We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Bonanza Park
Ranked #22 of 179 Hotels in Calvia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

had a lovely stay at this hotel. We were on a room on the 2nd floor, which was ground level, which I did not feel safe leaving door open at night as there are steps which lead to the path outside hotel. But we asked to be moved and they gave a room higher up and a basking of fruit. Nixce thought to keep your guests happy. The staff were very friendly even the young porter! Food was good at breakfast, a nice variety, but the guys making eggs and bacon seemed a bit slow. the same with evening a lot of variety of starters and deserts (lovely ice creams) but again a bit slow filling up the main courses.
Room was very clean and nice, maids left sweets and chocs for you.
Pool area clean and plenty of sunbeds.
My only thing we were did it like was the 2 sittings and shown a table we would have all the time we were there. It was either 6.30 or 8.30. We often went down late, but we felt awkward doing it, but they staff seemed fine about it. I wonder if there would be a problem if they just had one sitting, they do at breakfast and there were always plenty of tables.
But I would def go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcbyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonanza-playa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Riu Bonanza Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear guest,
At first thanks for your review on this website. We are glad that we could make something to make you happy during your stay with us.
saludos cordiales
Team Riu Bonanza Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at bonanza park in August. From the welcome on arrival right throughout our stay all staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel attracts a more senior/ family oriented crowd and this suited us just fine. The hotel is well situated wihin the small resort of Illetas with a well served public transport service to Palma on the doorstep. We found the food to be nice but small touches could really make the dining experiience better. The queue for evening meals started at vegetables so it was difficult to see what was on offer that your veg was going to accompany, also the habit of putting last nights veg out as a breakfast option the next day was surprising. Bonanza seems to be used to feeding a British guest and have made various tweeks to suit a more multi national guest it now attracts and leaves it some what in between the two.
The room was spacious and cleaned to a good standard with a well stocked mini bar if you required it. We had a side sea view which was lovely even if the balcony was a bit small.
The pool area and other facilities were a treat no fighting for beds plenty room on terrace to relax and attentive staff attending your needs.
Overall the hotel does have a certain charm and would have no hesitation in reccomending it to friends or using again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 21laurelgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have recently returned from a 4 night break at the Bonanza Park Hotel. The welcome we received on arrival was very friendly and and the Management and staff maintained that level during our whole stay there. Our rooms were bright and clean, and the food was excellent. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for any of the staff. We would definitely recommend anyone to stay at this Hotel , and will definitely be staying there again ourselves.

Room Tip: We didn't have young children with us on this trip, but there were a few young kids there , alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fulhamish10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonanza-playa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Riu Bonanza Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest.
thanks so much for your visit at the hotel.
On our hotel the guests is always is the king!
we hope to see you on the future
Saludos desde Mallorca
Team Bonanza Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I only can join to most positive reviews: staff is very professional and helpful, very good location, excellent food, very good view from the room (actually we wished and got a see view without extra payment - very kind from hotel). Hotel is cosy, We have not meet no one unhappy face or complaining person during our stay. Could be good idea rent a car- we have rented and did 800km within 3 days. Every day we were convinced we made a right choice choosing Illetas and Riu Bonanza Park. 3 nice beaches on your choice within walking distance. We wish to come back...

Room Tip: the higher floor the better view:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eduardas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Excellent friendly service and welcome from all staff and from Maribel the Director. The room was traditional style, very clean and comfortable and a great view from the balcony across the gardens and towards the sea.
Hotel has lovely peaceful gardens and two pools. There is no early morning rush to put towels on sun beds here! What a pleasure this is, we were always able to get a sun bed regardless of the time of day. It is possible to access the activity programme across the road at the much larger Riu Bonanza Playa if desired. The Bonanza Park itself has mini golf and tennis courts.
Buffet breakfast is very good and the dinner is good value when purchased with the room rate.
Illetas is a quiet area but it is very easy to access Palma and other local resorts for a livelier day or evening.
The bus to Palma outside the hotel is every 10 minutes until late into the evening and costs 1.5 euros (cheaper if you pre purchase tickets locally). Taxis are always parked across the road, its about 6 euros to Puerto Portals and 9 euros to Palma Nova.
This hotel is definitely 4 star,has excellent service, wonderful gardens and views and many people there are repeat customers which says a lot.
I did notice one or two negative comments before we travelled. I would suggest that those about the carpeting have a point. The carpeting in the corridors and on the stairs to the restaurant are rather tired. The sister hotel opposite has been undergoing a major refurbishment so perhaps there will be some at the Bonanza Park too. However, a request to Maribel, the Director, please don't change it too much! We love the Bonanza Park, its ambience and traditional style. Also there seems to be a good mix of nationalities and ages staying there. Thank you for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to have a good view, one side of hotel looks across to Palma and the other across ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank southstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from the 21st-28th August,this is our second time at this hotel and have to say for location,cleanliness,staff,food(breakfast only) it is a great choice.
The rooms are big,very clean toilets,nice gardens,good pools with attentive staff at cafe and drinks service when at the pool.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel it ticked all the boxes for us.Seeing the manager most days on site is sign that she cares very much for this place,excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank citiguyparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonanza-playa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Riu Bonanza Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest.
we hope to see you on your next holidays.
and thanks for the recomendation.
Best regards
Team Bonanza Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have just returned home after a 6 night break @ the riu bonanza park , I must say this hotel is so friendly & clean, from check in to check out we were made to feel so welcome by all the staff incuding house keeping , the hotels grounds&gardens were stunning, the views from all areas of the hotel over looking the bays and surrounding areas were also fabulous.
On our last day the wonderful manageress Maribel even organised a bottle of fizzy to be in our room in time for us returning from the pool, then to our amazment a candlelit dinner with another bottle.......to celebrate my wifes birthday, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday, but having said that there is plenty going on within walking distance or a short bus ride once again thanks for a great stay we'll bs back soon.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DurhamNorthcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonanza-playa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Riu Bonanza Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear guest,
thanks for your positive review, we hope to see you on the future.
best regards
Team Riu Bonanza Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calvia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
0.1 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
#1 of 7 in Portals Nous
1,217 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Bonanza Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Bonanza Park

Address: Passeig Illetes S/N | Illetas - Mallorca, 07181, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calvia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Calvia
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Calvia
Price Range: £90 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Bonanza Park 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majorca Park Hotel located in the residential area of Iletas, very near to Palma, this comfortable hotel has extraordanary views over the bay. With its carefully designed facilities and attentive service, this is the perfect vantage point for you holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Bonanza Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Bonanza Park Hotel
Riu Bonanza Park Calvia
Hotel Riu Bonanza Park Majorca/Calvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing