a note from the management thanking me for bringing it to their attention..... service from professional staff, indeed.
I do agree with a previous reviewer regarding sunbeds . From a British point of view, they are rather close together but we had no problem getting beds and it really wasn't a bother moving them to suit our selves. The no reserving of beds was enforced and it was great not to have to make a mad dash after breakfast hoping to get a sunbed!

I have travelled widely and have stayed in many 5 star hotels, but the Albatross is the first in many months to deliver the goods! A glass of fizz on arrival a friendly and easy check in and good service throughout our stay. No hesitation in recommending... we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank finediner45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, General Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

To begin with, thank you for your time writing this comment.

I am very glad to know that you liked our staff. I will congratulate them for their perfect service.

Also, I am happy to see that that you have enjoyed the swimming pool. It is true that it could be a little bit crowded but it is the perfect place to relax.

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We just spent the very perfect long weekend in Mallorca thanks to this lovely hotel. The view is amazing, food delicious, really quite and relaxing. The staff is simply perfect and they can help you 24h. Hands up for this beautiful treasure on this incredible island!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, General Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your time writing this comment.

I am very glad to see that you have enjoyed our hotel. It is true that we have so beautiful views and a quiet location.

Also, I will congratulate the staff for their perfect service and also the cooks for your great comment about the food. They will be very happy to know that.

Finally, thank you very much for recommending our hotel and, obviously, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

130 rooms are way too many rooms for the available space of the public areas. Swimming pool is literally surrounded by sun-beds with little space to walk around. Between pool, beach and cliff side there are in total no more than 140 sun-beds for more than 200 people when the hotel is at full capacity.

If you manage to stay when occupancy rate is below 80%, then it is a very nice and recommendable hotel. Sights from pool are very nice and the private beach is also very convenient. You can swim around the rocks surrounding the facility. The breakfast is very complete and with a very high quality and variety of goods. Staff is also OK and professional.

Rooms are recently refurbished but in my opinion a bit small. Standard rooms are referred as Superior and perhaps they have built 25 rooms per floor instead of 20, which would have allowed more space for bathrooms and bigger rooms. Once more, volume ahead of quality.

Overall, good hotel and location, but too many rooms for the space available.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank agilvalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, General Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for your time writing this comment.

We are sorry if you found the swimming pool a little bit crowded, it is true that we are in the highest season right now. For this reason, it is better to go to our little beach, a space more suitable for people who would like to relax. I am sure that you will enjoy it in your next stay.

I am very glad to see that you liked our personnel. I will congratulate them for their good service and the cooks for your good comment about the breakfast.

Thank you again for giving us your opinion. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We can really recommend this hotel. The staff is very servie minded and we felt welcome as soon as we arrived.
Very relaxing with only adults at the pool area.
Close to Palma, the bus stops outside the hotel
Excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kalliam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, General Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very glad to see that you liked our staff. I will congratulate them for your great comments and their good service.

Also, it is true that we are located near a lot of beaches but very close to Palma.

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calvia
0.1 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 182 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
7.9 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Illetas Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Illetas Albatros

Property: Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Address: Paseo de Illetas 15, 07181, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Calvia
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Calvia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Calvia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Calvia
#27 Family Hotel in Calvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Illetas Albatros 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Barcelo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Illetas Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Albatros Hotel Calvia
Barcelo Hotel Albatros
Barcelo Hotel Calvia
Barcelo Illetas Albatros Majorca/Calvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing