We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riu Bonanza Park
Ranked #26 of 182 Hotels in Calvia
Certificate of Excellence
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great staff.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Been here twice 2012 and2013 both in July.
Great location, 7 Km from Palms 12 euros in a cab.The staff are excellent and the nice thing is they remembered us second time around.
There are two pools and both never get too busy,The hotel is clean and if your on half board the foods not bad.If you want to upgrade at lunch go across the road to the RIU Palace (you can use the pool restaurant and bars) The BBQ steaks and fish are excellent and its a great place for coffee and a cognac.
Great for families or couples and close to 3 or 4 good beaches.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stantheman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    128
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
99
232
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a lovely few days away in this hotel, close to the airport, however no noise from the planes. It was just what we wanted, excellent weather, good choice at breakfast ( although we couldn't face the brussel sprouts!!) staff very helpful and friendly. No getting up at the crack of dawn to get a sun lounger always plenty available. Only downside was the air con which for us did not get cold enough in our room, great in reception though. There are restaurants in the area however we chose to go into Palma every eve, bus stop opposite hotel and run roughly every ten minutes into town , be warned though from about 6.30pm onwards especially at weekends, they stop at every stop and the world and his wife gets on so it can be an uncomfortable and hot journey standing up,taking 35 mins. However that said Palma is lovely and have some very nice restaurants so worth it. Hope to go again when it's a bit cooler, to sight see.

Room Tip: Top floor for best sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0ny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonanza-playa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Riu Bonanza Park, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your review, but the airport is located 20 minutes driving from the hotel. you can see the airplanes but far away.
Thanks
Riu Palace Bonanza Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We staued here for a week, but was a wonderful time and we hope to come again. Very good hotel ( before arriving I was afraid that coul be old fashion- but was not). The hotel is situated in a park with a lot of trees, green grass and some ...rabbits: they told me good morning and good night! Very good services, extraordinary staff, very good pool area and restaurant. A very good selection of food for breakfast and also for dinner, in a charmy atmosphere. They have hotel parking , but also exist a public one behind the hotel, for free. Free wi-fi in entire hotel, but in our room there were some problems with it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinxy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonanza-playa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Riu Bonanza Park, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest.
Thanks for your positive review. we like to read all the coments and see how we do it.
Best regards
Team Riu Bonanza Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Had to write a review for this excellent hotel. I have to agree with other reviewers that the manager and staff are the friendliest I have come across and all make you feel at home, the rooms are not the largest I've stayed in but where adequate for our needs, a lovely pool area and gardens and so handy for the bus stop.The food is buffet style but you could always find something to suit. Look forward to staying in the future.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have double aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Me and my husband stayed at the riu for 4 nights earlier this month on a half board basis. It's located about 20 mins from the airport which is handy for short breaks. The area itself is very quiet with only a couple of pubs and touristy shops close by which we were aware of before travelling but it would have been nice to have a little bit more nightlife.

Breakfast and dinner were buffet style both with lots of choice and food kept hot considering its a buffet. The food at the pool bar was not so good which was a shame. Staff are all very friendly and hardworking.

There are two pools and there were always sun loungers available even though we travelled in high season.

Overall we had a very enjoyable trip.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Disney_belle_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were greeted warmly by the manager and offered a welcome drink which was very refreshing after a long journey. Our room was lovely, spacious and clean with views over the sea and Palma Bay. There was a huge choice for breakfast from cold meats and cheese to hot eggs, tomatoes, sausages, lovely freshly made pancakes and pastries and good choice of juices and bread much better than many 4* hotels I have stayed in. The 2 pools were clean and there were plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas either in sun or shade to choose from. The bus stop to Palma was right outside the hotel which was helpful as the hotel is in a quiet area with hardly any restaurants so we went into Palma every night to eat which was only 1.50 euros each way. The buses were clean, air conditioned and ran every 10 minutes until very late into the evening. A good base for exploring the island. There were some lovely looking bungalows in the hotel grounds as well as the hotel rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oriana180709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeadon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Where do I start? Firstly when we arrived we were welcomed by loverly reception staff who offered us a glass of cava and juice for my son while we were checked in,then secondly to our utter surprise we were upgraded to a family bungalow,well what can I say this made our stay amazing,the views over palma bay where out of this world.
The hotel is so loverly the staff are amazing and so is the manager who can't do enough for you.
The food in the hotel is great and you actually feel like you are in a proper restaurant in the evening and not a school canteen like some hotels I have stayed in.
Pool areas are nice and quiet we could always get a sun bed,and the snack bar and drinks I found to be reasonably priced.
One afternoon we given complimentary sangria,this was a loverly touch.
All I have left to say is this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in,I have never felt so relaxed,we hope to be returning next july and hope to stay longer than 3 days this time.
CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Book a bungalow the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetsetLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonanza-playa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Riu Bonanza Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guests.

Thanks so much for your positive review.
hope to see you on the future.
Team Riu Bonanza Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calvia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
0.1 mi away
Europe Playa Marina
Europe Playa Marina
#3 of 3 in Illetes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roc Illetas
Roc Illetas
#2 of 3 in Illetes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
0.2 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 182 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Bonanza Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Bonanza Park

Property: Hotel Riu Bonanza Park
Address: Passeig Illetes S/N | Illetas - Mallorca, 07181, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calvia
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Calvia
#21 Luxury Hotel in Calvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Bonanza Park 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majorca Park Hotel located in the residential area of Iletas, very near to Palma, this comfortable hotel has extraordanary views over the bay. With its carefully designed facilities and attentive service, this is the perfect vantage point for you holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Riu Bonanza Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Bonanza Park Hotel
Riu Bonanza Park Calvia
Hotel Riu Bonanza Park Majorca/Calvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing